We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little surpises and clean rooms”
Review of Carolina Hotel

Carolina Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Carolina Hotel
Ranked #21 of 48 Hotels in Parnu
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Every service gets its soul from staff. This hotel is family business and owners touch is noticeable. Hotel itself is quite euro- nothing too original but the spirit is! Two cats roam around lobby so animal lovers should be happy : ) View from the window is not good- white boiler-hose building but if you get room on 4. th or higher floor you can even see the Pärnu river. Overall quality- price relation is ok

Room Tip: 4-th or higher floor- there is an elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elisabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (19)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 19 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed at Carolina in August 2013, it's a nice little hotel a stroll through a pretty park away from the beautiful old town of Pärnu, or indeed a stroll from the beach. Probably ask for best directions to the beach as we walked through town a lot before we realised it goes around behind the hotel near the rather lengthy stone Jetty which is also very pretty. Be warned though if you're easily embarrassed that coming from the jetty and walking east does take you through the nudist beach before you reach a more family friendly area again.

slept pretty well beds are comfortable and the shower had all the gusto required to blast the sand off of me. Breakfast was simple but adequate. People have already mentioned the Cat who was a real personality (he was in the lift when we arrived). All staff were friendly and knowledgeable, greeting us in English with Maps and brochures of stuff to do in Pärnu.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FixitKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

The hotel is owned and operated by a lovely couple and their cat Mercedes (the boss). The owners made us feel like at home and no request was to big and everything was done with a smile and real service attitude (very rare i Estonia). The hotel is in a quiet area just next to the local college within walking distance from the shops and the beach

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MickeS_fi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

A nice friendly hotel, good location, near the yacht club

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MashaGRussia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2010

I booked this hotel because a)-no other good hotel was available, and b)-I trusted this cheerful opinion from the Greek guy... Everything he wrote was wrong in my case: tiny, dirty room/bath, hot as hell (s-w view with no a/c), fridge did not work, window facing abandoned factory, lousy breakfast, hotel's public balcony used to hang-dry laundry by someone... Why did all that Carolina cost me more money per night than a fantastic brand-new hotel (Nordic Forum in case someone curious) in the center of capital city Tallinn with a/c, gym, sauna and swimming pool?... To be fair: parking at the hotel was free and Parnu is a good city worth visiting in season just be careful where you stay at...

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CivilizedNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2007

Excellent hotel and highly recommended. Stayed for a week in August. Rooms and hotel are very clean and spacious.
The Family is glad and openharded(Silver is a great person with a great sense of humour)
I have been all over the world but never seen anything like it and i have never felt me more welcome.
I'l be back soon.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Giorgios R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Tiina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parnu hotels
1.4 mi away
Strand SPA & Conference Hotel
0.1 mi away
Sadama Villa
Sadama Villa
#19 of 48 in Parnu
23 reviews
0.4 mi away
Estonia Medical Spa & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel & Restaurant Villa Wesset
0.5 mi away
St. Peterburg Hotel
St. Peterburg Hotel
#16 of 48 in Parnu
29 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ammende Villa
Ammende Villa
#5 of 48 in Parnu
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carolina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carolina Hotel

Address: Ringi 54B, Parnu 80010, Estonia
Location: Estonia > Parnu County > Parnu
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 48 Hotels in Parnu
Price Range: $53 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Carolina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Carolina is a family hotel, which can accommodate up to 64 people at a time. It is situated in peaceful surroundings with a marina, various spas and the sea nearby. The hotel is 5 storeys high and has an elevator. Rooms: One en suite with a sauna, one suite with 3 rooms, 3 family rooms and 20 twin / double rooms . Additional services: a beauty salon and bicycle rental ,wireless internet WiFi. Carolina car rental can offer minivans and cars in Parnu and in Tartu . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Carolina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing