We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very cozy and close to the beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Johanna

Villa Johanna
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Johanna
Ranked #12 of 48 Hotels in Parnu
Vilnius
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very cozy and close to the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Very good location, close to the beach, near the park so not too mach traffic on the street. The room was clean, spacious and bed was very comfortable. It was very quiet to sleep on the street side, we heard only fountain near our window. Breakfast - nothing special, but quite tasty and fresh.

Also there were a few interesting rules: to leave shoes outside the room and to leave room key in the reception when you are leaving guesthouse.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank banditaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    7
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
10
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lappeenrant
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Good location, booked through booking.com, upon arrival the hotelkeeper old lady insisted to cancel the reservation which I did and we paid cash, 120 EUR/ night for 2 adults and 2 kids. Now I got 180 EUR cancellation fee from booking.com. Something does not match?Looks like Pärnu is less accupied than last year. Plenty of walk in opportunities exist for singles or couples, families need to book just to avoid hazzle. We booked in May, all sold out, now met people who just had walked in without any reservation!!

Room Tip: Looks like Pärnu is less accupied than last year. Plenty of walk in opportunities exist for singles...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Matti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

As the earlier reviewers said, Villa Johanna was absolutely spotless. We were greeted already before entering and felt welcome from the very first moment. The hostess, and elderly lady with a nice smile is quite a person and she obviously takes good care of her guests. The rooms were spacious and bed was comfortable - we would have though preferred a double mattress instead of two beds pushed together. At least one of the rooms has a balcony and there is a small yard outside the small breakfast room. Sauna is also available. There is also a safe and a small fridge in every room and a tv. Parking is right in front of the house.

Breakfast was what you would expect in a pension; fish, cheese, three different cold cuts, plenty of coffee and tea, jogurt, juice, bread, butter etc. We were quite happy with it. There are also several restaurants quite close, and the beach is 300 m from Villa Johanna.

Villa Johanna is a traditional guesthouse, neither a hotel nor a trendy place to stay, but it definitely has a soul. Truly enjoyed our stay, and will definitely go back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marjatta6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberschleissheim, Germany
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

we stayed only one night in this pension. the room was very well furnitured, clean and we even had a couch. we had a really good sleep. maybe this was based that we had no neighbours. we were able to use wifi for free. we have been there in Sep - therefore we had breakfast extern because no breakfast was offered.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank mseemann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

We had a pleasant stay at Villa Johanna, the room was big, It had a TV, a balcony and was very clean. The location is great , just ten minutes from the ocean and right opposite a nice park. We stayed for three nights. For 70 € it wasnt particular cheap so in comparison the breakfast was quite poor. For that much money we expected a bit more.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Petra20111973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parnu hotels
0.2 mi away
Hedon Spa & Hotel
Hedon Spa & Hotel
#1 of 48 in Parnu
4.5 of 5 stars 245 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Ammende
Villa Ammende
#4 of 48 in Parnu
4.5 of 5 stars 92 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rannahotell Parnu
Rannahotell Parnu
#3 of 48 in Parnu
4.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Frost Boutique Hotel
Frost Boutique Hotel
#5 of 48 in Parnu
4.5 of 5 stars 43 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kurgo Villa Hotel & Restaurant
0.3 mi away
Legend
Legend
#11 of 48 in Parnu
4.0 of 5 stars 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Johanna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Johanna

Property: Villa Johanna
Address: Suvituse 6, Parnu 80012, Estonia
Location: Estonia > Parnu County > Parnu
Amenities:
Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 48 Hotels in Parnu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Villa Johanna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing