We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (599)
Filter reviews
599 results
Traveler rating
381
176
28
5
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
381
176
28
5
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dead sea pool smoke sauna superior room thai massage nice pool free water wonderful hotel pool area hot sauna excellent place tasty breakfast interior design clean rooms nice service small things stayed nights special thanks
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 599 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

A perfect hotel with very good location, great and comfortable rooms, choic of different kind of saunas, tasty breakfast and great service. Definitely a good choice when in Pärnu and will visit again.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Kh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerliLomp, Front Office Manager at Estonia Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Dear Kh K,

Thank you for such a positive feedback!
I am thrilled to read you had a perfect stay with us and the location, rooms and breakfast were up to your expectations!
Also, I highly appreciate your kind words regarding our service! It is exceptionally important to us to offer our guests a warm and welcoming service!

Thank you once again for your feedback! It was our pleasure to accommodate you and we look forward greeting you again soon in our spa hotel!

Kind regards,
Gerli Lomp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018

Excellent place for family holiday. The SPA, sauna and pool area was very interesting, relaxing and fun for our kid. The room was very nice, had a modern design and nice interior. Rich breakfast. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Liva D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerliLomp, Front Office Manager at Estonia Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Dear Liva D,

Thank you so much for such a fantastic review!

I am thrilled to hear you spent a lovely holiday and it is great to receive such a good feedback regarding our spa and hotel. Also I appreciate your kind comments regarding our interior design. Our hotel interior is inspired by Estonian culture and was designed by Koko architects.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience and we look forward welcoming you back again!

Kind regards,
Gerli Lomp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018

Everything is great - the in and outdoor pools, the saunas, the restaurant, breakfast with champagne, rooms and service, mostly. Except for the pool bar. For the third time in a row I have been in this hotel, service in the pool bar steps out with the could-not-care-less attitude. There are only couple of drinks in the menu, quite likely you would not be able to get those since the bartender seriously avoids contact with the customers. And even if you get through, it is quite likely your drink will be bath-warm. Not a problem for healthy people though :)

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrtn1000000000000000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerliLomp, Front Office Manager at Estonia Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2018

Dear Mrtn1000000000000000,

Thank you so much for taking time to share your experience in ESTONIA Resort Hotel & Spa!

It is a pleasure to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and room, spa and the restaurant were up to your expectations. However, I would sincerely like to apologize for the unpleasant service you received at our spa bar. This is definitely not the level of service we look to offer and further training will be provided to our staff. Also I appreciate your input regarding product selection in our spa bar. We aim to improve according to our guests wishes and will definitely consider your suggestions.

Thank you once again for your review and we look forward welcoming you back very soon!

Kind regards,
Gerli Lomp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2018

We arrived the day after the Weekend Festival so we had to wait until our room was ready. Stuff was very kind and helpful and offered late check-out because of this trouble.
Spa is really nice, especially liked outdoor jacuzzi, many saunas.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor are great, with a balcony.
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerliLomp, Duty Manager at Estonia Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Dear Kristel N,

Thank you for your kind feedback!

It is wonderful to hear you loved our spa center and found our staff helpful and kind. It is our goal to offer great service and a relaxing experience to all of our guests and I am glad you found this to be the case. I will certainly pass your feedback on to our team.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience and we hope to welcome you back very soon.

Kind regards,
Gerli Lomp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2018 via mobile

We booked suite by phone as we needed room for 2 adults and child 16 y.o., I expected room what is named “suite” on their site, so it would have balcony and 50 sq.m. They gave us keys to “junior suite” without balcony and ~30 sq.m. We wanted to upgrade our room, but unsuccessfully, “rules of hotel prohibit to give suite for 3 people”. BTW suite and junior suite rooms have both same extra sleeping places (sofa)... Swimming pool is too warm. We felt ourselves claustrophobic in a room with loud air-conditioner and windows which are not opening, with view to parking lot.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerliLomp, Duty Manager at Estonia Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

Dear Diana S,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We are disappointed to receive your feedback and apologize for your experience. Our Junior Suites are very similar, however the view and the size varies depending on the room location. On your next visit please let us know about your preferences regarding the room and we will do our best to find you the suitable one.The information regarding the sizes and how many persons a room can fit as well as the temperature of our pool is available on our website.Thank you for your input regarding the windows. Unfortunately in our Junior Suites do not come with openable windows. Next time when booking with us please keep our Superior rooms in mind, those come with an opening window and balcony.

Once again please accept my sincere apologies for your recent experience and we will certainly take your feedback on board to improve ourselves in the future.

Kind regards,
Gerli Lomp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews