We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“55E for the three of us is OK value.”
Review of Louna Hostel

Louna Hostel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Louna Hostel
Ranked #12 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Parnu
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Almost put off by two bad reviews but had a look before booking in. Was not overcrowded - monday in july so no q for showers. These were clean and no smells in toilets. Its a bit plain. But fine as a hostel. With wifi in the rooms and overlooks a park. Kitchen fully equiped.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PetrocApSeisyllt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 27 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2013

While I appreciate this location is in an old building, there is no excuse for the lack of cleanliness or awful smell in the toilets. Also, the mattresses felt like original Soviet era ones. My back was killing me after two nights there. The beds were crammed into the four-bed room I was in so you could only shuffle around each bed. On the upside the location was very handy and only 10 minutes' walk from the bus station.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nelinuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

Large, simple hostel with Soviet-era decorations and furnishing. Washrooms are acceptable but not great, kitchen was grimy, with little cutlery. The common room looks like straight from the 70s. Very annoying traffic noise at night.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jstarek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Loved this place! When we arrived our room actually had a private bathroom which was an awesome surprise as we paid for shared! We bought breakfast for 5€ each and had a time booked for us to have our buffet breaky which was bassically the best breakfast we'd had for all 3 months of our trip! Hot porridge, pancakes the first day pastries the next, toast and ham, cheese, tomatoes and other salads and egg. Plus choice of 3 cereals, coffee and tea as well as juice. They had fantastic service, the reception looked up the opening of ice roads for us and helped us with enquiries and its in a great location all sights within walking distance I highly recommend this place if your staying in Parnu and want to pay only 25€ per night for a twin room!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kilgus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

I stayed in Louna Hostel for three nights while visiting Parnu and surroundings. I slept in a 6 bed dormitory and the bed were fine while the cleanliness was not at its top; toilets, on the other hand, were always clean and not messy.
Reception round the clock although the staff is not always present and ask to be seeked

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cinclus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2010

We were two mothers with 5 kids (ages 3 to 9) and stayed in the suite (two bedrooms and a livingroom) on the ground floor. We did not need luxury, just a place to sleep in and this was it. Enough space for all, we only would have liked another bathroom (sometimes there was a queue) and a fridge for snacks. The location is good, children were able to walk to the beach and the restaurants. There is cheap parking space for cars in the closed backyard. The staff speaks good English.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zuryna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2009

Although we were pretty sure we had booked a room with shower / WC, we were not really surprised to lack thereof. The hostel looks, smells and feels like an old Eastern Europe youth hostel from the 70ies.

Right next to our room was the ladies room, so... The ladies restroom itself was dirty, smelly and all in all not an experience to repeat.

Due to the cold weather and rain we decided to leave Pärnu one day earlier than planned but found it really difficult to get our money back (we had to pay in advance) from the reception. After mentioning the word "police", we sloooowly managed to get our money back. All in all not very recommendable.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miinaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parnu hotels
0.5 mi away
Hedon SPA & Hotel
Hedon SPA & Hotel
#3 of 48 in Parnu
488 reviews
0.4 mi away
Estonia Resort Hotel & Spa
1 mi away
Freven Villa
Freven Villa
#16 of 48 in Parnu
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tervis spa hotel
Tervis spa hotel
#9 of 48 in Parnu
129 reviews
1 mi away
Embrace Guestrooms & Apartments
0.7 mi away
Rannahotell Parnu
Rannahotell Parnu
#2 of 48 in Parnu
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louna Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louna Hostel

Address: Louna 2, Parnu 80010, Estonia
Location: Estonia > Parnu County > Parnu
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Parnu
Price Range: $22 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Louna Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing