We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and ideal family location with an AWESOME restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kurgo Villa Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 48 Hotels in Parnu
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean and ideal family location with an AWESOME restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

A basic but clean room with all you could need. We stayed with 2 young children and they had a great time. There's lots of grass to run around on along with swings and a trampoline. It's 2 mins walk from a huge park, about 5 mins from the beach and about 15 kiddy walk minutes from the centre of town. So easy to access lots but not in the heart of the noisy action.

The highlight of the stay was the onsite restaurant which had fabulous food. Only a small menu but all the dishes we tried; about 75% of the menu, were perfect. The kids loved the 3€ smoked chicken pasta which would go down well as an adult meal. The anti pasti was a huge plate of really good quality cured salmon, parma ham, olives, cheeses, dips and other goodies for a measly 8€! Couldn't fault the fish, chicken, duck or beef dishes we had. All beautifully cooked, presented and flavoured. All this and you get 10% off if you're staying onsite.

The only drawback with our stay was the Saturday night beach party noise. The bass was pumping hard well through the night until 6am. The kids never noticed but sleepy adults all around the next day.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    14
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
15
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012

Stayed with two small children for two nights. We were waited for and well received. The room was big, which is important for children, to have space to run around. The house is surrounded by grass, there is a small playground, so children can have some fun. The location of the guest house is very convenient - close to Tervise paradis waterpark, close to beach, close to park with cycling/walking routes, children playgrounds, etc. There is also a small shop 10min walk for some food&necessities. The guest house rents its cafe space to Papli kohvik - the best rated Parnu restaurant according to tripadvisor - cannot argue, the food at the restaurant was excellent. The only sligth disappoitment was the breakfast in the first morning - there were only cold snacks, but the second morning there was also some egg/sausages, etc. Overall - a convenient and pleasant place to stay.

Room Tip: The big rooms are in the separate house. Room 4 is on the first floor with direct exit to small chil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank martinsoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kurgovilla, Owner at Kurgo Villa Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Dear martinsoz,

Thank you for your feedback! Apologies for the delayed answer.
I'm sorry to hear that the breakfast served was not up to your expectation. We do serve hot and cold dishes every morning, next time feel free to ask if you need anything else.

Welcome back!
Kurgo Villa family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2010

We stayed at Kapten Kurgo Villa in June and it was really nice place. Our group had suites and they were really big. Bathrooms were clean and modern. If you book President's suite, Brother's suite and Daughter Salme's suite, you will get the other end of the building with private front door for your group.

Pros:
- Short walk to the beach, playground and spa. A little longer walk to the town center (about 10-15 minutes).
- Swings and trampoline for kids and also big green yard (with fences) for football and running.
- Peaceful and beautiful neighborhood.
- Excellent food in the hotel restaurant.
- Good breakfast with some variation

Cons:
- extra bed in the suite is actually couch in the living room
- no dark curtains, which are needed in the summer time
- no fan or air-condition
- quite expensive sauna

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KKFinland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2007

A brilliant place to stay. We turned up randomly with little expectation but were more than pleasantly surprised. The room was clean, tidy and very comfortable; the breakfast choice was good with plenty for vegetarians; the price was excellent; the staff were lovely. It is really close to the beach and the centre of the town is only 10-15mins on foot. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone wanting a cheap but extremely comfortable room.

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KtravellerWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2005

Kapten M. Kurgo Villa is a fun place to stay. Located halfway between the town centre and the beach – so both places are easily accessible on foot. It’s clean, modern and recently renovated. With the beds up in the lofts of the cabin-type rooms, it gives a feeling that you are in a fun little tree house. Very enjoyable.

Helpful?
2 Thank SherpaSally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parnu hotels
0.3 mi away
Hedon Spa & Hotel
Hedon Spa & Hotel
#2 of 48 in Parnu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rannahotell Parnu
Rannahotell Parnu
#3 of 48 in Parnu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
0.6 mi away
Parnu Hotel
Parnu Hotel
#8 of 48 in Parnu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Villa Ammende
Villa Ammende
#4 of 48 in Parnu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.6 mi away
Strand Spa & Conference Hotel
0.3 mi away
Tervise Paradiis Spa Hotel & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kurgo Villa Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kurgo Villa Hotel & Restaurant

Property: Kurgo Villa Hotel & Restaurant
Address: Papli 13, Parnu 80012, Estonia (Formerly Kapten Mihkel Kurgo Villa)
Location: Estonia > Parnu County > Parnu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 48 Hotels in Parnu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kurgo Villa Hotel & Restaurant 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kurgo’s Villa is a located in the picturesque and safe neighbourhood in the beach area of Pärnu, about 300 m from the sandy beach and 10 minutes on foot from the centre of the town.The villa is an equally suitable place for a family with children, a young traveller or a businessman. Villa has its own parking place, Wifi, children's playground,outside swimming pool and restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, HRS, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Kurgo Villa Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing