We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveler rating
50
104
86
22
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
104
86
22
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini golf steam bath friendly receptionist lava rock air condition first floor walking distance from the beach large hotel room with sea view spa department one night stay breakfast was included small children nice room great spa pools gym
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 278 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2018

There was a polite staff, nice service, perfect connected rooms for family, clean and light, excellent breakfast with big choice of many dishes, good SPA. Located not far from beach. Family holiday trip was perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cruiser130514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kati M, Marketing Assistant at Strand SPA & Conference Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

Thank you for beautiful comments.
Strand SPA & Conference Hotel with its team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2018

That was awesome! +5* from us. The hotel is very quiet, our room (admiral suite) was very comfortable and with such a beautiful view! Spa zone is a little bit small,but it's not disadvantage if you like a peaceful holiday.We are very happy that we stayed here.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GurandaJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kati M, Marketing Assistant at Strand SPA & Conference Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

Dear Guranda, Thank you for beautiful comments.
We are delighted that you had a wonderful time at Strand SPA & Conference Hotel.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2018

Best Quality and Price Combination. Friendly Staff. Very Good Restaurant and Lobby Bar. Nice SPA (included in the price).Good location - just walking distance from city center.100 meters from Baltic Sea.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank arturasindicianskis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kati M, Marketing Assistant at Strand SPA & Conference Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Thank you for beautiful comments.
We are delighted that you had a wonderful time at Strand SPA & Conference Hotel.
Our team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2018

We have been placed on the 1st floor quite close to the SPA. There was a horrible smell of chlorine outside our room due to quite close location of SPA and we couldn't open our windows to enjoy the fresh air.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank golovkinastephanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kati M, Marketing Assistant at Strand SPA & Conference Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Dear Stephanie, Thank you for sharing your feedback.
Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience regarding chlorine smell in your room.
There should not be any kind of smell in the hotel rooms, we have forwarded this information to our maintenance.
We kindly ask our guests to immediately report such problems to us so that we can solve the problem right away on the spot.
Once again, kindly accept our apologies.
Hopefully, we will have a chance to welcome you back to Strand SPA & Conference Hotel one day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2018

We bought a package: Junior suite and Lottemaa theme park pass. The SPA in the hotel turned out to be small and boring for kids, there was even no smaller pool for children. We didn't bother much, though, as hotel website said that all hotel visitors will have discount at the Tervise Paradiis SPA. In Tervise Paradiis we were told, that for discount we should have got coupons, but these were not given us by the hotel. So we had to pay full price. When we came back from Tervise Paradiis, we decided to check about the Lottemaa tickets, just in case. Our feeling was right, nothing was booked and people at reception started to figure out, how to purchase these tickets for us.

For children, there was a fold-out coach, the cover blanket on it was very dusty and not cleaned for a long time (one of our kids is asthmatic). There were 2 air conditioners in suite (one in each floor) and one of them was not working properly - continuously jumped between blowing icecold and hot air and we had to turn it off.

Our feedback after the visit was replied in sublime and self-righteous tone.

Cons -
Not children-friendly - very steep spiral staircase in the Junior suite, lousy SPA to excite kids. Bathrobes only for adults. Mess with coupons and registrations. Arrogant reply to feedback.

Pros +
Excellent breakfast. Very kind service from desk and restaurant staff.

Conclusion: won't visit that hotel in the future and don't recommend to others.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Alo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews