We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveler rating
49
103
86
22
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
103
86
22
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini golf steam bath friendly receptionist lava rock air condition first floor walking distance from the beach large hotel room with sea view spa department one night stay breakfast was included small children nice room great spa pools gym
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 276 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2017

We have visited the Strand Hotel as a part of “Znatokiada” group 25-27.08.17.
The venue for our event was great – had a lot of space and was well equipped. Hotel rooms are well maintained, clean and bright.
SPA – not so big but there was enough water relaxation options to spend 1-2 hours in peace and comfort. However I would say that some renovation is the SPA centre needed it looks little bit shabby. Also we found some limited SPA menu un tables, but there was nobody who could serve it.
Staff is nice and welcoming, special thanks to Edith Paas who helped us with confirmation and to the reception administrator (blond girl) who proceeded the check-in in the morning 25.08.17. She had a lot of work and plenty of additional requests but still was smiling and welcoming. Also all chamber maids I met where smiling and greeted me.
My final mark is 4 stars, because we filed a lack of food and beverage options, and because of SPA shabby condition. Otherwise we had a nice time there.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Olga_Kochergina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kati M, Marketing Assistant at Strand SPA & Conference Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2017

Dear Olga_Kochergina, Thank You for beautiful comments.
Also, thank you for pointing out the gap in our spa menu. True, there were no guidelines how to order drinks. "Ordering from spa reception" has been added to the menu.
We are also looking forward when our spa gets little adjustments.
You are always welcome back at Strand SPA & Conference Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017

Close to the beach. Fridge/mini bar in the room and bathrobes. Use of spa was included in the room rate. The spa was great - big refreshing swimming pool and heated lava rock seats, jacuzzi. Breakfast was rich and tasty.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kulliky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kati M, Marketing Assistant at Strand SPA & Conference Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2017

Dear Kulliky, Thank You for five-star feedback.
Strand SPA & Conference Hotel with its team is looking forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile

Close to the beach and at walking distance from the city. Room was a bit small but with lots of light and facing the ocean. Very good variety and quality of Spa facilities. Breakfast could be improved.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kati M, Marketing Assistant at Strand SPA & Conference Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2017

Dear Eric L, Thank You for sharing your feedback.
You are always welcome back at Strand SPA & Conference Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017

Large hotel so you could have a bit of a trek to get to your room. We asked for a quiet room so we were at end of a corridore. All ameneties were good and staff helpfull. On the minus side it is a long way from the centre of parnu, and be carefull if eating in hotel restaurant because they add 20% to your bill, not sure if this is tax or service charge. However the food is excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynnelincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kati M, Marketing Assistant at Strand SPA & Conference Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2017

Dear lynnesouthlincs, Thank You very much for taking time and leaving your feedback.
We are truly sorry for the inconveniences during your recent stay with us!
At Strand hotel, all the public prices are final prices, other charges are not added to the bill.
Please get in touch with our Sales and Marketing Manager to examine the situation merit.miller@strand.ee or +372 447 5373.
Hopefully, we will have a chance to welcome you back to Strand SPA & Conference Hotel one day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile

Stayed with friends during our roadtrip. Price was affordable for a basic, clean room with nice views. Peaceful location, free parking and surprisingly good breakfast. Didn't try the spa, unfortunately.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Tomppa75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kati M, Marketing Assistant at Strand SPA & Conference Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2017

Dear Tomppa H, Thank You very much for taking time and leaving your feedback.
You are always welcome back at Strand SPA & Conference Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews