We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Small, modern, great value for money.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ranna Villa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranna Villa
Ranked #24 of 48 Hotels in Parnu
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Small, modern, great value for money.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

Very beautiful location; peaceful and picturesque, yet very close to the city centre. Great price and value for money. Simple but nice breakfast, with one of the friendliest and nicest ladies ever in charge there. Fast check in and out. Very clean and modern rooms and common spaces. Free car parking at the back yard. Lovely back-terrace to enjoy the breakfast at.

The guy who worked at the reception during arrival, was very unfriendly, almost rude. I wasn't given a payment receipt until I specifically asked for it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Konstantinos V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    12
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
7
12
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

I really liked this hotel. It is about a 10-15 minute walk to the main town and offers free parking and breakfast in the room rate. The room was clean, the bathroom was spotless and the shower was really nice. There was a TV and a fridge and free wifi. The reception is a little offputting, in that you feel like you are in a very basic hostel, but when you get upstairs more care has been taken with the decor. The staff in the sister restaurant need a little customer service training, but I'm not sure if they are owned by the hotel or not....and it's a small complaint. For the price and compared to the cost of other hotels in the area, this was a great find. Will stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PsychLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salo, Finland
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

Hotel is really small and nice but we really got troubles with the owner because the noise we made. We had this group of 7 people and talking in the hotelroom was too much. The owner came to our rooms with his own keyes three times and when we tried to speak to him, he yelled at as which really was not so nice... So no more this hotel to us!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jammi24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Parnu hotels

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

I really liked this hotel. The rooms were clean and modern with all the basic amenities. There was a very nice restaurant downstairs. It was a short walk from the beach and a slightly longer walk up to the main town.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank irishguydub25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax west yorkshire England
Level Contributor
118 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2011

Booked an hour before arrival - cosy basic budget accommodation. Comfy beds little noise from bar downstairs. No air con but fridge and TV in room with free WiFi. Could recommend on a budget and free parking available.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Markfennelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The true Finland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2009

Sunny, sunny - a long sand beach. In Finland, the beach would have been full of screaming - and alcoholists. Mostly families with wonderful children. A trip to Kihnu is a MUST.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Håkan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parnu hotels
0.1 mi away
Sadama Villa
Sadama Villa
#18 of 48 in Parnu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
0.0 mi away
Carolina Hotel
Carolina Hotel
#30 of 48 in Parnu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
0.1 mi away
Viiking
Viiking
#9 of 48 in Parnu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Villa Ammende
Villa Ammende
#4 of 48 in Parnu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rannahotell Parnu
Rannahotell Parnu
#3 of 48 in Parnu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hedon Spa & Hotel
Hedon Spa & Hotel
#1 of 48 in Parnu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ranna Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ranna Villa

Property: Ranna Villa
Address: 52 Ringi Str., Parnu 80010, Estonia
Location: Estonia > Parnu County > Parnu
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 48 Hotels in Parnu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Ranna Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing