We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small feast”
Review of Lime Lounge

Lime Lounge
Ranked #3 of 128 Restaurants in Parnu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $19
Cuisines: European, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Bar scene, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: The finest ingredients and right proportions. At Lime Lounge, we begin with what's inside: we explore the world to find the finest food experience. Most our ingredients are organic and purchased as fresh as possible. We prepare our food with lots of love in kitchen. We know exactly what goes on, at every moment, when you food or drinks are being made. That's the way to make you happy in our little lounge. Where does the name Lime Lounge come from? Of course from Mojito, which includes lime and fresh mint. We use lime in all our cocktails and also in cooking. When you're here, you're always in the right place! We work to make Lime Lounge as the finest and most loved food bar in Parnu.
Kaunas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Small feast”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Really Small place with Big culinary talent. After a long hungry trip from Lithuania this was a real feast to our tongues and tummies. Our own small mix-up of wishes landed us with a bundle of duck dishes to try, however even tasting the third dish with duck the variety of tastes did not disappoint.
It is not however a place easy on your wallet and the menu discriminated vegetarians and vegans , as there are no vegetarian dishes to try.
Nevertheless, as much as we love meat, we loved the place. :)

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lbinish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ly M, General Manager at Lime Lounge, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank You, in the future we definitely try to find more options for vegetarians :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    62
    11
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Treviso, Italy
Level Contributor
503 reviews
412 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 983 helpful votes
“I went just for a drink”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Despite the modern interior design, it's a warm, cosy small bar (only few tables), with a charming young waitress (hope you'll find her). I didn't have dinner here; I just stopped for a drink, which price was lower than elsewhere. Nice, colorful the bathroom.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maurizio43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucan, Ireland
Level Contributor
72 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

A quiet street, a terrasse, a very efficient waitress.

Food was well presented, cooked as ordered and very tasty. An original mix of flavors.

Reasonable prices, would return gladly again, thumbs up.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Poppy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent place in summer time”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Small and cosy place in all seasons with good service. Food is great, specially soups after rough night at night clubs:)
They have great terrace in front of the house in summer time, so you will see all the happy people walking on the streets of Pärnu - the summer capital of Estonia.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank AnthonyChill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good place for chill”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Very good place where to have some food. We had dinner in Saturday evening. The place was almost empty, really enjoy atmosphere and colours of this place. Big TV screens was disturbing a little bit, but it wasn't a problem.
The service was excellent. Lady was dressed at the same colours like atmosphere of place. Really palate and wonderful.
The food was really good and tasty. We took soup with chicken and it was a little bit spicy. Cesar salad was good. Really enjoy how the serve a tea. Also honey was like a bonus.
Highly recommend this place!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ingulinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lime Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Lime Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing