We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveler rating
12
11
5
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
12
11
5
2
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 30 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2015

We stayed at this hotel for one night in August (Weekend Baltic festival). The hotel is located on the river and is not far from beach. Quiet and with spacious rooms, new furniture, balcony. Good breakfast and spa is included in the price. If you order a standard room, there will be no hair-dryer. Spacious parking, and there is a bus stop just in front of the hotel - the red bus will take you to Pärnu Kaubamajakas (shopping center), free of charge. Hotel consists of 3 buildings, and there are some construction works at the moment - but as we traveled stayed there on Saturday-Sunday - it didn't bother us.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nellyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2015 via mobile

Modest and clean place. Near the beach as also the downtown. Food usual. Very pleasant service in the reception.
Easy To make walking tours To the neighbourhood. Nice Green area with lots of services.

Date of stay: August 2014
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Lienu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I really liked the place. I arrived at 10 am and everything was arranged for me: room, visit to the doctor. Room was superb, although it was the cheapest, it was spacious enough, with a wide bed, very clean bathroom,towels were changed every day and the room cleaned also everyday. It was in the first building. People everywhere very friendly. I'm a vegetarian so for lunches and dinners special meals were cooked. Really enjoyed all food.
beach was nice and the city too.
It's a nice place if you want some peace.
Will go there next year again.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BNatalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Pärnu is a lovely town in Southern Estonia near the border of Latvia. We stayed three nights in Tervis Medical Spa - or Sanatoorium Tervis - during our holiday trip. The hotel is a huge complex and looks like it's from Soviet time. We decided to take two suites with sauna in the 3rd building as it has been refurbished. Our suites were nice, big enough but nothing amazing. Sauna didn't work in one of the suites but it was fixed later and we got 20 percent discount from the room price when we checked out. Both rooms had a long balcony facing a green park. A/C was really weak and kept the room temperature kinda high. We could had kept the balcony door open but decided not to do so since the town was full of hungry mosquitos. Breakfast selection and the quality of food was very average in this four-star hotel even if we had some kind of special breakfast because of staying in suite. We had a look in "basic breakfast", too, and it seems the extra we had was only sparkling wine and better selection of cheeses. Spa area was very good with five different kind of saunas. We could, for example, relax in infrared sauna, salt room and Japanese hot bath. I would stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelboyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2010

Very good location, 10 min to the beach and center. The rooms are in good condition and staff helpful.
I strongly recommend to go and eat outside the hotel.

Date of stay: July 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank marxius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews