We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very tasty asian food”
Review of Asian Village

Asian Village
Ranked #102 of 145 Restaurants in Parnu
Price range: $8 - $16
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese, Indian, Thai
Description: You will find a variety of great Chinese, Indian and Thai food in the small Restaurant Asian Village in the centre of Tartu. You are welcome in our cosy restaurant and we also offer takeaways.
Restaurant details
Description: You will find a variety of great Chinese, Indian and Thai food in the small Restaurant Asian Village in the centre of Tartu. You are welcome in our cosy restaurant and we also offer takeaways.
Reviewed June 22, 2018

We had to wait for a while for our food to come, but it was very good. We had indian and some thai food. The staff was friendly, and was able to help with choosing gluten free alternatives. There seemed to be a lot to choose from, as all the dished we chose were gluten free without any special arrangements.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank HannaBq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 37 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

The food was great. Everything was spicy and delicious. The only problem was that the main dishes were very small and the prices were quite high.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank 578rebekahm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2017 via mobile

Small old restaurant with good spicy food,
No reservations needed.
Not as clean as it should be.
Nice but Clueless waitresses unable to recommend anything ...
But food is good and will go again.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Paavo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2017

It is quite small restaurant, staff is polite and friendly. I like that overall look of the venue is very Asian like, so you feel like you are in Asia.
Menu is full of great dishes, incl. vegetarian foods, so everyone will find something good for themselves.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Riina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2017 via mobile

Really excellent food.

On separate days we tried Chinese, Indian and Thai. All awesome. Well cooked, great flavour balances and wow, large portions.

Prices were a nice surprise too. We had 2 starters, 3 main course dishes, 2 deserts and a bottle of Malbec, all for just 60€!!

The service was very good too, friendly and quick.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank strakky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asian Village also viewed

 
Parnu, Parnu County
 
Parnu, Parnu County
Parnu, Parnu County
 

Been to Asian Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing