We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner”
Review of Mon Ami Restaurant

Mon Ami Restaurant
Reserve a Table
Ranked #11 of 145 Restaurants in Parnu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $25
Description: Mon Ami - The Pearl of the Summer Capital. Just like a pearl in an oyster, so too Mon Ami, one of the most interesting eateries in the summer capital, can be found in a shady location on the lower floor of the Frost boutique hotel on the city's main street. The Frost is Pärnu's most originally designed hotels, and the restaurant continues its elegant style. In the cold weather, the guest are greeted by a fire burning in the fireplace. And the waiters pay personal attention to each visitor. The menu unites classical and contemporary trends by adding "something special" to traditional dishes. The restaurant's small bakery cooks fresh pastries and cakes, which are served both on-site and to-go. Restaurant guide "White Guide 2019" has selected Mon Ami as "Fine Level" restaurant.
Restaurant details
Description: Mon Ami - The Pearl of the Summer Capital. Just like a pearl in an oyster, so too Mon Ami, one of the most interesting eateries in the summer capital, can be found in a shady location on the lower floor of the Frost boutique hotel on the city's main street. The Frost is Pärnu's most originally designed hotels, and the restaurant continues its elegant style. In the cold weather, the guest are greeted by a fire burning in the fireplace. And the waiters pay personal attention to each visitor. The menu unites classical and contemporary trends by adding "something special" to traditional dishes. The restaurant's small bakery cooks fresh pastries and cakes, which are served both on-site and to-go. Restaurant guide "White Guide 2019" has selected Mon Ami as "Fine Level" restaurant.
Reviewed July 14, 2019 via mobile

We arrived shortly before 8pm and placed our order for a starter and the main course. The starter was brought quickly but for the main course we‘ve been waiting for over 45 minutes. This is simply too long. As my husband is a professional chef we know what we are talking about. The main course should be served no later than about 15 to 20 minutes after finishing the starter. And unfortunately the main course was also served cold, so it wasn‘t a pleasure for us. When we complained about the waiting time the staff was just looking for excuses. It would be normal to wait so long. Sorry, but the client is the one who pays the staffs’ salary, so do take his/her complaints seriously. The evening was a disappointment! We would not recommend this place.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank JacNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liis L, Manager at Mon Ami Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2019

Dear Jackie and Nick

We are sorry to hear about your disappointment over the speed of service for the main course. We do our best effort to manage our kitchen/service capacities as well as customer expectations to match the cyclical nature of the resort town Pärnu. If you arrive prime time on weekend evenings in July and it is beautiful sunshine on our evening terrace – longer than normal „a la carte“ service times are unfortunately unavoidable. We apologize that our waiter/waitress could not inform you properly about possible delays.

Thank you for sharing your feelings, we take a note on this with our team. In spite of delays hope you could still enjoy our food. This is for the "raison d'etre" why we are in this business in the first place. We would like to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 134 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2019 via mobile

Restaurant looks gorgeous, staff was very friendly and food amazing! We enjoyed chicken and duck with some recommended wine.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank JenniK620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019

It’s underground but the dining room is still attractive and deluxe. Service was prompt and welcoming. The high point was the food. It was attractively presented. My wife and I both had the shrimp and octopus starter. She followed with the chicken with lime sauce and I had the beef cheeks; all were to the same high standard. Our dessert choice was at the same high level. Go; you’ll like it.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Deano50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2019

The restaurant is located on the basement with an abrupt stairway and is not suitable for visiting with wheelchairs. The atmosphere is cosy, with warming fire in fireplace. We ordered pork and pears in syrup. Three separate peaces and tastes of pork on the plate- it was interesent food, we enjoyed it. The staff was friendly and they served us quickly.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank immy355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2019

Restaurant for dinner-marvellous. Mushroom carpaccio the best starter tasted in a while. Interior was beautiful.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank frosthotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mon Ami Restaurant also viewed

 
Parnu, Parnu County
Parnu, Parnu County
 

Been to Mon Ami Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing