We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveler rating
7
2
4
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
7
2
4
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 14 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2014

Beautiful place to stay in the countryside but within sight of the church steeple in Otepaa. Very clean large rooms with patios overlooking a lovely lake (hotel has a row boat you can use). Rooms have an individual sauna - fun & relaxing. The restaurant has an outstanding chef who prepares sumptious meals. Very reasonably priced. The staff is very pleasant and personable, and helpful. Wifi signal was a bit weak in our room. And the well water which smells a bit of sulpher may through some folks off.

Room tip: Get a lake view room.
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Andres H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2014

Very nice Villa with 20 rooms just outside Otepää city, besides a beautiful lake. Rooms are big, extra beds for kids can be fitted in. There is a restaurant with good menu and very good service. Excellent solution for families with kids is to enjoying the dinner on the terrace and kids can play outside in the play ground. Around the hotel they have mini golf field and you can take the boat for the lake tour - both free of charge.
We have been the twice with the family and will def. go back.

Room tip: Suits on the ground floor have big terrace.
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marko M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed one night at Villa Mullerbeck, 2 adults and 2 kids (9 years old). We actually were looking for a place for 2 nights, but the whole reservation process was a bit clumsy and at the end, they were apologizing to tell us they will have only one night for us so they will give us the suit in a regular room price of 59 euro + the cost of 1 extra bed 20 euro. OK...
The place itself looks new and the location is very peaceful and nice; they have a beautiful garden nearby a small lake and a cute mini golf and everything seems to be clean and tidy.
The room we got on the ground floor is not a suite by any reference.. It may be a bigger than the standard hotel room and had a nice terrace with a lake view, but it was the lack of any fancy or specialty, on the contrary, I would say, it was basic. The "double" bed was actually twin beds that got attached and when I looked for a laundry bag in the cupboard (a regular thing even in basic places) they didn't have one. Same for the bathroom - it was clean, but no extras. Not even soap by the sink.
The 2 weakest points for me were: 1. The breakfast - very Esnonian style with no international sense. 2. Every time you we run the water in the bathroom sink there was a very bad smell coming from the floor hole/ drain; practically every time I washed my hands or brush my teeth, the smell was so bad to the level of feeling like throwing out. The unbelievable thing was, that later, during check out time, I let the lady know about this problem in the room. Her answer was: "Yes, we know about it and we cannot do anything about it"....
So: it's a kind of new and refreshing place among other options in this area, but hard to consider it a very good place. I would come back, it a room on the second level would be available and would set the expectations to the level of "nice but nothing to write home about"

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShiriR342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed here for 3 days. We had one suite and one standard room. Suite was excellent. Bed was big and room was also big. In suite we had a terasse with a lake view. Standard room had small beds. Breakfast was very good.

Date of stay: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johannatdt888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

There's definitely room for a more higher level hotel in Otepää and some people would be ready to pay a higher price for that. Villa Müllerbeck try to position themselves on that level , but can't meet expectations. Location at a small lake is really nice, staff is very friendly and service level is good. We stayed in standard room and size is is large, but you miss simple things like a wardrobe or small tables next to the bed - interieuer looks rather cheap. Really disgusting was the water in the bathroom what simply stinked, like it came directly from the lake and wasn't filtered properly. Food in restaurant is good, but you always think, that you could do the same level cooking at home or that you could get same menu 10 euros cheaper in another restaurant. There's nothing really bad or negative , but Villa Müllerbeck doesn't offer enough for the price level to come back there.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HolgerM880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews