We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE place to visit in South-Estonia!”
Review of GMP Clubhotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
GMP Clubhotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Otepaa
Reviewed January 10, 2013

GMP Clubhotel at Otepää is definetely THE place to visit in South-Estonia!
Rooms at GMP Clubhotel are nicely designed, very comfortable and suitable for even guests with very high standards!
And of course you have to check out the restaurant also - hopefully you are lucky enough
to be at GMP when they also have live music or movie nights in their cozy restaurant!
And last but not least - check out GMP´s saunas on the top floor! What a view!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArmasKadri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 33 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2012

We stayed for 1 night with our 3 small children (3m, 4yo, 7yo). We were extremely kindly received by a receptionist late at night at 11pm. Free of charge parking lot with video surveilance. You can see the lake from the hotel and restaurant terrace (we did not have time for the restaurant). The hotel smells like new. We stayed in 2 room apartment - double bed and huge flat screen in the bedroom, coach and extra bed in the 'living room'. In the living room there is a kitchennette with tea and coffee maker, dishes and pans. Complementary cofee and tea. Very nice bathroom with shower. Floor heating in all apartment (incl living room and bedroom). There is a drying cabinet for winter clothes, but as we stayed in hot summer it was also perfect for our wet swimming suits, towels and wet children clothes :) There is no breakfast at the hotel, but we had our own with us - receptionist told us that it is possible to go for breakfast to the hotel next to this one (8eiro for an adult). Couple of swings etc for children near hotel. Nice beach 400m from the hotel.

Not so good - very big and hard pillows. We had only 1 soft one. As we arrived at night, we did not ask for soft ones - I have no doubt they would have changed them. (We told the receptionist about them in the next morning.). Not so good - there are no smaller night lamps in the bedroom.

We really liked the feeling in Otepaa and would like to come back.
Would stay again in this apartment hotel.

Room Tip: 2 room apartment is enough if you stay with couple of kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sanita_Latvia_Riga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2011

We've been to most places in Otepaa, and this is by far the best we have found. This is an apartment hotel, so you get 2 rooms, one a bedroom and one a living room with a kitchenette. So, right away the negatives - there is no maid service or breakfast included. The positives are that the rooms and the hotel itself are all new, in excellent repair, and are clean. You have everything you need including a stove, refrigerator, dishwasher, cutlery, dishes, microwave, hair dryer, tea kettle, coffee pot, and a large clothing dryer, which is great after skiing. There is plenty of space, hard wood floors, a modern bathroom with a great shower, and good layout. The couch can be folded into a bed that will sleep 2 more. The bedroom is pretty spare - there are no dressers or other furniture. But the bed is nice and linen clean and fresh. This hotel is of ski-resort quality, and the amenities here are world-class for an extended ski vacation. There is a gym, and a sauna upstairs. The downstairs restaurant is easily the best restaurant in the vicinity, with great decor and wine selection. The risotto accompanying the duck was one of the best we've had in Estonia, and the house cake was a warm chocolate one - excellent! although the caesar salad we had one night was just ...bad. 2 soups, 2 entrees, 2 coffees and one dessert (no alcohol) ran about 35 euros. Overall though, there is no good food in Otepaa and no nice restaurants. So this was the nicest looking restaurant in town, by far. Re breakfast, if you let the staff know the night before, they can bring you up breakfast the night before and its perfectly fine in the fridge overnight - yogurt, ham & cheese, bread, cucumbers, hardboiled eggs, etc. Great service from the staff, very clean and again, in excellent condition, unlike Bernhard and Karupesa, which were shabby, dusty and Soviet-looking. This place looks like a Scandinavian chain, in a good way, but isn't. We were very happy. A bit more pricey than the rest of the hotels here, but we found it to be worthwhile. Also, unlike other hotels here, the staff regularly (daily) clears the snow so that getting in and out isn't a daily 2 hour ordeal (like Bernhard). Parking is good, and there is a room to store ski equipment overnight. The best place to stay for a ski vacation, we'll be back.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bonbun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled solo
Thank Marianna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Olga S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Thank Tatsiana I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wirkkala T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Otepaa
0.2 mi away
Puhajarve Spa & Holiday Resort
24.8 mi away
Lydia Hotel
Lydia Hotel
#1 of 22 in Tartu
207 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa Nuustaku
Villa Nuustaku
#7 of 28 in Otepaa
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Valge Kroon
Valge Kroon
#3 of 28 in Otepaa
4 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Karupesa
Hotel Karupesa
#3 of 4 in Otepaa
10 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kikas Guesthouse
Kikas Guesthouse
#5 of 28 in Otepaa
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GMP Clubhotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GMP Clubhotel

Address: Tennisevaelja 1, Otepaa 67405, Estonia
Location: Estonia > Valga County > Otepaa
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Otepaa
Price Range: $99 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — GMP Clubhotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious apartments have everything that you need for an enjoyable and safe holiday. All apartments have French balconies and some also boast spacious traditional balconies where you can enjoy both sunrise and sunset.Apartments of the ground floor and the first floor have a direct exit outside, which is especially convenient for a family with a pram. According to your preferences, you can choose between north and south apartments. All apartments have custom-prepared kitchen furniture equipped with the most modern devices. Apartments also have drying cabinets, temperature control device, protected WIFI, cable television and modernly equipped bathroom.Clubhotel has a private parking area which is under video surveillance and separate rooms for waxing skis. There is a large village swing next to the building and just 100 meters from the house, there is Lake Pühajärv, which has the cleanest and most popular sandy beach in South Estonia and where you can fish, rent a boat and engage in other activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your GMP Clubhotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing