We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“After a good snowtubing place to have a good pizza”
Review of Ugandi Resto

Ugandi Resto
Ranked #11 of 19 Restaurants in Otepaa
Price range: $9 - $28
Description: Ugandi Resto is a casual dining restaurant located in Otepää offering tasty food, friendly service and stylish interior. Our kitchen is characterised by European flavours accompanied by Italian influences. We aim to satisfy your palate and fill your belly.
Restaurant details
Description: Ugandi Resto is a casual dining restaurant located in Otepää offering tasty food, friendly service and stylish interior. Our kitchen is characterised by European flavours accompanied by Italian influences. We aim to satisfy your palate and fill your belly.
Reviewed January 4, 2019

We visited as a family just before x-mas, ordered 2 different pizzas and seljanka soup.
We were really supprise of the quality and taste of them.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Repokettu58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 43 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2018 via mobile

I have seen lot of different places in this location an Ugandi resto interior is one of the nicest. But that is it. We ordered burger. It was cold. Tasted ok, but nothing special. You can get much better burgergs at much underdesigned places. And 13.50 euros for that burger, totally overpriced. Coffee was not the best but also not worst.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Kristi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2018

Really cozy and nice place- outside and inside. Really good food. Would recommend and visit again surely.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tauno L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2018

Professional service, well executed mains, delicious deserts and a good choice of wines. My recommendation in Otepaa

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank oce1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

Ugandi Resto's atmosphere is cozy. Comfortable seats. Our waiter was very friendly, but needs an extra training. Food wasn' t very tasty except french fries and garlic bread. My blue mussels were cooked unevenly. One of them were hardly warm, the others were still frozen. Beef did not impress and I'm not sure does all ingredients on the plate fit together. By the way my appetizer and main course arrived almost at the same time what means my beef was already cooled down when I was finished with blue mussels. One of our appetizer was forgotten. Pancakes were partly raw. Coffee and tea came to the table much before than desserts.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank marikas337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ugandi Resto also viewed

 
Otepaa, Valga County
 
Otepaa, Valga County
Otepaa, Valga County
 

Been to Ugandi Resto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing