We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveler rating
3
0
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
3
0
2
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed January 16, 2016

We were 3 people on a roadtrip around Estonia summer 2015 and Haapsalu was our first stop.
This wasnt actually our choice, the place we booked was overbooked so we were told to go here.
Place has everything you need and it is nice and home-like.
Weird thing is that there are 2 entrances. If you are going upstairs you should enter from backyard of the house. If you are staying on first floor you better enter from the street side of the house.
The staff is nice and helpful.
If you are coming with car. You should know that there's not much space on the yard side of the house.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kristhor87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2015

The hostel has a good location. The rooms are very clean. The reception does not speak English so check in and other questions were sometimes challenging. It would be a good idea to have someone put the information such as directions (shopping, garbage, recycle) into english.
The kitchen is fully stocked with cooking utensils and it has a nice place to eat breakfast. The common area balconies were very bright, but the smokers have left ashes all over the place. The common bathroom was very small and had a odor. Perhaps the drain area is not clear. Not certain what to do with dishes as there was a dishwasher, but no directions about what to do with them.

Yard is large and family friendly. Walls are a little thin as we could hear the snoring from the room beside us.

Wifi works in the common areas

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spiritedbolderwomen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2014

Very nice place to stay. I have lived there 5-6 times, the first time 2008 and the latest in july 2013. I use to stay for about a week every time. The hostel is located in the middle of Haapsalu near everything. The rooms and kitchen is clean, the beds are good, the women who runs the place is kind and serviceminded and the price is very good. I will never hesitate to stay there the next time I visit Haapsalu.

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mictja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Very nice homestay in Haapsalu. We stayed in a room with tv, bathroom (including shower gel and shampoo), one big bed and 2 small ones.
Upstairs they have a kitchen where you can cook your own food, make tea or coffee (free of charge), warm your food in a microwave etc.
When we arrived the weather was not very warm (about 15 degrees outside, although it was June). So the room was a bit chilly. We tried to turn the heater on, but it did not work. Maybe because they don't heat the rooms during the summer.
Overall we were very pleased with our stay there.

---------
Mõnus kodumajutus Haapsalus. Kuna maja ei olnud täis broneeritud, saime me ette helistades ka veidike hinnast alla. Just hind oli meie valiku tegemisel otsustav.

Saime toa teisele korrusele. Meil oli suur voodi ja kaks väikest. Lisaks telekas, dušš ja wc toas. Duširuumis olid olemas nii dušigeel kui ka šampoon. Teisel korrusel asub ka köök, kus saab ise kokata, mikrokas toitu soojendada, vett keeta, kohvi ja teed teha. Nõud ja vajalikud vahendid on seal kõik olemas.

Olime oma eelnevast reisist üsna väsinud ja plaanisime pikemalt magada. See aga ei õnnestunud, kuna köögis (mis oli praktiliselt meie toa kõrval) hakkasid soomlased hommikusööki valmistama ja nende lapsed jooksid karjudes mööda maja ringi.

Kokkuvõttes jäime me väga rahule ja soovitame julgelt teistelegi!

Room tip: When you want to sleep longer, choose a room far from the kitchen :)
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews