We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveler rating
18
6
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
18
6
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 25 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2017

Nice & quiet , Our " Rose room" made it all, high quality by the beach , big garden with a summerhouse...
the beachpromenade gives you a beautyfull scenery all day and the sound of the sea makes you sleep better . Oldfashion beauty 6 stailishly refreshed building with piano etc

Even a fine gardenhouse for 5-6 persons to sleep at a nice price.

Room tip: Want a seaview , or choose garden sights , we choosed Romantic Rose room
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank marcustalli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017

Great location nearby old castle and beach. Easy to park car and walk to the old town area. No heavy traffic or noisy restaurants on same block. Great breakfast. Big rooms. Exellent service. Easy access to the city center.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank VesaT82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile

This guest house is exceptionally good. Situation close to the sea and the old town is perfect - also very peaceful. They have a big, beautiful garden. We had an ordinary room for two, which was spacious (25m2), clean and really beautiful. The beds were comfortable. Breakfast was included in the price, and it was nice. I can highly recommend this guest house!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank airaanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2016 via mobile

Wonderful place with great service. Beautiful and cosy, rooms are very romantic . Beautiful garden It's a place, i'll keep coming back! Every time in Haapsalu we stay there. Highly recommend this place!

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank airek2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2015

Location: Close to town centre and the water. Well kept premises with a large garden and off street parking. The sign "Lahe Maja" you pass easily when driving down Lahe street. So watch out for the blue wooden building.

Pre-payment was necessary but only a few weeks ahead, not at time of booking. Direct bank transfer was easy within the Euro zone.

Room:
While both bathroom and room (we were in room 6) are nice, large and fairly newly decorated they have some serious usability issues. In the large bathroom there is nowhere where you can put your things. There'd be space enough for shelves or additional furniture. If we had stayed longer than one night we would've moved one of the nightstands in. Second issue: the shower is rather nice (good temperature adjustment, stable temperature, enough water pressure) but it is handheld only, you cannot attach it to a device on the wall so you can stand under it. Third point: There is no hair dryer, we bring our own, not a problem. What is a problem is that the only mirror in room and bathroom is over the sink and there is not a socket in sight. Even with an extension cord (unless you carry a 10 metre (30ft) one with you) you cannot dry your hair with a view into a mirror. All of these issues could be fixed rather easily.

On the positive side: Nice furniture (one double, two single beds). Nightstands and electricity on each side of the double bed (bring your own double adaptor if you want a working lamp and a free socket). A table with four chairs and a small fridge which cools well (another usability issue: if you want electricity at the table you need to unplug the fridge or once again you need a double adaptor, also: the socket for the fridge only runs when there is a card in the slot by the door). Lovely wooden floor.

Breakfast:
Only starts at nine, so make prior arrangements if you need to make an early start. I think they position themselves as a bed & breakfast type of place. If you do that you have to have a really good breakfast. B&b pride themselves in their breakfast. This one was rather bleak with not a lot of options. We have had a lot better for less money (in the Baltic countries).

A quick note with regard to the time to travel to Haapsalu: Make sure you come in summer, from September sights and restaurants are closed, close early or only open on some days.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Travelling-Wolfgang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews