We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Vilnius
Post
Inbox
Search

“REALLY good food ”
Review of Saint Germain

Saint Germain
Ranked #28 of 1,101 Restaurants in Vilnius
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $60
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent service and the best rabbit I’ve ever had. Meat falling off the bone, just delicious. The fondant is room temperature instead of hot but still delicious. The staff was FANTASTIC! The tuna tartare was different and so darn good. I am a single female American traveler without a reservation and the staff gave me a tiny table in the front, so cute. Definitely recommend.

Date of visit: September 2019
2  Thank kimworldtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (341)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 341 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2019 via mobile

We had a great business dinner with really tasty food and good service. We will visit this restaurant next time for sure.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank vik2rasm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2019

We had a pleasant time here together with really delicious food. The atmosphere was calm and relaxing with a live saxophonist.The fact that it was full house on a workday did prove that this restaurant is worth visiting. I really recommend Fried scallops, also my rabbit was excellent as well. And, of course, don't forget the chocolate fondant - always a treat! The only minus I can think of was that the waiter, as helpful and friendly as he was, forgot to remove our water glasses through all the dinner time, there isn't a lot of space on the table, so the glasses weren't a help.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Akvile K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2019

We went to Saint Germain for lunch, just walking past it. It turned out to be a lucky choice.
Pleasant sitting on a terrace outside, with a view on one of the churches of the old town. Service was friendly and quick. We only had a couple of dishes, octopus salad, tuna steak; both were quite tasty, not overcooked.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CPC1PCP1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2019 via mobile

All is in the title. Fantastic service and excellent food. Definitely worth visiting that quiet little terasse in the summer!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank noufou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saint Germain also viewed

Vilnius, Vilnius County
Vilnius, Vilnius County
 
Vilnius, Vilnius County
 
Vilnius, Vilnius County
Vilnius, Vilnius County
 

Been to Saint Germain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing