We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“simple grub”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Busi Trecias

Busi Trecias
Ranked #13 of 755 Restaurants in Vilnius
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Bar, European, Pub, Eastern European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Vilnius
Level Contributor
386 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“simple grub”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

I did not have any drink, so I cannot comment on that. Rumor says, they have good beer and beer cocktails. Their food however, is decent everyday grub, very decent, by the way. But I was warned by friends not to order anything with fancy name, they don't do it properly. If ever they think of choosing their motto, it should be "No frills!". Recommended for young and budget-minded.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank acorna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    256
    163
    56
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Welcoming”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Lovely cosy bar in a good location
with very friendly staff. Good beer and filling food, an easy spot to kill time. I'll definitely be back.

Helpful?
Thank Declan455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sneek, Friesland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gosy atmosphere and especialy in the evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Lots of flavours of beer. Homemade. food is excellent. Everytime i visit Vilnius i have to drink and have dinner there, otherwise my visit is not complete.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mgafm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington UK
Level Contributor
82 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great Beer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

We called in here twice over the lunch time and we enjoyed the atmosphere in the bar. We ordered the fried cheese snacks which went very well with the local dark beer which is delicious and is very strong. The service from the friendly staff was excellent and prices were very good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 27jay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Sat here right now”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Down a side street in the old town. A little gem. Music food beer wine football and nice people. Please excuse me while I drink this lovely traditional light beer. Bye

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Les921Lowton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Busi Trecias also viewed

Vilnius, Vilnius County
Vilnius, Vilnius County
 
Vilnius, Vilnius County
Vilnius, Vilnius County
 
Vilnius, Vilnius County
Vilnius, Vilnius County
 

Been to Busi Trecias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing