We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“booked single room got three beds room”
Review of Vilnius City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vilnius City Hotel
Ranked #42 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Reviewed April 5, 2012

booked a single room. got a spacious big room with three beds .it says it has a night club in the hotel. my first day at the hotel was on sat.did not hear any excessive noise from the club/bar.the hotel is situated in a quite area.not much traffic.the staff was friendly and spoke little English. the only negative point was every time i flush the toilet a slght leakage of water would come from the pipe and some floor tiles had come loose.. the character of the area is slightly run down.the hotel is about 10 mins walk from the old town. and 18 mins to to the new new town and major sites and the main square..its about 15 mins walk from the main railway and bus station. you can get a ride for kahunas and taraki from here. to get vista view of the don't forget to get top of the mound.hill. don't forget your camera. had a great time. .

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank naz s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (243)
There are newer reviews for Vilnius City Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 243 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2012

I am very satisfied. Great and helpful service that can speak Lithuanian, Polish and English. You can find also 2 Polish channels in tv. This is a tip for many Polish who visit this city. Regarding price/ value it is good deal. Maybe hotel is basic and the breakfast a little poor but it is clean and sleeping comfort is also allright. Not so far from the old city. 10 minutes by walk so you don't need to spend money on taxi. Consider this choice if you want to save some money and spend for some other things. In my opinion it is worth this.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank pawel_hbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2012

The Europolis Hotel was a bit of a disappointment. The rooms were adequate to have at least a double bed yet my room had a single bed - and small at that. My biggest surprise was that the mattress/box springs was bolted or screwed to the frame so you can't tuck in the blanket or sheet. The pipes in the room were a bit noisy as well - steam heat I'm guessing, and the bathroom and shower were small/crowded. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was fine but the young lady in the restaurant could have been a bit more welcoming to hotel guests.

The location of the hotel was fair - about a 10-15 minute walk to downtown Vilnius or about the same to the river that runs through the city. The old town is very lovely and the high point of Vilnius. I did manage to find a great Chinese restaurant about a 10 minute walk from the hotel and next door a fairly good Mexican restaurant.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanderlust52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Moscow, Russia
11
Reviewed December 26, 2011

My (single) room had three beds. Service was nice and unobtrusive. The only negative thing is Wi-Fi that barely worked all the time, too unstable. Doors are really not sound-proof, so all voices were easily heard. But the nights were quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Oktogo.ru
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

Very often I'm relying on the opinions from TA but in this case I've seen only reviews on website that I used for reservation. Today I saw reviews on TA and at first I thought that I've been in different place. It was the best two star hotel I've ever stayed.
For me this place has only minor minus that window was small, but it has a lot of pluses:
simple but delicious breakfast (you can choose something that you prefer)
very friendly staff (we came very early and probably woke up receptionist but she welcome us with a smile, and was very helpful answering all our questions and giving us a small but useful map)
free wifi with good speed
good location (10 minutes of walk to centre) and quiet neighbourhood (near hotel you can find market open 24/7)
very clean
price (you get high quality for little money).
I can recommend this place.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AndrzejPuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2010

This hotel reminded me of the days of being back at University. Staying in a single room here is like staying a room in Halls of Residence. The room was small, containing a bed, a chair, a wardrobe, and a cabinet, upon which was was perched a TV without a remote control. This was not an issue actually, as the room was so small that I could change channels by reaching over from my bed if desired. The other reason this doesn't matter is that all the channels are Lithuanian or Polish.

The carpet was dirty, and the sheets slightly stained and quite worn. The shower was clean, but the towels were rarely changed and the sink was so low I had to stoop to wash or clean my teeth (and I'm only 5' 7")

The breakfast was OK-just about. Tea or coffee (only 1 cup!), bread, cheese, meat and 1 hot selection - either porridge, crepes, omelettes, fried egg dishes and various meat dishes that as a vegetarian, I didn't take much notice of.

The girls on reception were nice though-a seemingly never ending conveyor belt of blondes in their twenties-there must be a factory producing them somewhere.

The location is not great. You can walk to the Old Town in 15 minutes, once you get used to the most direct route, but it's not exactly in the nicest area. It's about 20 minutes walk from the bus/railway station.

Would I stay there again? In all honesty, no I wouldn't. I'd advise that you get somewhere a lilltle closer to town. Make sure that you go to Vilnius though-it's much better than Riga in my opinion.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lone Wolf2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donatas A, Owner at Vilnius City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Thank You for Your comments on that. We have renovated and improved our rooms quite a lot since 2010, and You are very welcomed to stay at us again and see improvements done since 2011 & 2012.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2010

You can easily hear the conversation of the next room, you can only sleep if you are lucky with your neighbours. Breakfast is close to nothing. Location is not good enough, if you want to walk back to the hotel, the streets that you pass through feels insecure at night time. Showers are very poor, overall quality is very poor, I can only recommend it for bacpackers, however again, this hotel is not Value for Money.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Levoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
0.1 mi away
Corner Hotel
Corner Hotel
#31 of 88 in Vilnius
555 reviews
0.2 mi away
Algirdas City Hotels
Algirdas City Hotels
#26 of 88 in Vilnius
270 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grata Hotel
Grata Hotel
#24 of 88 in Vilnius
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ivolita Vilnius Hotel
Ivolita Vilnius Hotel
#36 of 88 in Vilnius
294 reviews
0.1 mi away
eLoftHOTEL
eLoftHOTEL
#33 of 88 in Vilnius
163 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vilnius City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vilnius City Hotel

Address: Shvitrigailos g. 11-D, Vilnius 03228, Lithuania (Formerly Hotel Vilnius Europolis)
Location: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Price Range: $44 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vilnius City Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated in 2013, Hotel Vilnius Europolis offers 45 Standard and Superior class rooms with free fiber-optic Wi-Fi, parking, Buffet breakfast, and a distance of just 15 minutes walk to historical Vilnius Old Town. Our "take-a-walk" location speak for itself. Popular places of interest around us:>> Vilnius Old Town - 15 mins. walk>> Vilnius Town Hall - 20 mins. walk>> Bus & Railway Station - 20 mins. walk>> Cathedral Square - 30 mins. walk>> 24/7 Maxima shopping - 5 mins. walk>> Hyper RIMI shopping - 7 mins. walk>> Forum Cinemas Movies - 10 mins. walk>> Vilnius International Airport VNO - 4.7 km>> Kaunas International Airport KUN - 83 km>> Shopping Center AKROPOLIS - 4.5 km>> Exhibition Center "LITEXPO" - 2.6 km>> SIEMENS Arena Vilnius - 5.7 km ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Vilnius City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing