We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything was ok, but lack of bar ...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ivolita Vilnius Hotel
Ranked #34 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Everything was ok, but lack of bar ...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Everything was ok. Clean, calm atmosphere, polite staff ...
Near to the Old Town as well as the bus station and the railway station.
We liked our room. Although we was booked a double room with one double bed for a couple, we got twins, but they were moved close together, and we did not feel any convenience as beds were of good quality in our opinion.
Only thing we lacked was inability to get some tea, coffee, wine or beer in the hotel as it has not a bar. We would suggest the hotel to cooperate with some other hotel (maybe hotel „Panorama” at Sodu st. as it is within the same hotel net) nearby where guests of this hot6el could used the bar maybe for some discount.
Breakfast was ok. We suggest to serve fried eggs for those guests who like them. also juice at least from packs instead of cold sweat lemonade for children.

Room Tip: Room to the courtyard was quiet enough
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dania16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    110
    78
    11
    9
See reviews for
38
97
33
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

Location: good, not far from old town.
Rooms: small, but clean enough. Unfortunately, very noisy room - noise from the street, noise from neighborhood's bathroom in early morning.
Breakfast: not rich, but it was ok to survive till lunch :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NoWordy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

The room was too small and the window had poor jalousie. The breakfast is good the same as roome room service. Thank you for porridge :)) There was no wardrobe in that room. the price is quite high for this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Marina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melb
Level Contributor
69 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

Good location next to old town area. Could be hard to find at certain times of year (road closures).
Room spacious enough for old town areas. No aircon. and bit stuffy without air circulation.
Fairly cramped bathroom. (90+Kg not practical)
Other facilities fair but no fridge, tea & coffee facilities.
Window coverings totally insufficient.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dgs99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

The hotel is nice and clean situated near the old center, the room was smoll and clean it was situated on mansard with a smoll window. The brekfast was consistent and varios.
Wi-fi does't work in tha room and it was necesary to go in the looby.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Victor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VILNIUS
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

the room is ok,
location not bad,
10mins to old town, 10mins to bus&train station.
poor service, even no hairdry, its Unbelievable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank PEIPEI C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

This was a very nice clean and spacious budget hotel with everything that you need and a little more.

For a budget hotel the location is excellent, it's within yards of the old town, and it's also very close to the bus, railway and coach stations (don't bother with a taxi from the airport, it's a waste of money). Such a good location does of course come with a little noise, but you'd be expecting that. At first the surroundings might seem a little run down (there is a derelict building opposite), but this is Vilnius and if you wanted better you'd be looking for something actually inside the old town and you'd be looking in a different price range.

Some things to watch out for (if they matter to you) would be that the lift doesn't go to the top floor and that the wifi coverage seems to be patchy (it certainly didn't even nearly reach my room). However these seem to be perennial problems with cheap hotels in Lithuania, so I wouldn't let them put you off this decent hotel that will give you at least what you pay for.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel, and if wifi matters to you ask for a room that actually has...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Eastern City Gate
Best Eastern City Gate
#23 of 88 in Vilnius
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alexa Old Town Hotel
Alexa Old Town Hotel
#45 of 88 in Vilnius
3.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#35 of 88 in Vilnius
3.5 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
City Hotels Rudninkai
City Hotels Rudninkai
#33 of 88 in Vilnius
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Rinno
Hotel Rinno
#7 of 88 in Vilnius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mikotel
Mikotel
#43 of 88 in Vilnius
3.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ivolita Vilnius Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ivolita Vilnius Hotel

Property: Ivolita Vilnius Hotel
Address: 5 Geliu str, Vilnius LT-01137, Lithuania (Formerly Comfort Vilnius Hotel)
Location: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ivolita Vilnius Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Very Cozy, nice, warm hotel in Vilnius Old Town. Only 6 km from Vilnius Airport, bus and train stations. Easy acessible from every part of city. Hotel is only 4 km from IKEA. From hotel is easy to reach all Old town day and night activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ivolita Vilnius Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Vilnius Hotel Vilnius
Comfort Hotel Vilnius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing