We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic bargain”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ivolita Vilnius Hotel
Ranked #34 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Basic bargain”
Reviewed September 26, 2011

For a place to rest tour head with a reasonable breakfast, this is fine. The sheets were clean and the hot water worked.
Vilnius is a cute city, but pretty much the Old Town is the place to be. This hotel is at the southern tip of the Old town but for three fortysomething guys on a boozy weekend it was fine. We could walk the whole town South to North in about 20 mins.
I would use it again if I could get the same deal 28 Euro per night.

Room Tip: Avoid the top floor it has low ceilings
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank webb-master
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    116
    79
    12
    10
See reviews for
39
99
36
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Stayed in this hotel for one night - made booking on www.booking.com website and requested bright & quiet room. On check in I asked if the room is quiet - the receptionist told me it's facing main street and might be noisy, when I aksed if I could get another room she explained that the rooms on other side would be more quiet but the room would have two single beds instead of one double. I decided to stay in the room with double bed. I would really think they should take a note to guests requests especially when you book the room in advance.Checked in, left my bags and went for lunch - on my return at around 6pm came back to my room and it was so noisy i could not sleep - went to reception and asked if I can change the room was told 'NO' as she said they were fully booked. I wasn't very happy about this situation so came back to my room but then I was so suprised when i went online and there was rooms to sell for the same night!? Could not believe this!! Finally I asleep... Went to breakfast room at around 7.30 am there were many people around but there was nobody from the hotel to assist as the person was too busy talking to other staff in the small room by the breakfast room!! After all I better pay more money and stay in different place then stay in this hotel.I know hotel is close to bus/train station but all local people know it is bad area and nobody would walk around this area in the evning so really think before you book it. The only one advantage - wireles internet.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angellica_Sta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Deutschland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

the hotel has a good location, close to bus and train station and withing easy walking distance to the old town and most sights... breakfast was okay and if you get a good rate its a good choice. rooms can be noisy if your neighbours are loud because the walls seem to be rather thin... let the receptionist know if you have problems with noisy neighbours at night, they will take care of it.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sebasitan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Very basic hotel in good location near Vilnius old town. Room was very small and no wardrome to put your clothes in. I stored my things on windowsill. Breakfast ok.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matkailija1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Pros: very good price, free wifi in rooms, decent breakfast with both warm and cold dishes, warm dishes slightly different each day and both days included tasty sausages and baked beans (though bland boiled vegetables), location near train station and great local market as well as supermarket, about 5 minute walk to town hall.

Cons: not the fastest wifi ever, internet access in lobby broken, elevator sensor on ground floor broken and elevator sensor on 3rd floor worked all the way up until the last day, maid service made the beds (not with fresh sheets) both days and provided fresh towels but did not vacuum the floor even though some crumbs spilled out of my rucksack, location in not the nicest part of town, streets a little run down, bathrooms clean but some not very aesthetically pleasing black mildew in the grout, street noise very loud, shower water usually didn't become hot until middle to end of shower, surly reception guy when we first arrived, and when we left our baggage for the day in a side room, door was wide open when we came back and we walked right in to get our stuff, which didn't seem very secure -- but at least nothing was taken!

Overall, I would stay here again, but I'd probably hunt around next time to see if there was something that didn't cost too much more and might be a little nicer.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nlgenxer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

I wasn't too happy when I first got to Vilnius or this hotel. I walked from the train station in the evening & everything seemed scary – the park by the hotel with the homeless people sleeping in it, the area on the way to the hotel & the hotel itself. The hotel wasn’t lit up. The 1st room I was given was on the 5th floor. The elevator goes to 4. I lugged my baggage up there & found a horrible room. It was ridiculously small & had a dormer roof. At 5 feet tall I could only stand in the very middle of the room. There was a slanted roof over the bed & over the desk. The toilet ran. The only window lifted a few inches in the roof. A thin piece of paper covered the window. I can’t imagine how hot the room gets! The sun must wake you up very early esp in July. One plus is that it was very quiet up there. I returned to the front desk & asked for another room. The man at the front desk did offer me another room on the 2nd floor. As others have said, the hotel is very noisy. You can hear the people talking in the other rooms. I was awakened nightly as people used the parking area behind the hotel, talked very loudly & a truck dumped trash at 4 AM beeping as it backed up. I’m not sure what the trash situation was. It almost sounded like the truck was dumping bottles into a trash bin. I can’t imagine why it happened at 4 AM & why they were dumping here??? At least that only happened 2 of my 5 nights there. There’s no dresser or wardrobe to put your clothes, just a bar on the wall with a few hangers in front of the mirror. The towels are rather thin & worn. The room appears clean when you get it but the maid doesn’t seem to do more than exchange towels & make the bed. There was something in my sink the entire time that I was there. Breakfast was OK. All the front desk personnel were very nice & helpful when asked. I’m not so sure this is a 3-star hotel. I would give it 2.5 stars. It’s comparable to a Days’ Inn. The hotel is closer to the Old Town than I originally thought. It’s about 3 minutes away from All Saints Church. When I walked from the Gates of Dawn it was longer & scarier. When you come from the Town Hall follow the street with Hugo Boss on your left. All Saints Church will be on your left of that street right before you leave Old Town. The internet in the lobby did not work. I asked to use the internet at their sister hotel “Panorama”, which was arranged. You need coins to operate the internet. It took a little getting used to but after a few days I felt more comfortable here.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the 5th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy_R-Philly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights while in Vilnius. The hotel is about a 10 minute walk from the bus station. Old town is about a 10 minute walk and Gediminas Street is about a 15 minute walk. My room was clean and had free WIFI. Typical European breakfast was included. As other reviewers said, the walls are very thin and you can easily hear people talking in the other room. The staff was friendly, helpful, and spoke great English. I would recommend staying here for the value and quality, but I like to be a little bit closer to all the action.

Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Danimal2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Eastern City Gate
Best Eastern City Gate
#23 of 88 in Vilnius
239 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alexa Old Town Hotel
Alexa Old Town Hotel
#46 of 88 in Vilnius
190 reviews
0.2 mi away
Moon Garden Art Hotel
Moon Garden Art Hotel
#17 of 88 in Vilnius
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius
0.2 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#36 of 88 in Vilnius
747 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Rinno
Hotel Rinno
#7 of 88 in Vilnius
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ivolita Vilnius Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ivolita Vilnius Hotel

Property: Ivolita Vilnius Hotel
Address: Geliu g. 5, Vilnius 01137, Lithuania (Formerly Comfort Vilnius Hotel)
Location: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ivolita Vilnius Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Very Cozy, nice, warm hotel in Vilnius Old Town. Only 6 km from Vilnius Airport, bus and train stations. Easy acessible from every part of city. Hotel is only 4 km from IKEA. From hotel is easy to reach all Old town day and night activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Ivolita Vilnius Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Vilnius Hotel Vilnius
Comfort Hotel Vilnius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing