We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good B&B close to the bus station and Old Town Vilnius”
Review of B&B Florens

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
B&B Florens
Ranked #55 of 75 Vilnius B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 29, 2009

The Florens is perfect if you are travelling by bus ans want to stay close to the most beautiful places of Old Vilnius. We had a bus to Riga at 7AM, and the bus station is just a 5 min walking distance, as well as the gate of Old Town.
The building of course is not the best in Vilnius, but the rooms are big, with TV and good bathroom. The breakfast is OK. Very clean.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Latvian31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 48 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2009

We have stayed 2 nites in Florens, location of the hotel is close to the old centre but it is not so easy to find at the beginning.
Room is spacey and spotless. There was a nice friendly staff on the first day, but the second day was the other one who was not so friendly. Breakfast was serving right in your room, same, first breakfast was great, second day with less food on the plates and the tomatoes were as if it was cut the day before. Bathroom and toilet were ok. but no shower gel, so you have to prepare it beforehand. It is only a few minute to the first sightseeing at the Gate of Dawn, not bad. Oh yes, one thing is the wifi was free in room.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank FanW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2009

Arriving by foot from the railway station could be very scary 'cause the location of this B&B is very unhappy. It seems to be in the 70's Soviet Union and the building where it is hosted is old and unmaintained. Entering the B&B at the first floor (no lift), instead, is a return to real world. The staff is friendly and the welcome is warm. You have to decide the time of your breakfast which is served directly in your room and you have to pay within the first evening of your stay. Rooms are not the best you may desire, with quite old furnitures and a very tiny bathroom. Anyway they're clean except for the chairs which are a bit dirty. There's a TV with only some local channels. Breakfast is "forced" and you can't choose the food you want: they'll bring you in the room few tomatoes, ham, cheese, butter, jam and bread served with tea or coffee. Visiting the town is very easy and that's the best feature: just 3 minutes walk and the old town begins. Buses are never needed.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ventofreddo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2008

I booked the B&B Florens for two nights on the occasion of a HoneyMoon/Roadtrip through the 3 Baltic Countries.

Upon arrival from the airport, and looking at the building and the staircase, I already apologised to my wife for making this choice. We both looked a bit disgruntled, especially when shlepping our 25kg suitcase up the stairs.

But what a surprise to find inside, behind a safe heavy metal door, a cosy little B&B with clean floors, fresh paint and a nice lady who found us a nice room with a double bed (reservation was apparently made for a twin, but they changed us without discussion).

The room had enough space for a double bed, a closet, a table and 2 chairs, was bright and had a balcony on the street, which can be noisy if you like to sleep late.
Breakfast is rather simple but good and served in your room, with choice of Tea or Coffee (the breakfast coffee was actually good, which is rather rare). Beds are made and clean, bathroom is clean too. There is liquid soap by the sink and fresh towels on a heated rack.

Reception is staffed 24/7, so no stress about closing time. Credit Cards are accepted. The lady was very friendly and helped us get one of our bags which was not at the airport. It was delivered at 1am and she kept it for us behind the desk and brought it to our room together with breakfast.

Location is not in the old town but good, just a few minutes from the Gates Of Dawn, Supermarket, Train Station, etc...

To resume, It is a great place to stay for a couple of nights when visiting Vilnius (when you spend the most of your day touring the old town anyway).

Get some supplies for the night from the grocery shop close by during the day, as they have no vending machine or minibar, and drinking tap water is not recommended in Lithuania.

People in Lithuania in general are reserved at first, which should not be mistaken for unfriendliness. Tipp: learn a few words like Good Morning or Thank You, and you'll sure earn a smile.

If you want to visit Vilnius and feel that you actually ARE in Vilnius, then don't look further - this is it.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steph-Sing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2008

Clean, comfortable and very good value for money. The building looks a bit worn-out (especially in the winter), but don't be fooled. Inside, the B&B is cosy and spotless.

We especially liked that the breakfast was served in the room, at the time of choice.

The location is good, with both the old town and the bus/railway station a couple of blocks away.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank europeexperience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2007

I stayed here from august 6 to august 14 in room number 1. And I chose this hotel beacause so many gave it a 5 rating, why????
It was dirty, and when I looked under the bed it looked like it had not been cleaned for months! No aircondition, and it was hot! A very busy street outside os having the room open when I sleep was not an option. And their charming breakfast in your room, meant that this very hear tru doors and walls building beacame very noisy from ca 8 in the morning. The service was not very good, they do not provide an cleaningservice, and they do not provide any information abouth where you can get your clothes cleaned. They actually do not help you with anything!
I think if you like to go to bed at 2300 and up ca 0800, this hotel can be better, but I like to go to bed 0400 to 0600 and up again at 1000. And sleeping longer thgan 0800 to 0900 in the morning was impossible, beacause of loud shouting, slammering with doors, knocking on doors. And maybe up to + 30 celsius in my room!!
This is a stay away from place, if you ask me! but ok placement of the hotel and inexpencive.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank svharkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2007

Three of us (parents and one adult child) just stayed at B&B Florens for 2 nights. Our room was immaculate, as was the bathroom. The towels were new and clean. Our room had a balcony overlooking the courtyard - very pleasant. We rented a car for one day, and there was a place to park it in the courtyard. They serve you a nice breakfast in your room with awesome coffee. The location is great- a 5 minute walk to Old Town. We also visited the big markethall next to B&B where the locals shop for food and clothing. This gave us a good taste of the Lithuanian culture. I would recommend staying here over the sterile international hotel chains found in Old/New Town!

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank GeoladyAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
0.2 mi away
Mikotel
Mikotel
#44 of 88 in Vilnius
219 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alexa Old Town Hotel
Alexa Old Town Hotel
#47 of 88 in Vilnius
194 reviews
0.0 mi away
ChestNut Hostel Vilnius
ChestNut Hostel Vilnius
#20 of 88 in Vilnius
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rentida Guesthouse
Rentida Guesthouse
#18 of 75 in Vilnius
5 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep in bnb
Sleep in bnb
#13 of 88 in Vilnius
28 reviews
0.8 mi away
Vilnius Home B&B
Vilnius Home B&B
#4 of 75 in Vilnius
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Florens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Florens

Address: Sodu str. 4-4, Vilnius 03211, Lithuania
Location: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Vilnius
Price Range: $32 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — B&B Florens 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly opened, cozy and safe B&B Florens is located in the centre of Vilnius, at the historical Old Town. All of the interesting Vilnius show places and main tourist attractions are walking distance and reachable within a few minutes. B&B Florens is situated in the authentic 19th century building with a quiet indoor courtyard. Each room contains private shower and WC room, hairdryer, free wireless internet access, satellite TV, installed ventilation and security system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your B&B Florens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing