We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Romantic weekend in Vilnius” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Hotel and Suites Vilnius

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ramada Hotel and Suites Vilnius
Ranked #17 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Certificate of Excellence
Lahti, Finland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Romantic weekend in Vilnius”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2010

When you have a kid, the time without a kid together with wife is rare and luxurious idea. We spent a weekend in Vilnius without our son and Vilnius was an excellent choice for this kind of weekend break.

Ramada is located in the old town, which was good for us, because there are so many restaurants and cafes. It's a rather small, well-kept 4-star hotel. We booked a romantic weekend -package and the hotel itself as well as Vilnius was romantic indeed.

The room was bigger than average and in a old-fashion way romantic. Everything was clean and nice. Our room was in the second floor, just above the hotel restaurant. At first night there were no problem about the location, but at the next nigth there were some kind of party (wedding?) and we heard all the dance music at midnight time. Fortunately they stopped about 1 am.

At the first night a very strange and funny thing happened. We were sleeping when suddenly about 1 am i woke up when hearding woman screaming. After a second I realized that it was the most loudest lovemaking I've ever heard. The sounds were wery intense and loud and lasted about 20 minutes. I guess they were having sex at the next room. She was very creative while screaming and definately get pleased. :-)

Despite the nightly accidents I can recommend Ramada Vilnius for romantic weekends.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Timo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    142
    30
    18
    15
See reviews for
46
190
34
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
essex
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2010

this hotel is located in the old town right opposite the philharmonic hall. everything in the city is within minutes and the railway/bus stations really close for travel further afield.
the rooms we had were immaculately decorated and very comfortable. nice touches to have little ornaments in the room. very comfortable beds. even though we were so central there was no sound intrusion thanks to very effective double glazing. as well as the bed there was a good sitting area and a very large bath. breakfast was of a high standard and served until 1130 at weekends (10 in the week).
everything we found in vilnius was so reasonably priced, including restaurants and entry fees. also a very good level of customer care with friendly but professional people everywhere.
would fully recommend this hotel and we plan to go back for a reasonably priced and relaxing stay.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colindeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
251 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2010

This is a great hotel perfectly situated just off the main square and within easy walking distance to the main attractions of this enchanting yet understated city. Well equipped rooms, very comfortable beds, tasteful furniture - this is a good four star establishment.

Not quite sure about some comments regarding worn out carpets as everything looked clean and new - though perhaps the hotel replaced those since October 2009.

Although the main lobby may appear small all the relevant amenities are there, tucked unobtrusively away giving the hotel a very cozy and discreet yet elegant feel. For some lively atmosphere, try the adjoining Kalifornia bar - it is great for that last drink of the night.

Breakfast is a must - huge choice and salads changed every day. Nice mixture of the local and international cusine.

The staff are very helpful, professional and efficient both with hotel-related issues as well as with general advice and arranging restaurant bookings. There was nothing they could not resolve for us. They offered us some great suggestions.

If you are into the local cuisine then Zemaiciai is a must - ask the reception to book a good table for you.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Globetrotter008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2010

I was just at the Ramada in Vilnius for about a week (stuck due to the ash cloud). I really enjoyed my stay there. The service was really good, the hotel is in a great location in old town, and I slept very well there. The only negative thing I could say about the hotel would be the size of the rooms, which isn't too big of a deal. The rooms are clean, the bed is comfortable and the breakfast was good. I also liked how the room had a coffee/tea pot with creamers and instant coffee/tea for whenever you wanted. That's a nice touch!

Overall, I really enjoyed my stay here, and if I ever go back to Vilnius, I will definitely be staying at the Ramada.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fido100607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haugesund
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2010

We stayed at Ramada Vilnius during Easter, and had a very pleasent stay. The room was very nice, large and clean, and a lovely bathroom (we missed a shower). Reception staff was very friendly and helpfull. Breakfast was good, but not impressing ( but we enjoyed that it was served untill 11.30). The tapas bar was very practical for a quick snack and a glass of wine. We missed a few things for a very good 5-star hotel (like a lounge, turn down sevice). But I will recommend this hotel, very good value for money, nice rooms and very helpfull staff.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Baldrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2009

The hotel in reality is much better than in the photos. The style, the furniture, the quality - everything is really great. We took a Junior Suite, and it exceeded our expectations, as there was a really nice room and a view to a filharmonic square from the bath. We had also a steam shower. The staff is very friendly and can tell much about surroundings. They have some kind of activities in the hotel that are prepared by the hotel staff, we had herb tea evening - it was really nice and what is interesting - free of charge. The hotel is in great location - everything is at a walking distance. We felt very safe in Vilnius. What is really amazing - the cleanliness of the city. We spend wonderful time among wonderful people. Thanks to everyone we met :). Could recommend to my best friend!!!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnCUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
0.6 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius
0.4 mi away
Narutis Hotel
Narutis Hotel
#10 of 88 in Vilnius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius
0.8 mi away
Novotel Vilnius
Novotel Vilnius
#6 of 88 in Vilnius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,488 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stikliai Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hotel and Suites Vilnius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hotel and Suites Vilnius

Property: Ramada Hotel and Suites Vilnius
Address: Subaciaus str. 2, Vilnius 01127, Lithuania
Location: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Vilnius
#12 Family Hotel in Vilnius
#14 Luxury Hotel in Vilnius
#17 Romantic Hotel in Vilnius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Ramada Hotel and Suites Vilnius 5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Hotel & Suites Vilnius - the leading hotel of Lithuanian hospitality industry, is the perfect choice for a relaxing vacation or a successful business trip. Hotel presents its guests blend of comfort, style and individual design. All fully equipped and air-conditioned rooms and suites offer guests high-speed internet, direct-dial phone, in-room safe, bathrobe and slippers, tea and coffee making facilities, iron and ironing board, mini bar and hairdryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Hotel and Suites Vilnius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Vilnius Hotel Vilnius
Vilnius Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing