We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Hotel and Suites Vilnius
Ranked #15 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Certificate of Excellence
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay”
Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

Located in the old town, two minutes from the Town hall and the Gate of Dawn, ten minutes walking from the railway station. Nicely decorated inside, with a lot attention to detail. The staff is excellent and the service is perfect. Reccommend it as a place to stay in that beautiful city.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank simank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarolisRamada, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Hotel and Suites Vilnius, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dearest Guests,

Thank you so much for your stay at our hotel and the wonderful review.
Please be aware that your feedback is extremely important to us in improving our services in the best possible way.
Wishing you a happy and magical New Year. We hope it brings you lots of joy and happiness. All the best.
We will be more than glad to welcome you back to our hotel!

With my very best regards,
Karolis Pauliukaitis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    143
    33
    18
    15
See reviews for
48
196
34
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vilnius
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

It seems they treat nice only presidents there, the other normal people are treated like cattle. They can scream and embarrass you in front of the other people or tell you that no one can be in the lobby because some vip person is staying in the hotel. As if you are not a human beeing! Better stay away from this hotel and don't embarrass yourself.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank travellerVilnius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Very impressed with the all the staff across the hotel from the cleaners, bar staff, reception and all other staff I came across. Staff were so attentive and friendly and made me so welcome. The room and bathroom were spotless. I would 100% recommend this hotel and I certainly will use this hotel again the next time I travel back to Vilnius.
I didn't get to use the wet facilities or the gym so I cannot comment on those.
The restaurant food was amazing and again the staff there were perfect also.
I received 5 star service from the moment I arrived and nothing was too much trouble.
Sandra.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theStones123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarolisRamada, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Hotel and Suites Vilnius, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are so delighted to hear that you had a great stay at our hotel and hope to be of service to you in the future.
Thank you for leaving your wonderful review and if we can be of assistance to you, do not hesitate to contact us!
Wishing you a happy and magical New Year. We hope it brings you lots of joy and happiness. All the best.

With my best regards
Karolis Pauliukaitis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Only one night at this hotel but the room and the breakfast were very good, the location ideal for walking into the old town, the bar busy but fun and all the staff were effeicient and friendly. I do lots of travelling so always look for gym/fitness facilities. I do not consider 3 cardio machines, 2 of which were not fully servicible, and a small multigym in a small room to be acceptable for a property of this grade. No towels and water but no cups did not help. This detracted from what could have been a very good stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnolia, Texas
Level Contributor
96 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

One of the challenges of reviews is that its based on limited experiences usually.

Had I written this review after my first stay, I would have said "Wow, what amazing rooms". I attached a photo showing that on my first stay here, I was given an impressive large room that was well decorated. I then had a second stay here a few days later and was given a much smaller room typical to what others have reported here. That room was also next to the stairs and I got a bit more noise than in the first.

As noted, the location is reasonably convenient to the old town. The location is near the town hall and some of the historic buildings. It is also easy to walk down to other sights. Of course you have to walk back up but the incline was not difficult.

I used the wireless internet service and had no problems. The staff was friendly and they served a good breakfast. I chose to eat dinner outside of the hotel so can't comment on the restaurant.

For my second stay, I arrived early in the day and my room was not ready. I left my luggage and returned later in the afternoon. My room was still not ready, but they were very apologetic. They gave me a free drink in the bar (in addition to the one they give at check-in) and later brought a bottle of water to my room.

Check out was simple and they had my bill prepared and ready to go.

So while as I stated at the start of this review, a single or in this case 2 stays isn't sufficient to really have a full experience of the hotel, I would say you would be comfortable here.

Room Tip: They seemed to pre-assign rooms so be sure to make any room requests when you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TxLonestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarolisRamada, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Hotel and Suites Vilnius, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for the elaborate review regarding your stay at our hotel.
We are glad that you enjoyed the stay and services provided by our personnel.
Please know that your comments will be addressed and considered.
We are looking very much forward to welcoming you back to Ramada Hotel and Suites Vilnius!

With my best regards
Karolis Pauliukaitis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Ohio
Level Contributor
253 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

This hotel is very nice, Clean, nice beds and pillows, Excellent breakfast, Really nice and helpful staff. The rooms were good size for Europe and the beds really nice. Small exercise room but had good equipement. The resturant was good for lunch and they gave us a free welcome drink in the bar. I stayed here because our other hotel was fully booked and we were moved here and I have to say I was happy with being moved. This hotel is worth staying at, Easy walk around the area to see the sights.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheTraveler67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarolisRamada, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Hotel and Suites Vilnius, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you so much for your review concerning the stay at Ramada Hotel & Suites Vilnius.
It is our pleasure to know that you enjoyed being our guest and we hope to be of service to you in the future.
We will be looking very much forward to welcoming you back to RAMADA Hotel&Suites Vilnius!

With my best regards,
Karolis Pauliukaitis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bournemouth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

The welcome was warm and friendly
the room was very clean and comfortable. I could not fault this hotel at all apart from the internet was down for 2 days. Had a great stay and would recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hash1161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarolisRamada, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Hotel and Suites Vilnius, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Guests ,

Thank you very much for your feedback about your stay in Ramada Vilnius which is extremely important in improving our services.
I hope that we will have a chance to welcome you again in the nearest future!

I remain with my very best regards
Karolis Pauliukaitis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
0.6 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius
0.4 mi away
Narutis Hotel
Narutis Hotel
#11 of 88 in Vilnius
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius
0.8 mi away
Novotel Vilnius
Novotel Vilnius
#6 of 88 in Vilnius
1,513 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stikliai Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hotel and Suites Vilnius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hotel and Suites Vilnius

Property: Ramada Hotel and Suites Vilnius
Address: Subaciaus str. 2, Vilnius 01127, Lithuania
Location: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Vilnius
#12 Luxury Hotel in Vilnius
#12 Family Hotel in Vilnius
#17 Romantic Hotel in Vilnius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Ramada Hotel and Suites Vilnius 5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Hotel & Suites Vilnius - the leading hotel of Lithuanian hospitality industry, is the perfect choice for a relaxing vacation or a successful business trip. Hotel presents its guests blend of comfort, style and individual design. All fully equipped and air-conditioned rooms and suites offer guests high-speed internet, direct-dial phone, in-room safe, bathrobe and slippers, tea and coffee making facilities, iron and ironing board, mini bar and hairdryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Hotel and Suites Vilnius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Vilnius Hotel Vilnius
Vilnius Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing