We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long weekend in Vilnius”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Hotel and Suites Vilnius
Ranked #14 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Certificate of Excellence
Veghel
1 review
“Long weekend in Vilnius”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed in the Ramada Vilnius Hotel for a long weekend with a group of friends. On sunday we had an excellent private dinner with the group of 33 people in the hotel restaurant. The California Bar is a must experience: not only for the welcome drink but also give the tapas a try. The staff is very kind and fluent in english. Lunchbox at 5 am for early departure was no problem, on the contrary nice sandwich, cupcake, peach and apple jus.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QQReflector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egle Y, Front Office Manager at Ramada Hotel and Suites Vilnius, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are so delighted to hear that you had a great stay at our hotel and hope to be of service to you in the future.
Again, thank you for leaving your wonderful review and if we can be of assistance to you, do not hesitate to contact us!

With my best regards
Egle Ylaite-Jaruseviciene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    146
    38
    19
    15
See reviews for
52
207
35
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I booked this hotel off the back of reading consistantly positive reviews on this very website, and was very hopeful.

First Impressions: Very nice, tucked onto a small, fairly quiet square in the middle of the Old Town of Vilnius, opposite the Philharmonic Hall. It is a small hotel, and just a simple desk for reception, however the staff were very attentive and helpful, and happy to assist. Check-in itself was quick and painless.

The Room: After moving rooms we ended up with a 3rd floor standard room, front-facing which seemed great, nice and quiet when we arrived at about midday. It was luxuriously furnished, and very clean, with a comfortable bed. TV could have been better, the only english channel was CNN. There was tea and coffee available in the room and a complimentary bottle of mineral water and welcome note appeared later in the day which was a great personal touch.

However: We were disappointed by the fact that the bar of the hotel plays loud, booming music until the early morning (5am Thursdays - Sundays, up to 1am other days i think) and this can be heard throughout the front facing rooms (certainly as far up as 3rd floor - possibly 4th, unsure as did not go up there). This was not mentioned at all on TripAdvisor previously so I can only assume people have been lucky and had side/rear facing rooms; were higher up in the hotel; or simply manage to fall asleep easily! It got so bad that at 1am I went down to ask how the hotel could justify practically having a nightclub underneath its rooms, to which the receptionist said he would ask for the music to be turned down. I didn't hear any evidence that this happened however, but fortunately managed to get to sleep with the aid of earplugs.

I don't begrudge hotels having nice bars for residents and the public alike, but certain hotels (this one included) need to remember their guests are paying a lot of money for a night's sleep, and in a city like Vilnius there are plenty of establishments for people to visit for loud music, this hotel does not need to be one of them!
Had the above not been the case, this would have been a 5* review.

Moving on - Food: The restaurant was tiny, only about 5 tables and was very intimate! However the food was well prepared and tasty. The bar too was quite small, but adequate (so for such a small bar, no idea why it needed to play music until 5am!). Breakfast was included and was a buffet of the usual European fare, all of it very nice.

Overall, It was a lovely hotel, but unfortuately not a good night's sleep, though location wise it is ideal for the Old Town of Vilnius. I'd recommend if you need peace and quiet to get to sleep, ring beforehand and specifically request a room at the back. If none available, visit the Radisson about 100m away instead.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back in advance if you plan to sleep before 5am!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bh518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egle Y, Front Office Manager at Ramada Hotel and Suites Vilnius, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Dear Guests,
thank you for the comprehensive review about your stay at our hotel. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the inconveniences caused and know that your feedback is extremely important to us.
We are doing our best in ensuring that our guests have a good nightsleep, therefore windows, as well as ground layers of the rooms above the bar are specifically made soundproof.
Please give us another opportunity to be of service for you in the future.
Again, I apologize for the inconveniences during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.
With my very best regards,
Egle Ylaite Jaruseviciene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

The hotel is charming and is located near good restaurants and shops and is about a 15 minute walk from the main square and other attractions. The rooms are quaint, clean, and comfortable but unless you get a king (mine was a corner room) they are quite small. There is a considerable amount of street noise but the windows are excellent and block it all when closed. The breakfast room is also small but all considered, the choices were more than adequate. The service at the hotel is excellent. I have never had a single encounter that wasn't pleasant and helpful. There is free reliable internet. This is my 2nd stay at this hotel and I will keep coming back.

Room Tip: The King rooms cost more but are worth it if space is important to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTravelers003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egle Y, Front Office Manager at Ramada Hotel and Suites Vilnius, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Guests,

thank you so much for your wonderful review. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilise your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be.
We hope to be of service to you in the future for the third and many more times!

I remain with best regards
Egle Ylaite-Jaruseviciene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We spent 3 nights in this charming hotel in the old town of Vilnius in September 2012. We booked a superior suite and it was spacious and delightful. The bed was extremely comfortable and the bathroom had vintage charm with a roll top bath and high end accessories. Staff could not have been more polite or friendly. We ate in the hotel restaurant on the first night and the food was excellent. The location, right in the old town, was ideal for exploring the many ale drinking establishments nearby or if you preferred some high end shopping it did not disappoint with Armani, Max Mara and Boss all around the corner. We would recommend this hotel and Vilnius most highly.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adventuremonkus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egle Y, Front Office Manager at Ramada Hotel and Suites Vilnius, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Dearest Guests,

Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback regarding your stay at our hotel.
Please know that we are extremely delighted to hear that you had a great stay and will be more than glad to welcome you back in the future!

I remain with best regards
Egle Ylaite-Jaruseviciene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
114 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We had chosen this hotel for our wedding dinner in "California Gourmet" restaurant and "Honeymoon Package" offer in the hotel. Everything was perfect: very friendly stuff, excellent luxurious room, amazing food in restaurant. I visited a lot of hotels in Vilnius, but "Ramada Vilnius" hotel left me the best impression!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank MindaugasLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egle Y, Front Office Manager at Ramada Hotel and Suites Vilnius, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dearest Guests,

let me thank you for your stay and wonderful feedback about our hotel and services.
We will be more thank glad to welcome you back in the future!

I remain with best ragards,
Egle Ylaite-Jaruseviciene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This was a great little hotel in the Old Town area - not sure I would have thought it was 5-star though. The staff in the reception area were very friendly and welcoming and we were surprised to have such a spacious (corner) room which was great. The room was clean and it was nice to have a table and working area. The bathroom was a little on the small and less impressive side and there was inadequate room for toiletries. The breakfast was lovely with a good selection of healthy and richer food options. I would definitely stay here again if ever I found myself in Vilnius.

Room Tip: Corner room looking out on the main street is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antip0de
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egle Y, Front Office Manager at Ramada Hotel and Suites Vilnius, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dearest Guests,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are more than delighted to hear that you had a great stay at our hotel and will be extremely glad to welcome you back in the future.
Do not hesitate to contact us for any further queries!

I remain with best regards,
Egle Ylaite-Jaruseviciene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Very big and well lit rooms. Windows opened for fresh air, Breakfast was nice with plenty of variety and the courtyard was very relaxing. Agree it's not a 5 star, but a good 4 star. Comfortable big bed.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyTravelMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egle Y, Front Office Manager at Ramada Hotel and Suites Vilnius, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dearest Guests,

thank you for your stay and valuable remarks about our hotel. Our goal is not only fulfil but also exceed our guests' expectations, which we work for as hard as we can.
We will be more than glad to welcome you back in the future!

I remain with best regards,
Egle Ylaite-Jaruseviciene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
0.6 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius
0.6 mi away
Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Narutis Hotel
Narutis Hotel
#11 of 88 in Vilnius
502 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stikliai Hotel and Restaurant
0.8 mi away
Congress Avenue
Congress Avenue
#2 of 88 in Vilnius
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hotel and Suites Vilnius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hotel and Suites Vilnius

Property: Ramada Hotel and Suites Vilnius
Address: Subaciaus str. 2, Vilnius 01127, Lithuania
Location: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Vilnius
#11 Luxury Hotel in Vilnius
#12 Family Hotel in Vilnius
#17 Romantic Hotel in Vilnius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Ramada Hotel and Suites Vilnius 5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Hotel & Suites Vilnius - the leading hotel of Lithuanian hospitality industry, is the perfect choice for a relaxing vacation or a successful business trip. Hotel presents its guests blend of comfort, style and individual design. All fully equipped and air-conditioned rooms and suites offer guests high-speed internet, direct-dial phone, in-room safe, bathrobe and slippers, tea and coffee making facilities, iron and ironing board, mini bar and hairdryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Ramada Hotel and Suites Vilnius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Vilnius Hotel Vilnius
Vilnius Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing