We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big rooms and nice breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Imperial Hotel & Restaurant(former Ramada)
Ranked #15 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Very big and well lit rooms. Windows opened for fresh air, Breakfast was nice with plenty of variety and the courtyard was very relaxing. Agree it's not a 5 star, but a good 4 star. Comfortable big bed.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyTravelMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egle Y, Front Office Manager at Imperial Hotel & Restaurant(former Ramada), responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Dearest Guests,

thank you for your stay and valuable remarks about our hotel. Our goal is not only fulfil but also exceed our guests' expectations, which we work for as hard as we can.
We will be more than glad to welcome you back in the future!

I remain with best regards,
Egle Ylaite-Jaruseviciene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (563)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

241 - 247 of 563 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2012

I stayed at Ramada in Vilnius in June 2012, for business purposes. I have stayed here before and it was as good as I remembered. The location is very good, in old town of Vilnius. There are many nice restaurants in the neighbourhood, which is very convenient after a long day's work. The breakfast is very good, nice service. Same goes for the front desk, but here is was a bit slow when checking in and out. One person is not enough when 10 guests are coming or leaving at the same time. My room was nice and clean.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egle Y, Front Office Manager at Imperial Hotel & Restaurant(former Ramada), responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2012

Dearest Guests,

let me thank you for the valuable feedback and remarks about your stay at our hotel.
Please be aware that your notices are extremely important to us for improving our service in the best possible way.
We will be more than glad to welcome you back in the future!
With my very best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We have stayed in Ramada Vilnius for the past number of years every summer for 3 or 4 nights. This year we were extremely disappointed. We arrived and checked in on Wednesday July 18th. We were given an attic room. The wifi didn't work and there was no English tv ....bbc ..cnn until Friday 20th. We checked out Saturday 21st with neither apology nor explanation for the less than 5 star experience at 5 star price!

Room Tip: Forget the 4th floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crosshavenovember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egle Y, Front Office Manager at Imperial Hotel & Restaurant(former Ramada), responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

Dear Guests,

I apologize that your experience at our hotel this time was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. I really hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.

I remain with best regards,
Egle Ylaite-Jaruseviciene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights in July 2012 and were very happy with our choice. This is not your average Ramada Hotel but is a 5 star luxury hotel in every sense. Our room (Superior) was spacious, well furnished and equipped and was very comfortable. Free internet etc. Location is perfect - central, old town and withing walking distance of everything in Vilnius. Staff are extremely polite, friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfast and the restaurant is outstanding. This was a great stay and we highly recommend this hotel for anyone seeking a quality stay in Vilnius.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stemor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egle Y, Front Office Manager at Imperial Hotel & Restaurant(former Ramada), responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Dearest Guests,

let me thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are more than delighted to hear that you had a great stay at our hotel and will be extremely glad to welcome you back in the future!

With my very best regards,
Egle Ylaite-Jaruseviciene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Was staying in the hotel for weekend. One of the best hotels I have ever been and for sure the best one in Vilnius. Staff is very helpful and friendly, bed is comfortable and fantastic breakfast. Hotel restaurant for sure deserves at least one michelin star as the food is a master piece. I will for sure come back! The location is superb, as you can see Philarmonia from hotel windows and it is located in the very hard of old city. So all interest places can be reached by foot.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FredericaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egle Y, Front Office Manager at Imperial Hotel & Restaurant(former Ramada), responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2012

Dearest Guests,

let me thank you for your wonderful feedback and stay at our hotel. We are delighted to hear that it was a great stay and will be more than glad to welcome you back in the future!

I remain with my very best regards,
Egle Ylaite-Jaruseviciene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Very good hotel only let down by the food in the tapas bar. Also the hotel appears a little more luxurious from the photos in the website compared to the real deal. Other than that you cannot go wrong with this hotel. Friendly and helpful staff, nice breakfast, nice beds, great location. etc.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oistein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egle Y, Front Office Manager at Imperial Hotel & Restaurant(former Ramada), responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2012

Dearest Guests,

thank you very much for your feedback which is extremely important in improving our services.
I hope that we will have a chance to welcome you again in the nearest future!

I remain with my very best regards,
Egle Ylaite-Jaruseviciene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Just in the center of the old town, facing almost the Philamornic Theatre. Nearby the Radisson Blue. Nice outer building, part of the old constructions. Well refurbished inside, feel new and clean. Lobby might be a bit to on the dark side, missing windows and outside views. I was in room 409. Rather on the large side, all new; clean bathroom and good shower (and well protected from water spilling out). Furniture of good quality, and gives a luxury feeling and lots of amenities (slipped, quality herbal soaps, bathrobes..).
The minus: bed too soft, water drain too slow, wifi on and off, you had to use the ethernet wire and the breakfast room (table leave no privacy, it is always very humid and hot in the room, and choice of food is not really great).

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tree69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egle Y, Front Office Manager at Imperial Hotel & Restaurant(former Ramada), responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2012

Dear Guests,

thank you for your stay and your feedback.
Please note that your feedback is extremely important to us in improving our every day service in the best way possible.
We will be more than glad to welcome you back to our hotel in the future!

With my very best regards,
Egle Ylaite-Jaruseviciene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
0.6 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square
0.4 mi away
Narutis Hotel
Narutis Hotel
#13 of 88 in Vilnius
549 reviews
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Stykliai Hotel
Stykliai Hotel
#21 of 88 in Vilnius
246 reviews
0.3 mi away
Artagonist Art Hotel
Artagonist Art Hotel
#1 of 88 in Vilnius
150 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperial Hotel & Restaurant(former Ramada)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Hotel & Restaurant(former Ramada)

Address: Subaciaus Str. 2, Vilnius 01127, Lithuania (Formerly Ramada Hotel and Suites Vilnius)
Phone Number:
Location: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Vilnius
#10 Business Hotel in Vilnius
#12 Luxury Hotel in Vilnius
#17 Romantic Hotel in Vilnius
Price Range: $115 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Imperial Hotel & Restaurant(former Ramada) 5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IMPERIAL Hotel & Restaurant presents its guests with a blend of comfort, style and individual design. Gracious amenities and intuitive service are the hallmarks of our service experience, which also includes an exclusive collection of 55 individually decorated elegant rooms & suites, glamorous spa, fitness center, executive boardroom, fully equipped conference rooms and business center services. Over the years IMPERIAL restaurant and gastro bar California tapas & wine follow the newest gastronomy trends and offer their guests the ultimate in fine dining – from the sophisticated decor to the mouth-watering food. The whole staff of IMPERIAL Hotel & Restaurant is looking forward to welcoming you back. Allow friendly and professional staff to assist you with all of your special needs. We anticipate making our guest’s stay with us distinctive and unparalleled. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Imperial Hotel & Restaurant(former Ramada) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Vilnius Hotel Vilnius
Vilnius Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing