We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lithuanian National Opera and Ballet Theatre
Save
Review Highlights
A must If you are interested in culture

A really interesting architecture and good service in this place. Watched La Boheme and it was... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Globalwomen
,
Genoa, Italy
via mobile
Amazing

I went there to see the opera Sevilla Barber! Nice place for a show! Before the presentation there... read more

Reviewed May 10, 2018
adibfarid
,
Sao Paulo, SP
via mobile
Read all 116 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Vilnius
from $694.10
More Info
from $162.00
More Info
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveler rating
53
17
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
17
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews box office worth a visit tickets stage performers composer school architecture
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A really interesting architecture and good service in this place. Watched La Boheme and it was really good. A if you are in Vilnius.

Thank Globalwomen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2018 via mobile

I went there to see the opera Sevilla Barber!
Nice place for a show!
Before the presentation there is a bar and you can enjoy a drink and watch the people!
Very good price!!!

Thank adibfarid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2018 via mobile

The payment system on their website wasn’t working when I tried to book online from the UK, so I emailed them (in English) and they held my reservation till I arrived. Picked up my ticket from the box office the day before the performance with no hassle at all for the bargain price of €10!

Thank JenK85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2018

Had a great evening at a Christmas ballet performance of the Nutcracker. The dancing was very good but the theatre is fantastic - Russian influenced & rather brutal extravagant architecture. We had a glass of Prosecco during the break but the going drink is a rich hot chocolate and wild looking multi layered Parfaits. I'd go for the hot chocolate next time. The building is worth a visit even if you don't take in a performance

1  Thank san10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2018

We took the Viener Blut by Strauss. To say the truth, our expectations were not high - Strauss on Lithuanian in Vilnius...But in reality it was awesome. Great singers, perfect playing, nice costumes. Also the modern theater is pleasant.

Thank Zeituni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2017

Saw Verdi´s Don Carlo here in October 2017. Staging was stripped down, but effectful and compelling, fine singers, great acoustics! The interior is impressive, like a journey back to 1974!

Thank oddisene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2017

When you approach the opera you don't imagine what's inside.
I doesn't look at all like an opera house.
Inside it is absolutely spectacular. I do not find it beautiful, but there's an atmosphere that is hard to define, but very enjoyable.

1  Thank morlet2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2017

You can spend there amazing hours with your friends watching Karmen, Aida, Traviata, Trigger and a lot of others.
Theatre located in Town Center, nice environment. In break time you can taste a cup of coffe, shampain in cosy buffet.

Thank K9128XAreginab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2017

Just come back from there. (4th of Oct 2017)
Luckily we've watched Lithuanian folk tale ballet "Eglė the Queen of Grass Snakes" (Lithuanian: Eglė žalčių karalienė)
It was wonderful to see local culture tale ballet.
Especially we sat on second row really close to stage. I strongly recommend it.
たまたま、リトアニアの伝承のバレエを前列2番目で6€で鑑賞でき、素晴らしかったです。日本では、高すぎますね。ぜひ、お勧めします。

Thank Jolivert8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017

If you are interesting about architecture and would like to see very unique interior it's one of the best place in Vilnius. Opera and Ballet Theatre was built in 1974

Thank Etme K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews