We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty ice cream, horrible service ”
Review of Soprano

Soprano
Ranked #13 of 34 Dessert in Vilnius
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited on Friday evening, for a coffee and a ball of ice cream. Ice cream is still the same, but this time the service was awful. Took a seat outside, waited for a waitress for 10 min, noone came, decided to go inside to order myself. Had to wait 5 min in a queue then after ordering simple black coffee asked to bring the waitress once made to the table. Waitress refused and told that she has a lot of visitors. I saw at least 3 waitresses around just standing behind the counter. Noone even moved! Had to wait once the coffee was prepared and had to take it myself. To make it even worse, most of the flavours of ice cream were gone and not filled back. It is pitty that once a very cozy, pleasant to visit Gelateria, becomes another “nothing special” and “not worth visiting” place with lower than average service standards.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank DenStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (144)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good ice cream and a nice outdoor seating area for watching the world go by in the heart of Vilnius.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank manc_emm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2019 via mobile

The ice cream were good, but not worth the money. You can buy the same quality from the supermarket. They still need to work on flavours and textures.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank ionospheric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2019

On the first day in old town, I tried ice-cream from the shop a bit opposite of Soprano, which claims to be "the best ice-cream in Vilnius" and I was disappointed to spend 2EUR per scoop for that.

On the second day, I saw some local shop owners were having ice-cream from Soprano, so I went in to try. They had quite a good variety to choose from and price also starts at 2EUR per scoop, but it gets cheaper when you take more! 3EUR for 2 and 4EUR for 3 and so on.

I had hazelnut and raspberry and I liked it. Of course, not the best gelato I ever had, but still much better than the other shop.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tabtim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2018 via mobile

Very nice cafe
Good ice cream
English menu
Nice staff
In general the ice cream is quite expensive in Vilnius compared to European standards.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank e_garak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soprano also viewed

Vilnius, Vilnius County
Vilnius, Vilnius County
 
Vilnius, Vilnius County
Vilnius, Vilnius County
 

Been to Soprano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing