We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Smile Balloons - Hot air balloons tours
Open today: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Smile Balloons - Hot air balloons tours
from $118.59
More Info
from $451.78
More Info
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveler rating
50
2
0
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
50
2
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amazing experience fantastic flight old town pilot ballon baptism ride company castle whatsapp river lithuania
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 54 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2018 via mobile

I arranged to go on a balloon ride with a friend visiting from out of town. Smile Ballons was very easy to work with. Given the changeable weather in Vilnius, I knew I would need to be flexible, and they communicated with me often until we could fix the time. The entire experience was fascinating and fun. Watching the crew set up the balloon, the breathtaking views from the air, and the post-ride ceremony made for a special experience. Our pilot Vytas flies competitively and his control of the balloon was impressive. Be advised that it can be cold at high altitudes, so bring layers! Also, landings can be bumpy! It’s all part of the adventure.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank DianeKohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2018 via mobile

Had a wonderful ride with pilot Vytas and cannot recommend enough. Worth the time and money to get those views and mindful moments. If you go when it's cold remember your layers.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Diana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2018

Vilnius is a pretty city but this is definetly the must exciting thing to do there! We flew with one of Lithuania's top pilots named Vitas with his brother driving the van to pick us up! He's been 10 years in the business and is constantly competing in local and European championships. He is such a friendly person and was genuinely interested in what we had to say. They were very felxible with pick up and drop off location and created a friendly environment constantly. 10/10 would recommend!!!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank LeoB2578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2018

We went on a flight with Vitas, one of Lithuania's greatest pilots and such a kind guy in general. The day was clear and gorgeous and we flew over lakes that were half frozen, totally magical. We could not have gotten a more wonderful experience! So recommended!

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Ella_tols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2018

What an experience! 5 star experience and not to be missed.

Booked our trip through email before we departed to Vilnius - wonderful email communication. Picked up at hotel on the morning of our flight and driven to the area at Trakai castle where the balloon was launched. Then after the flight we were kindly dropped off in Trakai to explore the castle and lake.

Balloon ride was out of this world - such an amazing experience and it was my first ever balloon ride. We also had the added bonus of a friend of Smile Balloons sky diving out of the balloon.

Smile balloons also sent me wonderful photos afterwards both from the landing sight (with a great traditional ceremony) and from the drone that flew along side us for part of the trip. Simply wonderful and still talking about it!

Great service and would highly recommend.

Thanks Smile Balloons :)

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank christinastravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews