We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel. Nice staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square
Ranked #2 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very beautiful and the staff highly attentive. Location could not be better. The pool and spa are very nice. I got the impression that the hotel opened recently and is building momentum. During my stay the hotel was quiet. Especially restaurant and bar were not overly lively.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank PaulSARenaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justina K, PR Coordinator at Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (786)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

474 - 480 of 786 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2013

Just got back from two nights in Vilnius and our stay at the Kempinski was great. Started off a little badly when arriving late at night and the transfer I'd arranged through the hotel failed to materialise at the airport. we managed to find a taxi and were greeted by a really friendly receptionist who told us that the hotel would pay for our transfer back to the airport at the end of our stay which they duly did. Our room was lovely, beautifully appointed and very clean with lovely toiletries and a turn down service which included a bar of chocolate!! Breakfast was lovely, again excellent service from the staff and it was nice to have a glass of prosecco to start the day! We visited the spa twice, beautiful pool, huge sauna, steam room smelt heavenly and staff were really helpful. This is the second Kempinski hotel we have stayed at and our experience of the chain so far has been second to none!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank moonbather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justina K, PR Coordinator at Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square, and that you received a good overall impression of the hotel despite a small inconvenience at the beginning. Thank you very much for your kind words on our rooms and we are glad to hear that you really enjoyed our hotel amenities. Please count on our staff on your next stay in Vilnius. We look forward to welcoming you back soon at our Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square and we wish you pleasant stays at other Kempinski hotels.

Sincerely,
Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

As Kempinski in Moscow this hotel is beautiful, luxury hotel, room are very nice with nice bathroom and very good service, staff are friendly, nice position to visit the town of Vilnius, good breakfast,

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank tiger2669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

This is a great luxury and cozy hotel, the best in Vilnius, I felt myself at home, General Manager and all the hotel staff are outstanding, I had an amazig experience and I totally recommend this beautiful hotel. The hotel location is amazing as well. Great Job!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank bicocchinaonesta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justina K, PR Coordinator at Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We are glad that you enjoyed our remarkable European flair and hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,
Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Came here with my husband when he was on business. Was not sure what to expect of Vilnius but this hotel was a great starting point. Location could not have been better and they upgraded our room to give us a bigger one with a nicer view of the Cathedral Sq itself. For some reason the bathroom really stood out for me - just great amenities. Delightful breakfast. Absolutely delicious restaurant recommendations from the front desk and such a friendly team overall. Had an epic massage here as well - what a beautiful spa area. One of the most gorgeous hotels I've ever stayed at. And super comfy beds! Loved it!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Betsy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justina K, PR Coordinator at Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for your powerful and very positive comments on our hotel. We are grateful to learn from your comments that you enjoyed your stay at Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square in Vilnius. Thank you very much for your kind words on our hotel, its rooms and its location and we are delighted to hear that you had an epic massage at our Kempinski The Spa. Next time you visit, we highly recommend trying the Kempinski Spa Signature Vilnius Treatment, created for Kempinski The Spa by Daniele De Winter. We look forward to welcoming you back to Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

The Kempinksi Hotel blends Old World splendor with modern conveniences. We requested a quiet room away from Cathedral Square and the hotel desk staff reassured us that all of the rooms were adequately soundproofed, even the ones facing the square. Sure enough, we had a spectacular view in a peaceful setting. The room, replete with lofty ceilings, sparkling décor, and a luxurious bed, was fit for a queen or king.

The service quality of the hotel staff puts American service quality to shame. Upon check-in, we were escorted to our room by a hotel staff person, who asked us if we had any questions or needed anything. The hotel staff members went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and pleased with our stay.

While the pool is a lovely and meditative setting, the fitness room is a little cramped. Opt, instead, to explore the enchanted cobblestone streets of Old Town for exercise. Cathedral Square is right outside your doorstep. Gediminas Tower, the only remaining part of the Upper Castle, is within walking distance and well worth the climb. From the Tower's vantage point, the views of Old Town are stunning. After you snap a few photos, survey the landscape, and plot out your path of exploration.

Within a few blocks, you'll find Pilies Street, which is mostly for pedestrians and is lined with restaurants, cafes, and shops. In the other direction is Gediminas Avenue, the main street through Vilnius.

Bask in luxury and splendor at the Kempinksi in Vilnius. The only problem is: you won't ever want to leave.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank timmytink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justina K, PR Coordinator at Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time spent on Tripadvisor and giving us your kind comments on our hotel. It was pleasure to read that you truly enjyed your stay at Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square and we are especially happy to hear that you evaluted the service provided by our staff so positively. As you have kindly listed some worth-seeing historical places in Vilnius we would also like to recommand that, on your next visit, you see the remains of the Vilnius city walls at our hotel. Kempinski has always prided itself on its sense of history: during the restoration of the building, the remains of the city’s 16th century defensive wall were uncovered and part of that old wall has been glassed-in and can be seen at the entrance to the restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back and would like to assure you that you will always receive personal attention at Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square.

Sincerely,
Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Hospitality in Kempinski hotel in Vilnius is not only a phrase, buta pure fact! Very nice and kind receptionist saved my night and my whole trip in Vilnius! Thanks once again! She is so warm and ready to help. This is true for entire Kempinski team. Very beautiful and luxury hotel... Thanks to my receptionist, to Ms. Leni (if I'm not mistaken) I had a very nice time in Vilnius!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mateja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justina K, PR Coordinator at Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback on our staff and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
0.3 mi away
Artagonist Art Hotel
Artagonist Art Hotel
#1 of 88 in Vilnius
175 reviews
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius
0.3 mi away
Novotel Vilnius
Novotel Vilnius
#8 of 88 in Vilnius
1,731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Narutis Hotel
Narutis Hotel
#13 of 88 in Vilnius
557 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stikliai Hotel
Stikliai Hotel
#25 of 88 in Vilnius
251 reviews
0.2 mi away
Congress Avenue
Congress Avenue
#3 of 88 in Vilnius
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square

Address: Universiteto g. 14, Vilnius 01122, Lithuania
Phone Number:
Location: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Price Range: $234 - $386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious and elegant Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square is truly a distinctive and individual hotel experience in the very heart of Vilnius. Relax, enjoy and find yourself surrounded by refinement at one of our 96 rooms and suites overlooking spectacular views over the Cathedral Square and Old Town. The hotel features contemporary Le Salon Bar & Lounge, refined and elegant Telegrafas Restaurant, Kempinski The Spa offering relaxation and treatments, 6 fully equipped meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing