We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brand new and most luxurius hotel in Vilna” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square
Ranked #1 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Certificate of Excellence
Madrid, España
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Brand new and most luxurius hotel in Vilna”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

The hotel is right on the Cathedral Square. Great location. The spa and pool are great . The amenities in the room are pretty good. The beds are absolutely amazing. The only cons is that there is so new that it lacks a little bit of glamour and heritage , but that will change.

Room Tip: the higher floor the better for views and noise from the paved streets
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Panjal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justina K, PR Coordinator at Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We are glad that you enjoyed our remarkable European flair and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    601
    41
    6
    4
    2
See reviews for
85
248
34
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
82 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Its not often a hotel stay is perfect. There is always something to point the finger at.
Not this time. We were met by Sergei at the airport, a great guy with lots of tips. The ladies in the reception are just wonderful. Only smiles, tips to make the stay great and offers to help with every concern. And they feel genuin, not only "trained". Their spa is perfect and their winter warmer massage is just heaven. The complimentary snack served together with drinks in the bar is one of the best I've had(local mature cheese, marineted olivs and mixed nuts).
Add all this to the best bed and linnens, new and beatiful decorated room(deluxe) at a top location and you have a winning consept. Thanks to Ana and the lady in red, booking is quick and they help you out with whatever you like in advance. I'm so glad we are going back in end of november.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Food_traveller32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
81 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

This is a true first class hotel.
It is exactly one year old, I have been told, and combines comfort, technology, great service and perfect location in the old town with plenty of small details that make you feel welcome from the first minute.
I will not repeat what many others have written before me - about the rooms, bathrooms etc. - maybe just two things. I had read critical remarks about the breakfast. I had read them with a lot of attention, because I love to have breakfast, especially when I don't have to prepare it myself. During the week I did not have the time to have breakfast in the hotel, but on my last day, a Sunday, I had all the time in the world and stayed one hour in the hotel restaurant. Excellent and friendly service there, too, a wide variety of choice at the buffet and a long list of egg dishes and sweet items, like pancakes, you could order. And what is more, the quality of the food was first class, too. The fresh juices were delicious, the two types of smoothies, too, and there was even Prosecco on the buffet, that has disappeared from many breakfast buffets even in very good hotels.
The hotel staff is young, extremely well trained, everybody goes out of their way to help you. They make you feel at home immediately.
I loved the spa on the lower floor. It is small, but was never crowded. Combines as the rest of the hotel modern comfort with a luxury feeling. The only possible thing that could be improved are the opening hours of the gym ( small, but quite complete with a Kinesis machine ). Because of the lay out of the spa and the gym you only have access during the spa opening hours, that is until 9pm. Which might be a little early if you are not there for holidays, but on business and get back to the hotel late. But in my eyes this is a very small detail, all the rest is perfect. Hopefully I will have a chance to go back to the Kempinski Vilnius soon. Thumbs up, definitely.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Sunstar1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Kempinski Vilnius. First impression was positive due to friendliness of staff. Our second impression was equally positive when entering our suite. We stayed at the deluxe room and it looked exactly like in the picture - very spacious, clean, and beautifully appointed. Hotel was close to everything, could not have asked for a better location. By the way, make sure to take advantage of the complementary breakfast. It was the best we've ever had.
Can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank US_to_Europe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level Contributor
549 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 533 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Centrally located at a famous place in the old town of Vilnius, the Kempinsky hotel absolutely fullfilled our expectations. It's not cheap, but the price-value-relation is still very good. The building reminds at an old castle, but the interior is up-to-date, yet meeting the old style, giving a both comfortable and professional impression. The rooms are furnished and equipped perfectly as you expect from a top-hotel, the staff is well trained, motivated, attentive but not imposing at all, the breakfast is good with a nice view to the cathedral square and the spa (swimming pool, sauna, fitness center) offers a great opportunity to relax. As it's well organized and spacy (lobby, rooms etc.), business people, tourists and children feel welcome and happy. When coming again to Vilnius, we'll certainly stay here again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Culturetraveller12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justina K, PR Coordinator at Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments. We are happy to hear that our hotel met your expectations.

Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square is a historical building and we are proud to offer luxury and elegance in the heart of Vilnius.

We would also like to thank you for your kind comments about Kempinski The Spa, and are grateful that you appreciated our staff members’ attentive service.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon. We would like to assure you that you will always receive personal attention at Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

As you approach the hotel you know you are in for something special. This is a top class hotel with extremely friendly and helpful staff. The front entrance from the outside does not give away the grandness of the lobby you walk into. The rooms are immaculate and have one of the most comfortable beds i have ever slept in. the bathroom has high quality fixtures and fittings and a shower that has plenty of room to stand in.
The food served in the restaurant is also of the quality you would expect from a hotel like this and we were never disappointed.
The Hotel is perfectly located for shopping, eating and drinking as well as sight seeing.
I am due to return to Vilnius very soon and I will defiantly be staying here if they have room. I will try stay longer next time as the people are very friendly and there is so much more for me to see.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justina K, PR Coordinator at Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments about your stay at Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square.

We were happy to hear that your guest room bed was one of the most comfortable you have ever slept in. Next time, we recommend trying one of our exclusive pillows from the room comfort menu.

We look forward to welcoming you back and would like to assure you that you will always receive personal attention at Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

WOW what an amazing hotel! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Kempinski in Vilnius and hope to return soon in the future. This hotel is of top class and every little detail from the service from the staff to the quality of the rooms is spot on. The staff were all so very helpful, polite and friendly during our stay and happily helped us with restaurant recommendations to train time tables. The room was one of the nicest we have stayed in as it was very spacious, clean, well appointed and comfortable. The bed especially is one of the most comfy beds I have ever slept in. The rooms are very sound proof so you don't hear anything from outside the hotel which can be busy by the Cathedral Square. The hotel is also located in an ideal place as it is close to the Old Town and many nice cafes/restaurants and shopping. The breakfast is also of a very high quality and the hot freshly prepared food of the breakfast menu is also very good especially the crepes with chocolate sauce : )

I would highly recommend this hotel to other travellers planing to visit Vilnius as it is certainly a treat to stay here!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amyskye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justina K, PR Coordinator at Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

It was a pleasure to learn from your comments that you truly enjoyed your stay at Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square. We would also like to thank you for your kind comments about our staff.

We were also happy to hear that you enjoyed our comfortable beds. Next time you visit, we highly recommend selecting a pillow from our special collection listed on the room comfort menu.

We are glad that you enjoyed our remarkable European flair and hope to welcome you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
1.0 mi away
Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius
0.2 mi away
Narutis Hotel
Narutis Hotel
#10 of 88 in Vilnius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Novotel Vilnius
Novotel Vilnius
#6 of 88 in Vilnius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,488 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stikliai Hotel and Restaurant
0.2 mi away
Congress Avenue
Congress Avenue
#2 of 88 in Vilnius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square

Property: Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square
Address: Universiteto g. 14, Vilnius 01122, Lithuania
Phone Number:
Location: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious and elegant Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square is truly a distinctive and individual hotel experience in the very heart of Vilnius. Relax, enjoy and find yourself surrounded by refinement at one of our 96 rooms and suites overlooking spectacular views over the Cathedral Square and Old Town. The hotel features contemporary Le Salon Bar & Lounge, refined and elegant Telegrafas Restaurant, Kempinski The Spa offering relaxation and treatments, 6 fully equipped meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing