We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just about perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square
Ranked #1 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
New Haven, CT, USA
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just about perfect!”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

The hotel is perfectly situated in the Old Town and convenient to just about everything you could want to see and do. The staff and service was about as good as it gets and stands alone for service in this region. The staff not efficiently took care of everything we needed, but went above and beyond the call. For example, when we needed to book bus tickets to another city, the ONLINE booking service would only accept credit cards from regional banks. Instead of making us travel to the bus station to purchase the tickets in person, one of the staff members used her own credit card and we paid her in cash. They even offered to put it onto our hotel bill instead, which was really extraordinarily helpful. The breakfast was really super and service was excellent. Not only can you enjoy the impressive buffet, but you can order additional items not on display and much of this (e.g., poached eggs) are no additional charge. The spa is tastefully appointed although I would prefer a more expansive gym, but based on others in the hotel, I am not convinced that many people use the gym. I would clearly stay here again because it is centrally located but not on a busy street and tucked away in a quiet area where you can get anywhere you want easily. Friends were in other nice hotels in the city and theirs just did not compare - it is MY choice for Vilnius!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the south side if you want more quiet or on the front if you want more of a view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FLALTICE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    644
    44
    7
    4
    2
See reviews for
94
265
36
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 5, 2013

This hotel is perfect addition to this wonderful city - Vilnius didn't have this kind of place - very modern, high-end, sleek. The rooms have most comfortable beds and great bed linen. Design of the rooms very elegant and is on the level with many best hotels in the world. I am really fond of great view one can see from the windows of rooms at the front! The convenient location right in the middle of everything saves time - it takes only few minutes to get anywhere in Old Town. Me and my husband stayed there few times and always felt exceptionally welcome. Service is very good and staff is very helpful, and one can get very good and imaginary food at any hours of the day or night.

Room Tip: Always choose room at the front to have amazing view of the main square and the Cathedral.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daliaibel3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

awesome hotel with amazing service. only complaint is that their A/C wasn't strong enough, but that is also understandable considering the European climate. Beautiful architecture and the food in the hotel is awesome. Some of the best hotel food I have ever eaten. If I return to Vilnius, I will stay here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redlabtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Very good hotel in the centre of Vilnius. Located opposite of cathedrale, close to main street and historical centre.
Spacious and comfort rooms, in my case with balcony !
The service was very professional,restaurant is first class. Very nice wellness,swimming pool and gym.

Room Tip: Ask for room with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 116traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Stayed a long weekend in May. This is a new hotel in a historic building. Historic on the outside, new on the inside. Staying here is a good starting point for explorers of Vilnius. The service was excellent, as you should expect from Kempinski, great breakfast buffet and nice bar. My room was spacious on the top floor. Only drawback was the tilted roof making it a bit difficult to stand up while showering in the tub&shower combo.

Room Tip: If you are tall and like a shower, do not opt for a room on the top floor :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANicolai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC Metro
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

A first class hotel, well staffed and ideally located. Vilnius is the region's best keep secret and the Kempinski just made it better. Warmly greeted on check-in the reception staff is efficient and personable. Housekeeping is neither seen or heard but extremely efficient. The rooms are spotless.
There is a good selection of English TV channels. However it would be nice to have a US based alternative to CNN.

Room Tip: I opted for the backside. No noise heard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rowca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Perfect location, nicest, most attentive and helpful front desk staff ever. Great, large room. Very upscale all the way around. Great selection at breakfast and good restaurant for lunch or dinner as well.

Room Tip: While the Cathedral side probably have the best views, there can be some noise from the street. Not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spixton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius
0.2 mi away
Congress Avenue
Congress Avenue
#3 of 88 in Vilnius
229 reviews
0.2 mi away
Narutis Hotel
Narutis Hotel
#13 of 88 in Vilnius
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius
0.3 mi away
Novotel Vilnius
Novotel Vilnius
#7 of 88 in Vilnius
1,578 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stikliai Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square

Property: Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square
Address: Universiteto g. 14, Vilnius 01122, Lithuania
Phone Number:
Location: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious and elegant Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square is truly a distinctive and individual hotel experience in the very heart of Vilnius. Relax, enjoy and find yourself surrounded by refinement at one of our 96 rooms and suites overlooking spectacular views over the Cathedral Square and Old Town. The hotel features contemporary Le Salon Bar & Lounge, refined and elegant Telegrafas Restaurant, Kempinski The Spa offering relaxation and treatments, 6 fully equipped meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing