We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded my expectations”
Review of Meat Lovers Pub

Meat Lovers Pub
Ranked #16 of 805 Restaurants in Vilnius
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Meat Lovers Pub is a perfect place to have a good home-made hamburger or a steak. A friend of mine commented that this was the best steak outside Argentina :)
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Exceeded my expectations”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Had read a review in the local "In your pocket" guide book and decided to give it a try. It was very busy but we were shown to a table and the menu is displayed on the wall. Both of us opted for steak, I was apprehensive but when it arrived it was wonderful. One of the best steaks I've had and soooo reasonable. For two of us with 2 steaks, 3 beers and 3 wines the total bill was Euro 34. Amazing value, delicious food and great friendly service.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristinaHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    362
    216
    78
    21
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Riga, Latvia
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Local stakes”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Nicely marinated local stakes, prices slightly on the higher side, but well worth the visit if you want to try local meats. Recommended.
Book well in advance on weekends.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bon_Vivant_LV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good burgers, but not the service”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Maybe the best burgers in town, small, cosy place, but often really overcrowded. Service level sometimes unexceptable, especially waiting times for the food. Nice concept and fine ambience.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Simonas_SmallPlanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A fine little establishment - worth visiting”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

A friend and I visited the Meat Lovers Pub during the last week of September 2012.

Although the pub was busy when we arrived we were quickly served by a pleasant young man who found us an empty table.

Once seated we ordered two beers. Neither my friend nor I are massively keen on the usual draft beers served in Vilnius restaurants so it was nice to be able to order two bottles of Grolsch (swing top bottles too!).

The food menu was all written on the wall (just a list of the dishes with no description). I think the pub would benefit from having a proper written menu which details the dishes on offer and the ingredients involved. That way customers can be exactly sure of what they are ordering.

For starters we order beef carpaccio, which we had never tried before. My friend wasn't very keen on his but I rather enjoyed mine. For mains, we ordered beef burgers. The quality of the food was excellent but my friend hates mayonnaise so he ended up having to scrape the mayo off his bun. This is an example of how a proper detailed menu would have benefitted us. Potato wedges served with the burgers were excellent, nice and crisp.

Given that the starters were more expensive than the mains and we enjoyed the mains much more, we both wish we had just ordered mains. Having said that the food is so reasonably priced it didn't really matter.

There was a chap in the pub singing and playing the guitar. He was quite good to be fair. It added to the atmosphere of the place, although neither of us were blown away by the interior decor of the pub. The toilet was nice and clean which was good, considering it's just a single cubicle and probably gets used quite frequently.

We ordered two more beers before settling the bill.

A pleasant meal out and very reasonably priced.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Great atmos!”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We did not make it here until our final night and did not want a full meal so instead just got some snacks at the bar and had a couple of drinks. The snacks were great and if the main meals are as tasty as they look then they will be fantastic. I loved the atmosphere of the place and wish we had visited for a meal. Definitely on the list for my next visit.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ginner77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meat Lovers Pub also viewed

Vilnius, Vilnius County
Vilnius, Vilnius County
 
Vilnius, Vilnius County
Vilnius, Vilnius County
 
Vilnius, Vilnius County
Vilnius, Vilnius County
 

Been to Meat Lovers Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing