We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lukas”
Review of Senoji Trobele

Senoji Trobele
Ranked #9 of 770 Restaurants in Vilnius
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Eastern European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Cosy family restaurant "Senoji Trobele" based on traditional lithuanian cuisine. Our dishes prepeared with love using reciepes from elder generations. Authentic meal, traditional lithuanian atmosphere.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lukas”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

The best place to have lunch for two or just spend nice evening with friends and have perfect service& great food.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lucas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,027 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    654
    244
    86
    31
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kaunas, Lithuania
1 review
“Yummy”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Great restaurant. Inventive dishes. I like the fact they are not serving huge portions. I don't like feeling like I ate too much. Elaborate dishes. Went there for dinner and brunch and was never disappointed. Great service and tasty food.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank D0natas_R858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaunas, Lithuania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Best in Vilnius”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

A wonderful restaurant and food. Authentic interiors and value for money.
We had 4 course meal and all was perfect. We had cepelinai, venison, porkneck and vegetarian dish with spinach and cheese. Bread Kvass was delicious.

Excellent service restaurant, so I really recommend this place for everyone.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotnes
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“small cozy restaurant”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We were at that place yesterday. And I was really impressed - small "family business" restaurant. We found very private corner and spent there all evening. Delicious food and good Lithuanian natural beer ! It was very nice and we were fascinated of the owner who was explaining and suggesting food and drinks. He was very nice and polite and we were very satisfied with his suggestions (specially me with duck meal :)). We went to old town after. Just 5-10 min by walk. So I would recommend this nice small restaurant to visitors who wants to spend nice cozy and private evening just near center.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Arild c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“CHEATERS! Nothing special at all. Don't go!”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

CHEATERS!
We took a long walk to this restaurant to have our dinner in #1 place in Vilnius due to TripAdv rating.
We ordered "traditional snack for 2" for 7 person. Dish we had was likely for 3-4 person, but definately not for 7(
Dark draft beer was so so, tasted watery.
There is not enough space for company of 7 - very very tight.
They don't write about service fee in menus but charge 10% in the end!!! Somebody like we don't unders and the positions in bill because it's on Lithuanian and pays 10% included+another 5-10% tips.
Prices are rather high.
It's definitely not #1 in Vilnius! Very pity, don't go(

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
8 Thank Oleksiy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Senoji Trobele also viewed

Vilnius, Vilnius County
Vilnius, Vilnius County
 
Vilnius, Vilnius County
Vilnius, Vilnius County
 
Vilnius, Vilnius County
Vilnius, Vilnius County
 

Been to Senoji Trobele? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing