We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to be in Vilnius”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bernardinu B&B House
Ranked #4 of 72 Vilnius B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
roma
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The place to be in Vilnius”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Very stilish, clean and comfortable place to stay in the heart of the qute city of Vilnius.
Breakfast is taken to the room in the morning :-)
The bedroom was huge and really nice. Personnel helpful and kind.
I recommend this place.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank aribra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    50
    11
    4
    3
See reviews for
37
109
29
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This guesthous was perfect for our needs, in Old Town but very quiet. I couldn't believe it when we were shown into our room, an apartment really, and very charming because of the restoration which had been so tastefully done. It was so comfortable, the only small issue we found was having to walk downstairs to the bathroom during the night. Staff were wonderfully helpful as well and, at the time of booking, always replied promptly to my questions.

Room Tip: Probably any room is OK as there is little traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoisRAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I stayed at this charming BB with my partner in September 2012. By far this is the most romantic BB I've stayed at on a budget. This is great value for money. Everything you expect - close to the old town, basic but clean, spacious rooms, with ample privacy, tucked away in a pebbled alleyway. A little difficult to find but well worth it. I loved how everything has been so well preserved, from the timber floorboards to the room decor.

It was a little cold in September and my only complaint (although minor) was that it was a little difficult to operate the heater. Nonetheless, I would recommend this to couples traveling on a budget. Would gladly stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dthai90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My boyfriend and I had a great stay a Bernardinu during eastern. We had one of the luxary-rooms and so it was very spacious and beautiful. We had windows on both sides of the room and so we could get sun whenever it was sunny. There was even a balocony! We slept very well in the double bed. We enjoyed our stay a lot, and walked to Uzupis which is in walking distance to the old town, and other areas closeby. The old town was very qiet and nice during eastern, but we got the feeling it can be quite touristy. Still it is a good location since it was quiet and near chockolate stores, cafes, other areas, etc. And the buildings are a bit nicer than in most other areas.
The only negative point was that the room was a bit cold sometimes (but we never told the owners so perhaps they would have turned on more heat if we asked). It seemed like the heat ws turned off and on (when it was off we could not regulate it from the room). Also, the key system is a bit annying since you have to lock and unlock 3 doors (5 key holes) whenever you go in/out.
The service way super kind. They speak english very well and when our taxi was a bit late they called it up again for us, and made sure the taxi driver hurried up. Also, they seemed to care a lot, since when I was a bit ill, they were very helpful :)
I would really recommend this place!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

what a great place one of bets b&b's i have every stayed in! staff lovely, room lovely (UNDERFLOOR HEATING IN BATHROOM come on thats luxury!!!), breakfast lovely (the bread is so nice!!!), was sooo warm inside the room when it was freezing outside great trip great city! highly recommend!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sam p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

My wife, mother and myself stayed three nights. We had a very pleasant stay, the owners were very friendly and helpful. After seeing my mother was having trouble with the stairs to her room they quickly moved her to a room closer to us with fewer stairs. The B&B is on a very quiet street but all the attractions of old town are a very close walk. We purchased the breakfast and it was very nice having breakfast before a day of sightseeing. If we are lucky enough to make it back to Vilnius we know where we’ll be staying.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Luke G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Room we stayed in was clean, large with a kitchen and nice bathroom. Very close to centre of town but pretty quiet, most of the attractions were close by.Breakfast not included but cheap to buy, though it could have been bigger (though that could be my stomach talking. All staff were friendly and would have no hesitation about staying here again

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Russell G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
1.0 mi away
Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius
0.1 mi away
Narutis Hotel
Narutis Hotel
#11 of 88 in Vilnius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
1.1 mi away
Corner Hotel
Corner Hotel
#24 of 88 in Vilnius
4.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Novotel Vilnius
Novotel Vilnius
#6 of 88 in Vilnius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,546 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Rinno
Hotel Rinno
#7 of 88 in Vilnius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vilnius Home B&B
Vilnius Home B&B
#2 of 72 in Vilnius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bernardinu B&B House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bernardinu B&B House

Property: Bernardinu B&B House
Address: Bernardinu g. 5, Vilnius 01124, Lithuania
Location: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 72 B&Bs / Inns in Vilnius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bernardinu B&B House 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bernardinu B&B House is located in the 17th century building in a narrow and secluded street in the oldest part of the Old Town. From here you can reach the Cathedral, the Gediminas Castle, St Ann's church and Bernardine Church. In a couple of minutes the main street of the Old Town is Pilies street with is at arm stretch from our guesthouse. Some rooms have 17th century ceiling and floor and renovated wall paintings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Bernardinu B&B House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bernardinu Guest House Hotel Vilnius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing