We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value in the Baltics!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bernardinu B&B House
Ranked #1 of 75 Vilnius B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 20, 2008

I have stayed in numerous guesthouses in around a 100 different countries around the world and this one was definitely among the very very best. Location in Vilnius can't be better and we had room 3.1 with kitchen, beautiful old furniture, about 40m2 and 4-5 meter high ceilings, tastefully decorated, tv and private bathroom for the bargain price of 150 Litas.

Aistis - the guy that runs it - is a very helpful chap who helped us in every way.

For a few other tips on guesthouses and hotels (elsewhere) and travel photography pls. check my website: www.jakoboester.dk.

Highly recommended,

Jakob, Copenhagen, Denmark

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jakob1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (288)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 288 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2007

Nice stay in a Vilnius Old Town and great stay, good location, nice rooms, guys who work in a Guest House are really good, i recommend this place to all who wants good and pleasure stay!!!

Regards from Australia

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Gaivi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2007

A great place to stay in a quiet street in central Vilnius. The room was clean, simple and welcoming. The staff were friendly. The location was perfect. Lovely.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pixie-boot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2007

We saw this advertised in the "Vilnius in your pocket guide" - (You must get a copy of this (about £1 from hotels and information offices etc...) it is really well written and extremely informative!)
We were travelleing around the Baltics and stayed here for 3 nights. We gave them a call and just turned up... no hassle, no problems. We were given a twin room with a shared bathroom, and kitchen area... there was another room in our particular apartment which could have shared the kitchen and bathroom with us but no-one occupied it while we were there.

Essentially a couple have bought several properties in the old town and have modernised them into various rooms and apartments. The apartments were all very well equipped (no TV in the room though), very clean and about 1 minute walt to the main street in the Old town.

If I return to Vilnius I would definitely stop here again....Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Krepkaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2007

I and my friend stayed here last month. This is very nice and cosy place, not much to add. If You are travelling to Vilnius, You must definitely stay here!

Cheers,

Laura

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank laurytte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2006

I'm giving this guest house four dots and not five only because of the staff. Good points first; Fantastic location, just opposite Shakespeare Hotel (which is an expensive hotel also reviewed on TripAdvisor). Very nice room. We stayed in what is called "double room-apartment with a private bathroom, TV, satellite. Lux." on their website. Big, clean, quiet and with a comfortable double bed. Loads of channels on the TV, but only two in English (BBC World and EuroNews). Then again...most guests don't go to Vilnius to watch TV. The price was 190 Lt per night + 7Lt for breakfast if you want that. We never tried it. There are numerous cafés and restaurants one minute away. Now to the staff; When we arrived we were told that we were too early. We arrived in the morning and were not expected until late evening. Also the manager told us we had booked until Tuesday, not Sunday. Our booking was made by e-mail and I asked him if he still had it. He said yes, went inside and obviously checked and found out we were right and he was wrong. Instead of apologizing he bluntly said we could have the room until Sunday, showed us the room and gave us a card with the guest house's address and phone numbers. Whatever you do if you stay at this guest house; Don't lose that card! We had to leave in the middle of the night/morning on Sunday and needed to pay for our stay on Saturday and ask where to leave the keys. There was a note on the door stating that the manager was not there, and if we needed something to knock on the door of apartment numer 10 in the backyard. We did, and were met by a frustrated woman who seemed to live there, and just seemed angry about being bothered. She wanted to call him and we told her we could wait an hour and see if he was back by then. At that point both the manager and the note was gone. We called the cell number on the card he gave us on arrival and he told us he was in the city and would be back in half an hour. He did come and promised, we payed and he reserved a taxi for us for the next morning. So, the point here is: Bring a print out of the e-mail correspondence with the guest house, never lose the guest house address and phone card, and don't expect a friendly staff. All this considered though, unless I get rich and stay at Shakespeare Hotel, this is where I would want to stay again the next time in Vilnius.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Heimdal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2006

Excellent guest house, located at the centre of the old town just round the corner from the cathedral and the heart of the old town, couldn't ask for a better location, but be warned, it's not as close to the train station as the marketing texts suggests, took us 25 mins walk at fast pace.

Loads of bars and resturants around the place, offering *EXCELLENT* food at great (read reasonable) prices.

I really enjoyed the stay, would recommend it again,

Vilnius is a great city but you have to do your homework and read the info leaflets and the little touirist info books left at the hostel. You will enjoy the city one of the hidden gems of the baltics.

photos soon.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank BlindNinja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
1.0 mi away
Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius
0.5 mi away
Novotel Vilnius
Novotel Vilnius
#9 of 88 in Vilnius
1,642 reviews
0.2 mi away
Artagonist Art Hotel
Artagonist Art Hotel
#1 of 88 in Vilnius
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square
0.1 mi away
Narutis Hotel
Narutis Hotel
#13 of 88 in Vilnius
536 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Rinno
Hotel Rinno
#7 of 88 in Vilnius
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bernardinu B&B House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bernardinu B&B House

Address: Bernardinu g. 5, Vilnius 01124, Lithuania
Location: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Vilnius
Price Range: $34 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bernardinu B&B House 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bernardinu B&B House is located in the 17th century building in a narrow and secluded street in the oldest part of the Old Town. From here you can reach the Cathedral, the Gediminas Castle, St Ann's church and Bernardine Church. In a couple of minutes the main street of the Old Town is Pilies street with is at arm stretch from our guesthouse. Some rooms have 17th century ceiling and floor and renovated wall paintings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bernardinu B&B House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bernardinu Guest House Hotel Vilnius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing