We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average hotel, reasonable stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ecotel Vilnius

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ecotel Vilnius
Ranked #24 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Average hotel, reasonable stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

This is really a very average hotel for the this part of the world: the Baltic countries.

It is very difficult to park near it, since it doesn't have its own parking lot. It is surrounded with the old, Soviet-style buildings which may have some parking spaces near them where local residents park. I left my car there too, and it was ok. You would find similar buildings in many former Soviet Union countries.

Hotel was nearly packed when we came there after 11PM, but it was still a room for us. Many loudly talking people in the lobby and on the stairs outside.

Room was small and clean. Motel-style. Price was ~$45.

They have breakfast in the morning, breakfast room in the basement was full of people. So try to get there earlier. Food was plenty, you can probably eat enough to get you through the much/most of the day.

Hotel is located in around 1km from the historical part of the city, so it is a very convenient base to explore it.

All this make this hotel a very reasonable, budget option to stay in Vilnius. Nothing outstanding or memorable, just reasonable.

Room Tip: Try to get to hotel earlier. Get the room not facing the front of the hotel, as it tends to get noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlphaRomeoTBi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    221
    109
    27
    9
See reviews for
79
145
73
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gyongyos, Hungary
Level Contributor
37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

October, 2013. Big hotel with good location, walking distance old town ( cca 15 min ) and some shopping centres ( EUROPA cca 5 min ). From Airport ( Oro uostas ) take bus 3G , I got off at Europa Center and walked straight on ( back ) to hotel. Staff friendly and helpful, the walls are very thiny, the room was clean but in the bathroom was a really terrible stench (sewer smell ) unfortunately.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrienn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighouse, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

This was our 1st trip to vilnius and found this hotel as its cheap and the reviews were good. The hotel was ok to stay in, about a 15 to 20 min walk if you went past the old footie stadium as this took you directly to the old town. The room we stayed in was on the ground floor and one of the downsides was the as we had a double was two single beds pushed together with single quilt / covers on them.
The room did not have a bedside table so nowhere to put simple things like a watch to tell the time or glasses if you happened to wear them. it seemed directly outside our room was a steel shed which made a noise when the rain came down really hard and as it rained the entire time we were there it did it every day but that can hardly be blamed on the hotel.
The shower and toilet/sink were in seperate rooms which was good as well.
Overall the hotel staff were helpful and gave us the information that we needed throughout the stay. A fantastic hotel for the money and a great bargain. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberrodenbach, Hessen, Germany
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

OK first of all, I dont understand the good quotes here. For the normal price of 59€ this hotel is ridiculus. In former times this was an hospital, the rooms are very small and badly arranged. I stayed there now 4 times this year and I had only one time a room which was not smelling. My worthed stay there was in room 412, it was very smelling and an small single bed. The stuff is very friendly and helpfull, the entrance and the close surrounding is very clean. The location is not that bad, you can still go by foot to the center of Vilnius. Nevertheless if you only want to sleep this could be your choice. Vilnius is such an wonderfull city that only sleeping in your hotel is sufficient because there are a lot of locations which you should visit and not wasting your time in the hotel. There is also a bar in the hotel but it closes 11 o'clock in the evening but for a beer after work it's OK. In the close surrounding there are a few locations where you can have good lunch or a few drinks. The choiche of the breakfast is OK but the quality is not good. So realy if you want only sleeping in you hotel you can take the Ecotel, if you want a bit more take a look if you can find another one. But please visit the onderfull city of Vilnius

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JcJ81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozena K, Front Office Manager at Ecotel Vilnius, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for choosing ECOTEL Vilnius hotel for your trip to Vilnius.
Also thank you for review which is very important and can help us and other travelers to learn more about the quality of the products and services at the ECOTEL Vilnius hotel.
We look forward seeing you again soon.

Sincerely yours,
Božena Komosa
Rooms Division Manager
Ecotel Vilnius
Slucko str. 8, Vilnius LT-09312
T : +370 5 210 2700 | M : +370 6 825 8885 | F : +370 5 210 2707
Email : bozena@ibc.lt | Web : www.ecotel.lt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

I stayed in Ecohotel several times. With pleasure. The staff is very adequate, speaks english very well is helpfull and friendly. All compliments! The toilet and shower are small but clean and it affrods everything you might need. The rooms are small aswell but goog enough. The only negative point i must mention is the size of the beds and the noise at night. . The beds are very small. I wanted to put the matras on the floor but unfortunately you cannot move it because it is stuck on the bed. I am not big myself, not even average, so people who are taller than me might have a problem......
I also tried to put two beds together to have more space but thats inpossible because there is a non-movable table in between the two beds. The hotel is located on walking distance of the city ( 20 minutes) in a quet area, no noisy streets aside the hotel. My room was on the frontside. I woke up a few times during the night because groups or other noisy guests arrived in the hotel .Even staffmembers were talking rather loudly at the entrance. It was very disturbing. Such a pitty for i would have rated this hotel certainly as excellent if those two points would have been different.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front might be noisy because of groups and people are coming and going during the nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SaffraanReizen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
104 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

Although this is a definite budget hotel, we were pleasantly surprised by our accommodations. The room was small, but adequate. The beds were comfortable. The bathroom and shower were clean and we had a regular flow of hot water.

The WiFi worked. The staff were friendly and helpful. As we left for an early morning flight, they arranged for us and our colleagues to have box lunches to take with us in lieu of a hot breakfast.

We would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

General impression is good, price/quality ratio is also acceptable, location, breakfast, Wi-Fi communication, reception staff friendliness, whatever else correspond to service levels expected. However, like I already mentioned before, such human basics as quietness and cleanliness should never, in my view, be compromised and not depend on any star rating of a hotel – they are to be ensured even in a barn without any rating, in case it is an approved commercial accommodation facility. As far as cleanliness is concerned, everything was really fine, but in case somebody, a child probably, in the room a storey above mine jumped a couple of times from the bed onto the floor, it was disturbing indeed. I understand, the structure housing the hotel is not the newest, to put it mildly, and you can’t do much about it, but anyway it was hardly enjoyable. Nevertheless, if I were to stay another time in Vilnius, I wouldn’t discard Ecotel.

Room Tip: Hotel is located in a lane, so any room should be equally street-noise-free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
1.4 mi away
Corner Hotel
Corner Hotel
#20 of 88 in Vilnius
4.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mikotel
Mikotel
#43 of 88 in Vilnius
3.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#36 of 88 in Vilnius
3.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Grata Hotel
Grata Hotel
#27 of 88 in Vilnius
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Rinno
Hotel Rinno
#7 of 88 in Vilnius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ecotel Vilnius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ecotel Vilnius

Property: Ecotel Vilnius
Address: Slucko g. 8, Vilnius 09312, Lithuania
Location: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Vilnius
#19 Business Hotel in Vilnius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ecotel Vilnius 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Ecotel Vilnius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ecotel Vilnius Hotel Vilnius
Ecotel Hotel Vilnius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing