We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap hotel”
Review of Ecotel Vilnius

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ecotel Vilnius
Ranked #35 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Good price, 10/15 minutes by walking from the centre of Vilnius, 5 minutes by walking from the bus stop Žaliasis tiltas (you can reach the centre, the station or the airport), plenty and various continental breakfast, clean room large enough, good friendly service, very recommandable

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gazzagascoigne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (540)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

119 - 125 of 540 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2013

We did not expect much from a 25 euro per night hotel and that is what we got. Personel was extra-nice. Breakfast was good, and the very centre of Vilnius is a 10-minute walk away.
The downside was that bedsheets had not been changed upon arrival and we were so late and tired that we did not notice until the following morning when we woke up. We don't think this is the hotel's standard but it happened to us. The place is a bit noisy, like in any hostel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank Miguel Angel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

The hotel is about 30 minutes walk from the old city. The hotel reminds me of an old Russian hotel. Rooms are very basic, as well as the bathrooms. There is free Wifi. There is a lot of noise inside the hotel, banging doors, shouting people (not the fault of the hotel of course, but something could have been done about it).
Breakfast rooms are in the basement and the breakfast is nice, fruits, porridge, eggs, cold meat, bead and pastries, coffee and tea.
I wouldn't go back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Try not to have a rooms at the parking side, people are standing there to have a smoke, busses arriv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belgy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Very poor hotel. We read so many positive comments but were very disappointed when saw a room. It was very small for 2 persons. Location is not good too. Be ready to spend money for a taxi. However I'd like to notice that it was quite clean and breakfast was normal. For 60 eur per night is definitely not the best choice in Vilnius. I cannot recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2013
1  Thank Max M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I staid at the hotel for two weeks. I got a room on the 4th floor (last floor) but the smell there was unbearable.I asked to change the room on the next day and i was moved to a different room on the same floor. I was very disappointed to discoverer that my new room has the exact same smell as the previous one! good thing that i brought a few odor candles with me so i used them to neutralize that awful smell. There was also a huge noise problem... the parking lot is full of trucks and buses that park there early in the morning, every morning (6:00 am). The noise they caused made the sleep impossible.
The location, the breakfast and the service were good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dina442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Hotel is located in a quiet area, city center "old Town" is just 15min by work, near the hotel you can find restaurants and shoping center. the rooms are clean , with basic interior. Stuff is friendly and very supporting. free and good WIFI all floors,there is as well a PC and Printer at the lobby , Overall experience was good, the price performance ratio is very good.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mario_voigt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Hotel is located on a quiet street just north of the old city. We walked to just about every venue in less than 30 minutes. Staff very helpful, computer set up allows printing of tickets, vouchers (10 US cents per page). Room basic but clean and efficient. Wifi reached to the very last room of our wing although not a strong signal, used lobby for important work. Not only walking distance to old city but close to Kalvarijų turgus known as the Russian market (for fresh fruit / vegetables), Iki for snacks near the Green Bridge, and VCUP shopping center.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Capo_in_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
1.4 mi away
Grata Hotel
Grata Hotel
#21 of 88 in Vilnius
387 reviews
1.4 mi away
Corner Hotel
Corner Hotel
#34 of 88 in Vilnius
558 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mikotel
Mikotel
#44 of 88 in Vilnius
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Green Park Hotel Vilnius
Green Park Hotel Vilnius
#49 of 88 in Vilnius
161 reviews
1.4 mi away
Algirdas City Hotels
Algirdas City Hotels
#26 of 88 in Vilnius
277 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ecotel Vilnius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ecotel Vilnius

Address: Slucko g. 8, Vilnius 09312, Lithuania
Location: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Vilnius
#19 Business Hotel in Vilnius
Price Range: $36 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ecotel Vilnius 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Ecotel Vilnius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ecotel Vilnius Hotel Vilnius
Ecotel Hotel Vilnius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing