We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth a stay”
Review of Ecotel Vilnius

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ecotel Vilnius
Ranked #34 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Ecotel is a short walk from the city centre, and close to bus routes to the airport. It is a welcoming hotel with good rooms and is excellent value. Breakfasts are of a very high standard. The cow in reception is very friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with clever-hotels.com
4  Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (553)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

135 - 141 of 553 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2013

after my second visit at Ecotel i must say that i am again totally satisfy very friendly staff clean rooms and i think the management is doing great job at this hotel.
the girls at the reception they are always helpfull and friendly.The hotel is very central so is very easy to visit the capital and the amazing cathedral square.
for sure i will visit again vilnius and ecotel after my summer in Rhodes

Room Tip: rooms on the second floor nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Stergos_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We stayed at Ecotel Vilnius in 2012 from August 28 until 31 and still have
a very good souvenir of the hotel and Vilnius. We could park the car free of charge in the inner courtyard behind the building. The hotel is located in a quiet but safe neigbourhood within a 20 minutes walk from the city. The room was big enough and very clean as well as the shower room with toilet, also the WiFi connection functioned smoothly. The receptionists were helpful and customer-oriented. The extensive breakfast buffet had a rich and diversified choice. Beyond all the other outstanding and wholesomely cooked cold and warm food, the porridge sent us to seventh heaven. All in all we got very good quality for the price we paid. Whenever we come back to Vilnius, we will book in Ecotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nelten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Great hotel to spend a few nights in Vilnius!

Located close to centre of town. Has normal size rooms. The breakfast buffet fantastic!! So much to choose from....

Had free WIFI (quick). Next time I'm in Vilnius I'll be staying here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank weetbix78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Hi Everybody,

My girlfriend and I stayed at this hotel, slightly tucked away from the center, for 2 nights in December 2012. The rooms are clean, the staff is friendly and helpful, and the hotel provides a wonderful buffet breakfast. All the services are readily available for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Frederic_D_FR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I just returned in Rhodes from the capital of Lithuania Vilnius was excellent..... i am totally satisfy!!!!
My hotel Ecotel was perfect i fully recommend it for nice stay.The room mates are doing excellent job very clean and the rest of the staff are very friendly...... The hotel is in very good condition...
The capital vilnius its amazing city very nice and clean with a lot of cafes and restaurants i think its one of the best place to make holidays in north europe.....
I am back in Greece with best experience.....
soon i will go again for sure.....

Room Tip: room in the second floor
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
6  Thank Stergos_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Location wise not far from the lovely old town about 20 mins walk or a taxi will cost 20 litas (£5 if you book from the hotel. I had a nice double room with bath quite cosy.

Breakfast was OK, feel there should be some scrambled eggs and bacon on offer, hard bolied eggs are not so attractive!! Also no blind on the window or dark curtains. Walks are a bit thin but not too bad.

Staff were all helpful so that was a + mark

Personally I like the Holiday Inn but I would stay again and it's a good deal if looking for a budget hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WindsorboyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
1.4 mi away
Grata Hotel
Grata Hotel
#22 of 88 in Vilnius
403 reviews
3.8 mi away
Green Park Hotel Vilnius
Green Park Hotel Vilnius
#50 of 88 in Vilnius
163 reviews
1.5 mi away
Alexa Old Town Hotel
Alexa Old Town Hotel
#46 of 88 in Vilnius
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Algirdas City Hotels
Algirdas City Hotels
#26 of 88 in Vilnius
291 reviews
1.6 mi away
Vilnius City Hotel
Vilnius City Hotel
#41 of 88 in Vilnius
248 reviews
1.1 mi away
Europa City Hotel
Europa City Hotel
#33 of 88 in Vilnius
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ecotel Vilnius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ecotel Vilnius

Address: Slucko g. 8, Vilnius 09312, Lithuania
Location: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Vilnius
#19 Business Hotel in Vilnius
Price Range: $36 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ecotel Vilnius 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ecotel Vilnius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ecotel Vilnius Hotel Vilnius
Ecotel Hotel Vilnius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing