We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Visit for our son's wedding” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Congress

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Congress
Ranked #12 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Certificate of Excellence
Kissimmee, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Visit for our son's wedding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

We had a great stay in a great hotel in a good location, the service and rooms were excellent, the rooms were nicely equipped with air conditioning and all facilities, kettles are available on request, we had a good state and we can thoroughly recommend it!

Room Tip: Balconies are available in a few rooms, it's a nice addition
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertas K, Front Office Manager at Congress, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Linda H,

Thank you so much for leaving a great review regarding your recent stay at Congress hotel in Vilnius. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as a hospitality business representative. We will focus on providing top quality service for our guests that they could recommend hotel Congress to others like you did. Thank you one more time and we hope to see you in future.

Best regards from Congress hotel in Vilnius!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    255
    91
    20
    11
See reviews for
83
184
34
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

We was at the Hotel for 2 nights, and our experience at this Hotel was very good, close to centrum and quiet, nice room, good service. The Staff was also very kind and helpful. We will give our best recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Inge G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

Full value for the Hotel Booking ; The hotel's location is near to the "Green Bridge" and close to the center ; Full and delicious breakfast ; Free wifi only in some places; Unfortunately there is a problem of access for the handicapped persons from the street to the main entrance

Room Tip: Higher floors have no windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexsher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

After reading other reviews, we booked this hotel for two nights to treat ourselves to a nice hotel at the end of our 3 week vacation. When we arrived, they put us in a room that was really dark, old and small (even for European standards - it was too tiny to have nightstands and the person on the far side of the bed had to walk sideways to get in as the far wall was a diagonal). I was so bummed that we actually considered moving hotels, but decided it was too much of a hassle. As we were getting ready for bed, I decided to ask if we could at least move into a room without a diagonal wall. After confirming they weren't sold out, I asked for a larger room and to my surprise, they agreed. They showed us two rooms we could choose from and they were both beautiful (large, bright, new bedding, new mattresses, etc) so we switched. After that - we loved staying here. The staff were really friendly and helpful, the parking was very secure (and free), the wireless was reliable, breakfast was good and the location was very convenient. I'm disappointed they ever put us in that first room given the availability they had.....but I would highly recommend this hotel. Just make sure you're not in room 201.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

There is nothing better than getting a gift travel to another country. Gift failed. Wife delighted with the gift. Wonderful hotel. View from the window is just gorgeous. We met a very nice and helpful people. Despite the late hour, and it was two o'clock in the morning, they were happy to see us. Moreover, when booking a hotel, have time soon. But the plane was delayed - we waited.
The room clean and quiet. No we did not stop to spend a short, romantic holiday. Kitchen is good. Staff at the restaurant affable and courteous. Recommend this hotel. I would like to stay at this hotel. Big thanks to the staff. Made every effort to create a good name of his hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Вадим Л
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

We stayed in Congress in June. The hotel is in a very good location. Nice rooms. Good service. Natalja was wonderful! No lines at reception. Friendly staff.

Breakfast was fine. Breakfast room very pleasant.

Room Tip: All hotel rooms are no-smoking, which was our only request.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank savtata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

Hotel Congress overall is a very pleasant hotel. The staff were extremely helpful, especially when we were looking for a local hairdresser, the hire of a car, directions etc. The rooms were lovely, well air conditioned and clean. The breakfast had lots of variation and tasty. We had lunch there on the first day but we were a bit disappointed, however I wouldn't let that put me off. I would definitely go back to Hotel Congress again.

Room Tip: Room with balcony are really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
1.3 mi away
Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius
0.3 mi away
Novotel Vilnius
Novotel Vilnius
#6 of 88 in Vilnius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,488 reviews
0.3 mi away
Congress Avenue
Congress Avenue
#2 of 88 in Vilnius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square
0.9 mi away
Hotel Rinno
Hotel Rinno
#7 of 88 in Vilnius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tilto
Hotel Tilto
#8 of 88 in Vilnius
4.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Congress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Congress

Property: Congress
Address: Vilniaus g. 2-15, Vilnius 01102, Lithuania
Location: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Vilnius
#9 Luxury Hotel in Vilnius
#11 Romantic Hotel in Vilnius
#12 Business Hotel in Vilnius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Congress 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Congress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Congress Hotel Vilnius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing