We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, great service”
Review of Congress Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Congress Hotel
Ranked #14 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 2, 2014

I am English but live in Lithuania, so am used to the local culture and sometimes service in this country leaves something to be desired, but not at this well located hotel! where the staff were all exceptionally helpful. The accommodation was in good condition but we could not get the radiator to go off, so boiled. Opening the window would have let in too much late night city noise as the hotel is on a main road and very close to the city centre. We ate in the restaurant and as is common in Lithuania, the food was not exactly as described, but nonetheless good value. The norm of supplying wine in 100ml servings might seem strange to some! Breakfast was described as Swedish style and was excellent, with a wide range of buffet food and even some English style hot items. The lack of tea making facilities in the rooms probably reflects the tendency of certain guests to pack the moveable items in the room into their suitcase on leaving, but there appeared to be no extra charge for room service. Overall a good quality hotel with decent service and a very good location. Secure free parking on site is a bonus, although there is limited space. There are spa facilities, which we did not try, but they are usually good in Lithuania.

Room Tip: Check the radiator thermostat works and if you want maximum peace and quiet ask for a room on the in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertas K, Front Office Manager at Congress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Dear Mark P,

Thank you for your time reviewing us on Trip advisor. Your feedback is very significant to improve our hospitality service. We will keep attention to all your remarks and we hope that your next stay with us will be event better.

Best regards from Congress staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (663)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

313 - 319 of 663 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2014

The staff were all very friendly and helpful, however I thought the room was nothing special, and a tad tired. And the double bed was really two single beds moved together, which is not at all convenient if you are a couple.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maryna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertas K, Front Office Manager at Congress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear Maryna H,

Thank you for your time reviewing us on Trip Advisor and positive words about our staff. It is very important for us to receive a feedback from former guests to improve our service. Thank you one more time and looking forward to welcome you in our hotel next time!

Best regards from Congress staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

I would say that this is more of a 3-star than a 4-star hotel. The room was clean and quite comfortable, although the beds were quite hard. Breakfast was okey but nothing special. The breakfast room is quite small so I can imagine that it can get quite crowded if the hotel is fully booked. Fortunately, we stayed there during low season.

The one thing that made me very disappointed was the customer service at the reception desk. We arrived quite early so our room was not ready, but that was no problem for us. I filled in the registration form with passport number etc, and gave it to the receptionist. When we came back to the hotel later in the afternoon to get our room, the registration form was nowhere to be found. The receptionist didn’t really bother to look for it either, so I had to fill in a new form.

We got two key cards, but when we got to our room we noticed that one of the cards was bent. However, it still worked, and since we were in a bit of a hurry we didn’t think of going back down to the reception to change it. A few days after I got home I noticed that the hotel had charged my credit card with 25 LTL. I emailed the hotel and it turned out that they had charged me for the broken key card – that was broken already when I got it. They claimed that the receptionist check every key card before they are given to the guest, but this was clearly not the case for us.

So in the end, I will stay at some other hotel the next time I visit Vilnius.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IC4658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertas K, Front Office Manager at Congress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear IC4658,

First of all thank you for time reviewing us on Trip Advisor. Please accept my apologies for inconveniences you had during the check in time due to receptionist inconsideration. All keys is being checked before we give them for our guests so they shouldn't be broken, but we will keep even more attention to this issue. All this situation is already valued to avoid future misunderstandings. Thank you for your feedback one more time and we hope that your next stay in Vilnius will be more satisfying

Best regards from Congress hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

the hotel is very good, in good place. The room was big. Breakfast and dinner was very tasty and vell presented. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Parking is dificult, wenn we arived there was no free space in Hotel parking lot, so we had to park in public place and pay extra money for this....

Room Tip: the room in 5th floor has good view :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eglllle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertas K, Front Office Manager at Congress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear Eglllle,

Thank you for your time reviewing us on Trip Advisor. Your remark is very important to us and we will keep attention to it. Nevertheless we are pleased that our service fulfilled your expectations and willingness. We hope to welcome you in our hotel next time.

Best regards from Congress staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

First of all, the location of the hotel is superb - it is close to the city centre, about half an hour walk to the railway and bus station. All the members of the staff are nice and willing to help - I was cold and wanted an extra blanket and I got it within a minute. I especially liked a waitress at the restaurant for breakfast - always aksed me how I was, recommended some sights and so on. The room was spacious and clean and if I come again, I'll definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evek286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertas K, Front Office Manager at Congress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear Evek286,

Thank you for such a nice feedback about our hotel. Our guest satisfactory is the best evaluation for us. Thank you for your kindness and we hope to welcome you in our hotel once again.

Best regards from Congress hotel in Vilnius!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

The hotel is a very good one in a very good place in central part of Vilnius, near to Gedimino Street.
I had a very nice view of the river from my room when sitting at my desk doing my business jobs.
Also the staff are very friendly and warm.

Room Tip: If small car noises makes you bad sleeping, ask them to give you back rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jazaeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertas K, Front Office Manager at Congress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear Jazaeri,

Thank you for sharing such a nice impressions about us and Vilnius on Trip Advisor. We will keep high attention to your remarks as it is very important to us as a hospitality representative in Vilnius.
Thank you one more time.

Best regards from Congress hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Great service from all the staff! Very helpfull and nice both day and Night. Sauna was Nice after long day shopping!
Food is good and vell presented. The rooms are big and clean. A great weekend stay!! A short walk to the old town is recomendable.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertas K, Front Office Manager at Congress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear Kristin K,

Thank you for your time reviewing us on Trip Advisor. We are extremely pleased that your stay with us was pleasant and enjoyable. Thank you for your kind words and we hope to welcome you in our hotel next time!

Best wishes from Congress hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
0.3 mi away
Congress Avenue
Congress Avenue
#3 of 88 in Vilnius
255 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Vilnius
Novotel Vilnius
#9 of 88 in Vilnius
1,642 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Lietuva
0.7 mi away
Artagonist Art Hotel
Artagonist Art Hotel
#1 of 88 in Vilnius
129 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Vilnius
Holiday Inn Vilnius
#4 of 88 in Vilnius
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Congress Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Congress Hotel

Address: Vilniaus str. 2, Vilnius 01102, Lithuania
Phone Number:
Location: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Vilnius
#11 Luxury Hotel in Vilnius
#11 Romantic Hotel in Vilnius
#12 Business Hotel in Vilnius
Price Range: $80 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Congress Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four stars hotel “Congress” is situated in the Old Town of Vilnius. It is an ideal location for those who arrive for business as well as for tourism – near Cathedral, Opera – Ballet Theater, Gedimino Avenue, Congress and Parliament Palaces. You will enjoy old town prospect through the hotel windows. XIX century building today is an elegant Hotel. 79 guestrooms were specially designed to reflect elegance, style and comfort. There are 18 Single, 48 Double, 4 Superior, 5 Junior Suite, 3 Suite and 1 Apartments in our hotel. In 2015, Congress Hotel received award “Certificate of excellence 2015” from TripAdvisor®. In 2016 and 2017, TripAdvisor® elected us TOP 10 of the best hotels in Lithuania and we are proud of the highest awards – “Travelers’ Choice 2016”, “Travelers’ Choice 2017”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Congress Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Congress Hotel Vilnius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing