We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Goo middle Clas Hotel near Train Station”
Review of Hotel Panorama

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Panorama
Ranked #37 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We like this Panorama Hotel, especially duethe centrally location,just 2 Minutes away from Train Station. There was a real and friendly Guestservice. We enjoyed our short Trip there and also our Friends, who have been there too, did say, that it is a good Hotel. Standard Room was cosy and all was clean. Bathroom fully good. There was Breakfast buffet with good things and a tasty Choice of hot Beverages too. It was a 10 minute Walk into the Center.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FastTravelMouse11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (803)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

186 - 192 of 803 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2013

Stayed here 2 nights. My room was small, very small (# 533). Dirty, brown water came from the tap and then there was no water at all. Also filthy brown water came from the flush for the toilet and no more flush water thereafter. I reported the problem to the front desk staff and within 5 minutes there was a mechanic. He had to disconnect all the pipes and taps. In retrospect I should have refused this room, might not have been in use for a while. Having a shower was almost impossible; after a few seconds I had to stop because of little to no drainage (there was no basin or cublicle). The hotel is within walking distance of downtown, on the main square with train and bus station. The area around the hotel in the evening is not the best place for a stroll. Hotel Panorama offers free Wi-Fi.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Khangela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We chose this hotel mainly for its location: close to the train station. The hotel is clean, the view is nice if you get a room on the good side, the employees are nice and helpful. The only negative point is that it is not a very romantic hotel (soviet-type building...).

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
3  Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stayed a very quick night, arriving late leaving early. Location ideal for transport from/to airport (Trolley bus no. 1) and bus and train stations are right in front of it. The restaurant made us an unhurried and fresh dinner though it was nearly 10 PM; the receptionist organised a packed breakfast because we wanted to leave at 7 AM. The view is indeed panoramic, the fresh water colours of early morning and the yellow lights of late evening remain etched in memory. Rooms and fittings are average and the area didn't feel unsafe. The hotel also has a casino on the same premises. It is at 20 minutes walking distance from the old town.

Room Tip: room 334 has good panorama views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mithuraaj d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Hotel's location is the best: near railway station, bus station, public transport to different directions departing just near the hotel... very convenient for tourists.
The room was standard, not new but quite clean. View from the window is super (old town).
Among the disadvantages there is poor water head (fifth floor) and absence of temperature control (it was rather cold in the room when outside it was about 0 °C). There was a heater but I had a headache after it.
Beds are comfortable.
Breakfast was tasty. Menu is not large but you have a choice.

Room Tip: Choose Old Town view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maryna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We were in transit and needed to pass a night there. The location is perfect for those who need to move on as both stations as well as the airport are at a stone's throw from there. Basic but quite complete breakfast. Neat and quiet room. Short walk to the old town.
The only things I missed were the traveler's shower set in the bathroom (toothpaste, shampoo,etc) and the smiles of the staff - useful but much too serious that made me feel uneasy.
For the price we paid and the purpose it serves the hotel is great.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Sv K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We booked this hotel for its proximity to the station in vilnius. Yes its not a very nice area but the old town is a short walk away and its also easy to catch buses to any where else from across the road.
We stayed on the 4th floor and the views from the landing were stunning. A whole vista of vilnius! Our room had the same view. Compared to other hotels i have stayed in of the same star rating the rooms are below par. Very small! We only stayed for two nights and it was a squeeze with luggage, at least it was warm, -18 outside. The beds are comfy but more akin to camp beds, very low to the floor and possibly hard to get out of if you are less mobile. The bathroom is equaly compact with a stand alone shower that had no water pressure. Every time you turn round you hit the tap and get a shot of cold water. The sound proofing is also very bad. You can hear everything from the halls and ajoining rooms. Its a good job my russian is very basic.
The standards of cleaning leave a bit to be desired. Attention to detail is lacking and our room probably needed a good spring clean.
The breakfast selection is good, a buffet style, but get down early as it looks a bit tired later on. The loby bar is also nice for a drink or coffee. Very helpful staff and reasonably priced.
Overall if this hotel upgrade the rooms to the same standard as downstairs it will be a great base
to explore. At pressent its good for a stop over.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back with the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Butchers_boi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
0.1 mi away
Mikotel
Mikotel
#44 of 88 in Vilnius
220 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grata Hotel
Grata Hotel
#21 of 88 in Vilnius
387 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ivolita Vilnius Hotel
Ivolita Vilnius Hotel
#36 of 88 in Vilnius
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Corner Hotel
Corner Hotel
#34 of 88 in Vilnius
558 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Rinno
Hotel Rinno
#7 of 88 in Vilnius
586 reviews
1.4 mi away
Europa City Hotel
Europa City Hotel
#33 of 88 in Vilnius
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panorama

Address: Sodu g. 14, Vilnius 01313, Lithuania
Location: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Vilnius
Price Range: $34 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Panorama 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nice and Cozy hotel in Vilnius Old Town. Next to the Bus and train station. Only 10 minutes from the International Vilnius Airport. 6 Km from main exibition center, 4 km from shopping center IKEA. Just 5 minutes walking from the main attractions of Vilnius and heart of vilnius Gates of dawn. Great for bussines and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Hotel Vilnius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing