We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Might be OK but only for one day”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Panorama

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Panorama
Ranked #35 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Riga
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Might be OK but only for one day”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

First, I didn't believe to other reviews about this hotel, but then I entered my room and saw everything what the others wrote about.
The best thing was actually the view to the Old Town, of course you can also get unlucky and have a view to McDonalds and Bus station (marvelous). Second good thing was the bed, was perfect for me. Also staff wasn't that bad.
Though, have to say that internet was the slowest I've ever experienced since they stopped using dial-up. My phone worked faster. Internet worked for 10 min and then stopped and then you have to reload wifi.
Next thing, I would not advise this hotel for the claustrophobic people as the average height person can easily touch the sealing. It seemed pretty scary to be honest.
And the last thing - they just forgot to turn on the heating. Sleep was rather healthy but not good for the breakfast room - i went to my room to take the jacket as I could not stand that cold.
Possibility that I would ever stay in this hotel in the future is absolute zero.

Room Tip: view to the Old Town
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KasparZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    279
    211
    60
    37
See reviews for
106
214
98
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mokotów, Warszawa, Poland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

The hotel looks nice from the outside and the restaurant has met our expectations but... the receptionist gave us a room between 10 rooms occupied by junior football players team, so 8-12 years old boys are running, stamping, screaming, and yealing from the 7.30 in the morning!!!
the are also big stains on the floors and curtains which I was no expecting from the 3stars hotel!! and there was quite cold in the room, below 20 degrees I think which is not so good after the whole sightseeing day in the November Vilnius wheather...
overall - you can choose better

Room Tip: maybe asking for a silent clean room will prepare the stuff for a giving you what you want
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Agnieszka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Vilnius hotels

Warsaw, Warszawa, Poland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 11, 2012

I just spent there one night as was on a short trip with my girl. Would be quite allright if not for the bunch of 8-10 kids came for some "sporting camp" where they were running all over the corridor from 7am screaming and playing football too. Has nothing to do with the staff ? In my opinion it should have been told before and what I would expect would to be proposed with a different room on a different floor. Also when I was booking a room before I precisely asked for a double bed and as it was not clarified by the staff I was expecting to have such - but we got normal two and while we didn't think of having a great orgy - sleeping in such was quite uncomfortable. anyway the breakfast was nice. somebody mention the heating - it was quite cold there too - luckily there are some nice way as for a workaround.

Room Tip: apart from my review - that's a quite nice place to stay for a short time unless you are forced...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoisaite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laval
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We loved this hotel. Two of us slept in one bedroom and one slept in a nice bed in the living room. Everything worked: TV, WI-Fi, room service was very good.
Excellent service in restaurant.
Breakfast was also very good.

Room Tip: You get your money's worth.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank espa000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucuresti, Romania
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Rooms are very clean (cleaned every day) but unheated in September, though there are below 10 degrees Celsius at night. Breakfast was ok, but no device for toasting the bread, which made it difficult to eat. Good prices at the restaurant and acceptable internet acces and speed. Great view over the city!

Room Tip: Not close to the ellevators and opposide side from the entrance. Quieter and nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bălăşoiu A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
193 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

The hotel is at one end of the old town, close to central train staion. Is an avg. 3 star hotel, decent for a short stay. All must see are in wallking distance since the city is quite small. There is a McDonals in front of the hotel and the lobby bar is open till late, prices are decent. They have a parking but you have to pay, some free spots are in front of McDonals. Service at hotel was nice, we ask for info about a city tour and they ask the tour operator to send a car to take us for no extra cost, tour was grate thanks to the nice lady guide who was so funny and made quite a show.

Room Tip: rooms faceing back on uper floors have a nice overview of old city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank decenu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
0.1 mi away
Mikotel
Mikotel
#43 of 88 in Vilnius
201 reviews
0.8 mi away
Corner Hotel
Corner Hotel
#24 of 88 in Vilnius
504 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ivolita Vilnius Hotel
Ivolita Vilnius Hotel
#36 of 88 in Vilnius
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Algirdas City Hotels
Algirdas City Hotels
#32 of 88 in Vilnius
232 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius
1.6 mi away
Ecotel Vilnius
Ecotel Vilnius
#26 of 88 in Vilnius
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panorama

Property: Hotel Panorama
Address: Sodu g. 14, Vilnius 01313, Lithuania
Location: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Panorama 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nice and Cozy hotel in Vilnius Old Town. Next to the Bus and train station. Only 10 minutes from the International Vilnius Airport. 6 Km from main exibition center, 4 km from shopping center IKEA. Just 5 minutes walking from the main attractions of Vilnius and heart of vilnius Gates of dawn. Great for bussines and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Hotel Vilnius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing