We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great proximity to Old Town, helpful, friendly staff , recommend”
Review of Hotel Panorama

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Panorama
Ranked #35 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Southampton
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great proximity to Old Town, helpful, friendly staff , recommend”
Reviewed July 10, 2011

This hotel is approx 5-10mins walk to the Old Town of Vilnius, where most of the tourist attractions, bars etc are located. One side of the hotel looks out over Vilnius with views of the Hill of 3 Crosses and the town's many cathedrals. Make sure you are on this side, ideally on the fifth floor to get the best views. Views from the other side not quite so splendid unless you are especially fond of MacDonalds establishments of which one is located opposite the hotel. Rooms were clean and all usual facilities provided although not tea or coffee making facilities ( not a problem for me). Rooms are compact, typical of uk with little storage but perfectly adequate for the budget traveller. In short you could do very much worse than stay at this hotel. It is very good value for money. Special mention must be given to the helpful reception staff who were absolutely brilliant even with I had a most unusual query. Would be happy to stay there again.

Room Tip: Ensure room faces Old Town and ideally is on top floor for best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaisySteiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    281
    215
    61
    38
See reviews for
107
215
101
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2011

This hotel is perfect for tourists or business travelers. The location is perfect as the old town is right behind it and most tourist places are there. Train station and bus station are across the road. Airport is only 5km from here. Hotel is more modern inside lobby than we expected. Rooms are a bit dated but still spacious.Free WiFi availble everywhere in the hotel. Bathrooms are big with modern amenities, bit bath and shower. Storage space is plentyful. Staff are friendly and helpful. We got here at 6.30 am and even though the website says check in is a 2pm they gave us a room early. Try and get a nonsmoking room (stench is a bit bad if someone smoked in this room before yourstay) and away from the street as the traffic can be loud. We were too tired to care so we slept trough it anyway. Breakfast isnt anything special, some scrambled eggs, sausage, beans and then a table of cold meats, cereal and fruit and veg. Coffee and some oj tasting water also availble. Overall good experience and we would stay here again!

Room Tip: Away from street and non smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hostandhostess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2011

Myself and my boyfriend stayed here in September for one night while going to watch Scotland.
The hotel was basic, and the rooms were fine, we didn't arrive until laer on at night, and the bar shut very early in the hotel. The hotel is right across the road from the bus and train station so handy for this, but is a bit of a walk into the town.
The breakfast was nice enough which was included in our price.
We were only there for the night as we were leaving for Kaunas in the morning, so was fine for what we needed.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank steph0611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lund, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2011

The worst hotel experience ever. I have been to hotels in Ukraine, India and Kenya, which are better. Avoid, avoid. I was coming late with a train from Minsk, and had booked (and paid) the hotel already. The staff was unfriendly, the room was not cleaned, first they could not find my booking, no AC, if you opened the window, you would get flies and traffic noise. People were running around and shouting. Drug dealers, and ladies of the night was outside the hotel. Hardly any warm water, the breakfast was awful. My worst place ever.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Iamherenow45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Vilnius hotels

Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2011

Very suprised by the quality of this Hotel considering the low cost. An excellent location only a ten minute walk from the Old Town with friendly staff and clean warm rooms. An excellent buffet breakfast was on offer and I must say I have paid more than double to stay in Hotels that were nowhere near this standard.
The only complaint I would have is that the bar closed at 10.30 pm so when you come back to the Hotel after a night out there is no facility for a night cap.
I am amazed at some of the negative reviews about this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulfairbanks2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
241 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2011

The Panorama is a stock standard hotel with a room with carpet, bed and a bathroom. Kept impeccably neat, there really isn't much for the cleaners to worry about given the minimalist inclusions in this accommodation.

That said, the room was comfortable if not a throwback to the Iron Curtain days when it came to decor.

The Panorama referred to in it's title is of the Old Town. It's not a bad view but there are plenty better in Vilnius.

It's a 10 minute walk to the Old Town so not too far after a day or night exploring.

Do note that even if you don't book the Panorama you may end up staying there anyway. We booked elsewhere in a boutique hotel which was overbooked, and were referred here. Not the rustic old feel we had hoped for, but it could have been worse.

I would suggest looking elsewhere in the first instance, but of all you need is a bed and a bathroom after a bucks or hens (plenty of these during our stay!) then by all means book yourself into the Panorama.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jdmiller83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
258 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2010

The hotel is just opposite the railway station, so the location is great, or at least easy to reach with heavy luggage. The rooms are very basic, but if you just need a cheap and comfortable bed to sleep, they are ok (...so not for honeymooners!). The view to the old town was indeed great, but only from the northen side of the building. The elevators were creaky and the corridors were really bare... Breakfast buffet was ok, but nothing special. The staff was friendly. I could recommend this place for people who come late by train and spend just a night or couple in the city. If you want some extra facilities or more comfy athmosphere, I would spend some extra bucks and stay somewhere else...

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jellona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
0.1 mi away
Mikotel
Mikotel
#42 of 88 in Vilnius
3.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
0.8 mi away
Corner Hotel
Corner Hotel
#24 of 88 in Vilnius
4.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ivolita Vilnius Hotel
Ivolita Vilnius Hotel
#34 of 88 in Vilnius
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Algirdas City Hotels
Algirdas City Hotels
#28 of 88 in Vilnius
4.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius
1.0 mi away
Grata Hotel
Grata Hotel
#25 of 88 in Vilnius
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panorama

Property: Hotel Panorama
Address: Sodu g. 14, Vilnius 01313, Lithuania
Location: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Panorama 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nice and Cozy hotel in Vilnius Old Town. Next to the Bus and train station. Only 10 minutes from the International Vilnius Airport. 6 Km from main exibition center, 4 km from shopping center IKEA. Just 5 minutes walking from the main attractions of Vilnius and heart of vilnius Gates of dawn. Great for bussines and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Hotel Vilnius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing