We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel in the old town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
City Hotels Rudninkai
Ranked #29 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for just two days to attend a conference in Vilnius city. Location of the property is good that is close to the Gates of Dawn and the historic center. This was the basic reason that I booked a room here and thank God it proved to be a good decision. Rooms, staff and food all are good. I had no issues and will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rudy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (201)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 201 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights this month, and it was a good find, due to the location and the price i payed. The breakfast was not very impressive.. toast, ham and cheese, then a choice of either sausage, fried eggs, porridge or pancakes. The wifi was free, but i could barely get a signal during my stay. They also offer airport pickups for 12 euros, which is good if you arrive early in the morning, as the taxi drivers will try to take advantage.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Enjoyed the stay, place is great value for money and very well located...but currently sitting on the staircase of main hall in btw floors which was the only place my wifi actually had strong signal. No wifi in the penthouse suite (though it is floor 1) or double bedroom (though its floor three), so if you're floor 2 or have a more magical way to space yourself bow the floors than me, you may have better luck!

Nice breakfast and a very helpful receptionist, so would come here again....just want the day to come when hotels and their staff realize that wifi as an amenity, is a deal maker/breaker in choosing what hotel to stay at for many ppl...not just some nice to have.

Stayed: January 2013
Thank Nick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

this place is halfway between station and old town 10 mins walk each way. rooms are comfortable and well equiped. the breakfast was ok but very limited, eggs or sausage,or pancakes,or porridge. with yogurt, bread jam etc.reception staff helpful check in easy. at 44euros a night it seemed a great deal. access from airport i sstraight forward bus outside of airport to station in 10 mins then 10 mins walk to hotel aircraft to hotel room in less than 1 hour!

Room Tip: would be quieter on the back the trolley buses start realy early and are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david.russell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Compared to the larger hotels this is really friendly and nice. The rooms are basic, but had all I needed. Central and a very quiet neighborhood. Friendly staff. Basic breakfast. But good value for the money.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BorgeOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

This is a cosy little place to stay in the wonderful city of Vilnius. It is small with only about 20 rooms but very comfortable. Location is ideal for both the station and the old town which is just 2 minutes walk away. Extremely friendly staff who speak English and are very helpful.
Downstairs is a Belgian bar/restaurant which serves good food & drink.
Hidhly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManchesterGulliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Nice location, nice personnel, small breakfast (tea/coffee, juice, fried eggs or sausages, sandwich with ham and small choice of muesli )
I like it, a bit dated but very clean, with friendly stuff and great location close both to the old town(3-4 m) and to the rail (7-10min by foot).

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Андрей Л
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rinno
Hotel Rinno
#8 of 88 in Vilnius
593 reviews
0.5 mi away
Algirdas City Hotels
Algirdas City Hotels
#26 of 88 in Vilnius
291 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Eastern City Gate
Best Eastern City Gate
#23 of 88 in Vilnius
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius
0.6 mi away
Vilnius City Hotel
Vilnius City Hotel
#41 of 88 in Vilnius
248 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ivolita Vilnius Hotel
Ivolita Vilnius Hotel
#35 of 88 in Vilnius
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Hotels Rudninkai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Hotels Rudninkai

Address: Rudninku 15/46, Vilnius 01135, Lithuania
Location: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Vilnius
Price Range: $47 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — City Hotels Rudninkai 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Rudninku Vartai, a small, cosy and friendly hotel in the Old town of Vilnius. The hotel is ideally located in an area of historical interest - from your window you can see one of the remaining sections of the city's old defensive wall and a great view of the spires, domes and crosses of Old Town. The main sights and attractions are all within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your City Hotels Rudninkai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rudninku Vartai Vilnius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing