We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well located comfortable hotel”
Review of Hotel Rinno

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Rinno
Ranked #6 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Well located comfortable hotel”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

The room we booked was a standard room which was on the third floor.There is no lift, but the stair climb was not difficult. The room was very good, except the internal room roof followed the external roof slope for about 1.5 metres on the edge of the room by the bed. A problem for tall people sleeping on that side of the bed. Obviously this only occurred on the top floor. The bathroom was Ok with an enclosed shower "stall" in the corner and a heated towel rail which was good for drying and clothes which were washed. The breakfast spread was plentiful with cold meats cheese, bread, cereal etc, A hot breakfast could be ordered which was very good. The breakfast lady was excellent and very friendly. The reception staff responded immediately to separate requests for extra pillows and also replacing a light bulb. The hotel was very well located on the edge of the Old Town and within easy walking distance of all the Old Town attractions. The hotel is also within easy walking distance of the Rail and Bus Stations, each being less than a kilometre away. This is a small hotel and a very good place to stay to see the Old Town of Vilnius. Good value for money..

Room Tip: Try to avoid the top floor because of the internal roof following the external roof profile which in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maurice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    214
    42
    7
    4
See reviews for
75
230
66
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kerava, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

I'm so happy I chose this place for our 4-night-stay. I have absolutely nothing to complain about. Our 3rd floor room was nice and cosy. Breakfast gave us a good start to the day. We didn't mind taking the stairs every day ( no elevator), it's just good exercise ;)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonnamari R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014

The check in process was the quickest I had ever encountered, found my reservation on the computer and handed over the keys – very nice and stress free.

The rooms are not swanky but ours was large with comfortable beds and small mini bar. The bathroom was also large, pleasantly decorated and with a strong, hot shower. Only complaint would be the hairdryer which was barely strong enough to dry the fur on a mouse. I would recommend bringing your own hair dryer if this feature is important to you.

The hotel is not right in the centre of town but we found the location to be absolutely fine – it takes about 10/15 minutes to walk to the Cathedral, Gates of Dawn and the railway station. The hotel is reasonably quiet at night but there was some noise from a bar nearby in the early hours of the morning.

The breakfast is really good, especially the hot items – porridge was delicious. In fine weather it can be taken in the courtyard next to the breakfast room.

Service was good although I found the Lithuanians to be a little stern – perhaps it is the result of living under soviet occupation for all those years. But I would fully recommend a trip to this beautiful and enchanting city.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmfcambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

The Rinno is reasonably priced. There is a club nearby that had loud music going on at night, and the front desk staff just shrugged their shoulders. We did not care for the breakfast offerings, and after walking all over the Old Town, having to take the stairs to our room was annoying. The pick up from the airport was helpful. I'd try another hotel next time.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toaders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salbohed, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Small hotel with nice staff and good value . Situated in a calm part off the city.
Ordered pick up from the airport through the hotel and it worked exellent. 15 minutes from left the aircraft we arrived at hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StigE148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights in April 2014. Location is excellent, just around the corner from the old town. Our room was large and clean and very comfortable. The breakfast selection was very good, we went away stuffed every morning! The staff were very accomodating also. I would highly recommend this hotel

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, England
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We stayed here for four nights in April. Contrary to other reviewers, we found the hotel easy to find from the bus station using a Google map and a couple of helpful passers by. the rooms are of a good standard - similar to a Thistle in UK - and the breakfast was excellent - try the cheese ommelettes. The staff were really helpful. My husband left a bunch of keys in the hotel when we left to come home - the hotel rang us when we were on way to the airport (which we ignored as we didn't recognise number) and even sent a car with the keys to the airport - but we had already cleared security. When we arrived home and discovered we'd left the keys, we rang the hotel and they offered to post them to us for 10 Euro postage. The keys arrived three days later! What a service!Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beethoven1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius
0.6 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square
0.7 mi away
Novotel Vilnius
Novotel Vilnius
#7 of 88 in Vilnius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Tilto
Hotel Tilto
#9 of 88 in Vilnius
4.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
0.4 mi away
Moon Garden Art Hotel
Moon Garden Art Hotel
#18 of 88 in Vilnius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
0.5 mi away
Narutis Hotel
Narutis Hotel
#10 of 88 in Vilnius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rinno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rinno

Property: Hotel Rinno
Address: Vingriu str. 25, Vilnius 01141, Lithuania
Location: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Vilnius
#7 Business Hotel in Vilnius
#8 Romantic Hotel in Vilnius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Rinno 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rinno is very proud of the awards as the most hospitable hotel in Vilnius in 2011, 2012, 2014 and "Award of Excellence 2012" from Tripadvisor. Please be welcome to 3 star business class family-owned hotel Rinno. The hotel is situated on the quiet Vingriu Street in Vilnius Old Town. All the main tourist attractions as well as governmental, business and shopping centres are within walking distance of the hotel. It is a kilometer away from bus and train stations and 5 km from the International Vilnius Airport. Guests who arrive by car can leave their vehicles in parking spaces observed by security camera. The hotel's top priority is providing high quality accommodation services and special attention to individual customer's needs. In order to look after its guests best, the hotel is diligently maintained - it receives cosmetic repairs each year, and in 2010 all the mattresses and carpets in reception and corridors were replaced. A special feel is created by antique furniture and exhibited artwork. The hotel "Rinno" has got 17 cosy elegantly furnished rooms. Every room has got a private bathroom, a satellite TV, a telephone, a free wireless internet connection and a mini bar. The mini bar contains an alcohol selection, water and snacks available for fee. Most rooms have a beautiful view of the hotel's courtyard or rooftops of Vilnius. The breakfast is held in a spacious dining room which has a nice view to the terrace. In attempt to create a home atmosphere "Rinno" offers a buffet breakfast with a wide range of delicious cooked on request pancakes and omelettes. The individually prepared breakfast makes, "Rinno" special among other hotels in Vilnius. On demand, the breakfast hall is easily transformed into a conference room, with capacity for up to 40 people. It has got an internet connection and all necessary facilities to organize business meetings, seminars, presentations and educational training. It is especially attractive in the summertime, due to its large windows and exit to the private open-air terrace. For business meetings the hotel guests can take advantage of a meeting room seating 8 people. Free wireless internet is available in the whole hotel. The hotel is staffed 24hrs. The staff is pleasant, helpful and always takes care of all the questions and requests efficiently. When visiting Vilnius, consider the hotel "Rinno" as the best choice for your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Rinno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rinno Hotel Vilnius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing