We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rinno: a very nice place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Rinno

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Rinno
Ranked #7 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Rinno: a very nice place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Small and cosy hotel, the rooms in the back are facing a quiet courtyard, controlled by a big cat. A very pleasant terrace to have breakfast on. The Old Town is not really next door, be ready to walk some.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Tatyana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    212
    42
    7
    4
See reviews for
74
227
64
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
alkmaar,holland
Level Contributor
132 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

The hotel was perfectly placed to visit beautiful Vilnius. We had a great room and enjoyed our stay very much. The room was quiet at night and also in the hotel, we didn't hear any sounds of the other guests. Breakfast is good and if you are lucky (limited places), you can eat in the courtyard. Very good service; good tip for Lithuanian food in restaurant nearby, on the last day they offered a late check out for free!! You have to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulhofstee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We spent 2 nights at Hotel Rinno. It is located almost at the mid-point of bus station and old town, so it would be a problem to travel from bus station to the hotel with large luggage (of course it's better to take a tram if possible). There is no elevator in the hotel, but we were glad that the porter was so helpful and carried our luggage to our room (which was at 3/F). The semi-buffet breakfast was served with a hot dish of your choice: pancakes, omelette or fried egg. In the last morning, while we were catching the earliest bus to Riga, the staff was so kind that she allowed us to have an early breakfast though the opening hour was not reached. Thanks so much for taking care about the customers.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexLy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
147 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

When we arrived our checking was quick and very efficient. We arrived in the late afternoon on a very warm and humid day. We were directed to our room only to find there was no air conditioning and you need it on a hot and humid day in Vilnius. We asked how to use the air conditioning, one of the staff came to our room and we were told, no there is no air conditioning in this particular room. We were moved to the top level of the hotel into an attic type room with air conditioning, it was a wonderful room, except for the bathroom. It was showing it age, the only nice way for me to describe it.
But with all its quirks and issues, the staff of the hotel was wonderful. They were the most helpful and gracious.
The buffet breakfast was one of the best during our visit in the Baltics. They have a lovely garden area you can have breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OneMansPerspectives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer, South Carolina
Level Contributor
155 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

We had a good experience at the Rinno overall, but there were a few snags. Checkin was the quickest process ever at any hotel we'd ever been to! And the front desk staff were all very friendly.
However, when we checked in, we discovered that there was a major electrical problem in our room that led to all but one outlet being non-functional. The TV and hairdryer were two of the items that didn't work due to the electrical problem, so we were left with only one working outlet for a day to charge our camera. When we alerted the front desk, it was fixed quickly, but we were a bit confused as to how it wasn't caught quicker, especially since one of the staff members said he was aware of the problem. So why did we have to alert them to the issue? It was odd. The WiFi signal was not good in our room at all, either, which was important since one of us was required to check in with work during this trip. The best signal was obtained in the lobby.
The room was very large for Europe and well-equipped with a fridge and television. It was very clean, too. Unfortunately, it was warm during our visit, which gave us cause to open the windows and the hotel sits near a rather large and noisy intersection. The street noise was bad here our entire 3-night stay. It may have not been as much of a problem if the windows could have been closed.
The breakfast was adequate. As others have remarked, one of the ladies who works the room is very friendly and will go out of her way to make sure you're well-fed. The hot crepes were quite good.
In general, the hotel didn't have anything incredibly bad to bring up here in our review, but also nothing incredibly outstanding. For the price we paid to stay here, our next visit, we will elect to rent an apartment and do self-catering since the hotel was about a 10-minute walk to the old town center and in a noisy and non-descript part of Vilnius.

Room Tip: Room 23 at the end of the first floor hallway has a lot of street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bonjonsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed 3 nights. It's in a great location to Old Town yet far enough away so you avoid the loud night time noises with staying directly in a tourist area. One of the other great features is that they prepare you a hot breakfast to order which includes omelets, crepes, and other egg dishes. The lady who oversees the breakfast including taking your order will go out of her way to make you happy. The rooms could use an update and I don't think they have air conditioning. But, you get a nice room in a great location for an affordable price. I think some of the front desk staff struggles a bit with English but it wasn't a major problem. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JGBucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
134 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

Hotel Rinno is within walking distance from the bus station (if you're not dragging luggage), yet also not far from the old town attractions. The rooms are a decent size, although my wardrobe was in an awkward location in the corner and behind the desk. The bed and the bathroom was nice, as was the included breakfast. General decor is top-notch. I could easily hear talking on the street, but since the neighborhood is generally quite, this wasn't a problem. A very good value considering the quality, location, and price.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanSSwing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius
0.6 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square
0.7 mi away
Novotel Vilnius
Novotel Vilnius
#6 of 88 in Vilnius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Tilto
Hotel Tilto
#9 of 88 in Vilnius
4.0 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
0.4 mi away
Moon Garden Art Hotel
Moon Garden Art Hotel
#19 of 88 in Vilnius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.5 mi away
Narutis Hotel
Narutis Hotel
#13 of 88 in Vilnius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rinno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rinno

Property: Hotel Rinno
Address: Vingriu str. 25, Vilnius 01141, Lithuania
Location: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Vilnius
#7 Business Hotel in Vilnius
#8 Romantic Hotel in Vilnius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Rinno 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rinno is very proud of the awards as the most hospitable hotel in Vilnius in 2011, 2012, 2014 and "Award of Excellence 2012" from Tripadvisor. Please be welcome to 3 star business class family-owned hotel Rinno. The hotel is situated on the quiet Vingriu Street in Vilnius Old Town. All the main tourist attractions as well as governmental, business and shopping centres are within walking distance of the hotel. It is a kilometer away from bus and train stations and 5 km from the International Vilnius Airport. Guests who arrive by car can leave their vehicles in parking spaces observed by security camera. The hotel's top priority is providing high quality accommodation services and special attention to individual customer's needs. In order to look after its guests best, the hotel is diligently maintained - it receives cosmetic repairs each year, and in 2010 all the mattresses and carpets in reception and corridors were replaced. A special feel is created by antique furniture and exhibited artwork. The hotel "Rinno" has got 17 cosy elegantly furnished rooms. Every room has got a private bathroom, a satellite TV, a telephone, a free wireless internet connection and a mini bar. The mini bar contains an alcohol selection, water and snacks available for fee. Most rooms have a beautiful view of the hotel's courtyard or rooftops of Vilnius. The breakfast is held in a spacious dining room which has a nice view to the terrace. In attempt to create a home atmosphere "Rinno" offers a buffet breakfast with a wide range of delicious cooked on request pancakes and omelettes. The individually prepared breakfast makes, "Rinno" special among other hotels in Vilnius. On demand, the breakfast hall is easily transformed into a conference room, with capacity for up to 40 people. It has got an internet connection and all necessary facilities to organize business meetings, seminars, presentations and educational training. It is especially attractive in the summertime, due to its large windows and exit to the private open-air terrace. For business meetings the hotel guests can take advantage of a meeting room seating 8 people. Free wireless internet is available in the whole hotel. The hotel is staffed 24hrs. The staff is pleasant, helpful and always takes care of all the questions and requests efficiently. When visiting Vilnius, consider the hotel "Rinno" as the best choice for your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Rinno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rinno Hotel Vilnius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing