We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend in vilnius”
Review of Hotel Rinno

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Rinno
Ranked #7 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Certificate of Excellence
blackpool
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“weekend in vilnius”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Have just returned frm a weekend trip to Vilnius I was very impressed and surprised by the hospitality , culture and quality of Vilnius although I did some research regarding the city you allways have to visit to experience the area for yourself . Stayed at Hotel Rinno which was comfortable , clean , well priced , central and very helpful staff, nothing was a problem .I will return to Vilnius in the near future which is unusual for me as I like to visit different places , I know now there is so much more to see and do there

Room Tip: If you can afford the deluxe room they are much larger and more comfortable than the standard rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rustre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    224
    43
    7
    4
See reviews for
79
239
66
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We are arrived at the hotel in the early hours of the morning and were quickly checked into our room.

To deal with the only negative of the hotel first, I was disappointed with the size of the room (rrom 3), it was described as a luxury room with a sitting area. It was not unreasonable therefore to expect a separate area with seats, this is actually not the case, there were two large easy chairs placed near the foot of the bed, and because of the size of the room they were a major obstruction. The chairs made closing the curtains difficult as they were in the way, they also prevented access to the suit case rest and on the other side of the chairs made it awkward to actually get to the side of the bed.

I spoke to reception about the matter only to be politely and apologetically told, that this was the size of the three luxury rooms. However, when I mentioned according to the room plan there were larger rooms (room 2 for example), I was informed that one of the rooms in question was a deluxe room (supposedly not as good as a luxury) and it contained a conference table! My point being that surely the luxury rooms should be the largest and if necessary the conference table should be moved.

As a positive proposal, I suggested that the hotel put the floor size of its rooms on their web site and thus prospective guests would have a choice of ‘luxury’ or ‘space.’

Having dealt with the one negative of the hotel, I must now write of the multitude of excellent aspects of the hotel.

The room we had (number3) was spotlessly clean, well decorated and equipped with quality furnishings. The bed was large and comfortable with separate duvets. The TV had good reception and a range of over twenty channels, at least four of these were in English including a film channel in English. The bathroom was very large, (perhaps some of this space should have gone into making the room larger!?) there was a four piece suite including a large corner bath. There was a shower over the bath but the design is such that you have to sit on the purpose built corner seat of the bath to be able to use the shower. There was an endless supply of hot water, and a range of lovely shampoo etc. There is a hair drier, but no kettle.

The wifi in the hotel is free and accessible from all rooms, if you take your lap top try using one of the other unsecured networks available as they have a faster connection than the hotels.

The staff are without doubt, clear on their roles and responsibilities, I found them to be invariably polite, well mannered and efficient. They were eager to please and very informative in their suggestions and directions. This ranged from the reception to the restaurant staff, all proved to be a major positive of the hotel and deserve recognition as they clearly care about the service they offer.

As a seasoned traveller, I cannot remember a hotel which was as clean and well kept in all areas, the public spaces, rooms and corridors were spotless. All areas of the hotel were tastefully decorated and contained a scollection of antiques and lovely little touches all adding to the welcoming ambiance.

The breakfast room was probably a little small for the number of guests and at busy times some guests had to wait for a table to become available. The food is excellent in choice and quality, there is a wide choice of the usual breakfast elements and hot food is prepared to order, the scrambled eggs are particularly good.

In addition to being well decorated and staffed the hotel is located a five minute walk from the twon centre and the site of many bars and restaurants.

All in all this hotel provided excellent value for money and I would wholehearted recommend it.

We all felt completely safe wandering the streets and taking in the sites, even at night and found all the Lithuanian people we spoke to very helpful and pleasant indeed, with almost all of them having a good grasp of English. Drinks and food in a good quality restaurant is cheap by English standards, drinks and three courses for four people about £50. A large beer between 90p and £1.50 is the numerous bars, they do tend to close early though.

Room Tip: Ask about the size of the room if you like your space!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1Englishman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Valley, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

A short walk from here to Old Town and close enough to the bus station to walk. The hotel is clean and comfortable; the buffet breakfast offers a great variety of foods and one can select one of several hot dishes. My room was spacious and the bed comfortable, but loud music made it impossible for me to fall asleep until the early morning hours (I was there Thursday, Friday and Saturday). The staff was really helpful, even before I left for my trip. Arriving after dark made me a bit nervous, so I had the hotel staff make arrangements, for me to be picked up at the airport. It was quite a relief to see the driver in the arrival hall displaying a sign with my name.

Room Tip: Avoid any room facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank liloandwaldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Overall, the TA recommendations re: Rinno Hotel are valid. Great location in centre, room was roomy, internet service was accessible, breakfast was plentiful.....however, carefully select your room.

Room #2 is just behind the front desk office and the staff creates alot of noise in the early morning. It also faces the street so on Friday night, the bar/restaurant down the street played loud music until 4am. Its best to select a room in the back, facing the courtyard and away from the front desk.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cargo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The hotel is just outside the old town and a short walk from bus station from the airport (we took bus number 2, as it is more frequent and the destination station seemed to be closer to the hotel than central bus station). If you have lots of suitcases might be slight problem, but we didn't find it inconvenient. We stayed in the hotel 3 nights. The room was very clean and it was cleaned every day and the towels changed. The hotel doesn't have an elevator, but we were kindly helped with our suitcases by a staff member, as our room was on the second floor. I was wondering why the reviews were raving so much about the breakfast - you have to go there to see for yourself what everybody are talking about. Great variety of options both for meat eaters (different types of sausages etc.) and for vegetables and healthy food eating folks. A great experience overall and a great value for your money.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iritka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

This hotel is a 5 minute walk into the Old Town area of Vilnius. The room I had was a double with single occupancy and was clean and spacious. The main outstanding attribute to this hotel however, are the staff. I don't think I have every stayed in a hotel with friendlier and more helpful front desk staff. If I ever return to Vilnius, this is the hotel for me.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I stayed at the Hotel Rinno for three night in early September 2012; I stayed in a standard room with twin beds - the room was a good size, the bed was comfortable, and the bathroom was very clean. The hotel is a short walk to old town and to the main train and bus stations. The breakfast staff could not have been more welcoming - the weather was really nice while I was in Vilnius so I asked if I could eat breakfast on the patio - the lady working the breakfast area quickly set a table for me outside and everyday I stayed there she setup a table outside for me without me asking - which was really nice.

The hotel is a great value and if I am in Vilnius again I would stay at the Hotel Rinno again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 40BY40_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius
0.7 mi away
Novotel Vilnius
Novotel Vilnius
#8 of 88 in Vilnius
1,606 reviews
0.5 mi away
Narutis Hotel
Narutis Hotel
#14 of 88 in Vilnius
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Congress Avenue
Congress Avenue
#3 of 88 in Vilnius
240 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Tilto
Hotel Tilto
#9 of 88 in Vilnius
491 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rinno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rinno

Property: Hotel Rinno
Address: Vingriu str. 25, Vilnius 01141, Lithuania
Location: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Vilnius
#7 Business Hotel in Vilnius
#8 Romantic Hotel in Vilnius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Rinno 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rinno is very proud of the awards as the most hospitable hotel in Vilnius in 2011, 2012, 2014 and "Award of Excellence 2012" from Tripadvisor. Please be welcome to 3 star business class family-owned hotel Rinno. The hotel is situated on the quiet Vingriu Street in Vilnius Old Town. All the main tourist attractions as well as governmental, business and shopping centres are within walking distance of the hotel. It is a kilometer away from bus and train stations and 5 km from the International Vilnius Airport. Guests who arrive by car can leave their vehicles in parking spaces observed by security camera. The hotel's top priority is providing high quality accommodation services and special attention to individual customer's needs. In order to look after its guests best, the hotel is diligently maintained - it receives cosmetic repairs each year, and in 2010 all the mattresses and carpets in reception and corridors were replaced. A special feel is created by antique furniture and exhibited artwork. The hotel "Rinno" has got 17 cosy elegantly furnished rooms. Every room has got a private bathroom, a satellite TV, a telephone, a free wireless internet connection and a mini bar. The mini bar contains an alcohol selection, water and snacks available for fee. Most rooms have a beautiful view of the hotel's courtyard or rooftops of Vilnius. The breakfast is held in a spacious dining room which has a nice view to the terrace. In attempt to create a home atmosphere "Rinno" offers a buffet breakfast with a wide range of delicious cooked on request pancakes and omelettes. The individually prepared breakfast makes, "Rinno" special among other hotels in Vilnius. On demand, the breakfast hall is easily transformed into a conference room, with capacity for up to 40 people. It has got an internet connection and all necessary facilities to organize business meetings, seminars, presentations and educational training. It is especially attractive in the summertime, due to its large windows and exit to the private open-air terrace. For business meetings the hotel guests can take advantage of a meeting room seating 8 people. Free wireless internet is available in the whole hotel. The hotel is staffed 24hrs. The staff is pleasant, helpful and always takes care of all the questions and requests efficiently. When visiting Vilnius, consider the hotel "Rinno" as the best choice for your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Rinno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rinno Hotel Vilnius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing