We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed for a couple if nights last week...”
Review of Apia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Apia Hotel
Ranked #41 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 20, 2010

Stayed for a couple if nights last week. Great location with plenty of parking. Room was large and had lots of character with a lovely balcony. As with other reviews only book if you don't want a good nights sleep. I go out a fair bit till the early hours BUT the very loud bar on the ground floor was beyond me. They played some great music, it's just a shame it was 4am when I got to sleep.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simonhutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 150 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2010

The hotel room was clean. The bathroom was ok. Heating was good enough. In the city centre and so easy to find everything you need around. Good breakfast.

Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
1  Thank EmelG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2009

We stayed for one night in the Apia and was a lovely little little hotel. Friendly staff and great location the centre of the old town. Short walk to attractions/sights and nice bars and restaurants nearby. However this is not a hotel at the weekend for those who like an early night. Theres a busy bar on the ground floor and it goes till very late at night and attracts students who smoke out the front of the bar/hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cill123Dubliner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2009

I stayed at the Apia hotel during Sep 23 - Oct 7, 2009. This hotel is a real gem. It's a small place with 12 rooms, in the heart of the Old Town, but when inside it feels really quiet, cozy, peaceful and secure. My room (Nr 12) was probably the smallest in the hotel (compared to other rooms I peeked into), but it still had more than enough space for a couple (although I was alone). There was a large twin bed, two nightstands, a table, two chairs and a closet. Bathroom was also ok, plenty of towels, soap etc. Breakfast is quite basic, but still was fine for me - cereals, yogurt, coldcuts, cheese, some vegetables. You can also order eggs/pancakes.
I must mention that there is a bar downstairs, but when in my room I usually couldn't hear any noise. On the weekends you can hear some music from there. If you are concerned about noise, ask for a room on the 3rd floor (mine was), facing the inner yard.
During my stay, the heat was not on yet, and it was rather cold, so they gave me an extra blanket, and it was fine then.
In the rooms you have free wireless internet and a phone, which you can use for free for local calls (at least I was not charged for using it).
All in all, I really recommend this hotel. It has a perfect location, good prices and is a great stay.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexLHaifa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2009

If you travel to Vilnius not only for the city, you can enjoy night life even from your room! The bar at first floor has an excellent stereo equiqment, you feel the bass in your stomach! When the bar closes around 5 am you'll have the option to speak for another hour to the patrons while they are in front of your hotel.
You can easely waive breakfast - you won't lose a chance.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rednosereindeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2009

Very friendly polite staff as appears to be the Lithuanian nature. This hotel is in the centre of Old Town with everything within walking distance if you are reasonably fit!

There are lots of churches and religious sites and Vingis Park is worth a walk. We were only there two days but still had an excellent time.

There are so many places to eat within a couple of minutes of this hotel. All the food and drink we had was excellent but I suspect prices will rise eventually.

I would definitely use this hotel if I every return to Vilnius.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2009

Clean and simple 12 room hotel, good position in the Old Town. Our room, number 12 was well furnished, Warm, Cosy, quite large, Quiet (it is at the rear of the building), but generally the area is very quiet. Also the |Bathroom had under floor heating.
Reception staff were very welcoming, and helpful, could not ask for more.
But:-
Monday Breakfast was a disaster:-
No Milk, hence could not have Cereals or Milk in Tea, No Yoghurt ( this was on the menu), Omelettes were not very nice, probably because no milk to mix with the eggs. Also no bacon was available, this was also on the menu.
What did we have? Well there was a very poor selection of Cheese, Meats, Jam and Bread ( which was very stale)
When asked if we could have toast, we were told they did not have a Toaster.

Complained to Manager, who at the time of the problem was not on site, he inferred that there had been problems with training new staff. Told him firmly it was a Management problem and if things did not change he would lose customers.
However:-
Tuesdays Breakfast was more like a Wedding feast, all items on the menu were available and in good quality and quantity. Also they had been to the shops and purchased a Toaster!

We feel good at getting this improvement, and hope it lasts, would still recommend as a good place to stay after the isolated problems of the Monday morning.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EastofEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Rinno
Hotel Rinno
#9 of 88 in Vilnius
597 reviews
0.5 mi away
Moon Garden Art Hotel
Moon Garden Art Hotel
#24 of 88 in Vilnius
286 reviews
0.4 mi away
Europa Royale Vilnius
Europa Royale Vilnius
#33 of 88 in Vilnius
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Eastern City Gate
Best Eastern City Gate
#23 of 88 in Vilnius
268 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#49 of 88 in Vilnius
190 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mabre Residence Hotel
Mabre Residence Hotel
#26 of 88 in Vilnius
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apia Hotel

Address: Shv. Ignoto g. 12, Vilnius 01144, Lithuania
Location: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Vilnius
Price Range: $67 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Apia is a stylish hotel, located in the very heart of Vilnius Old Town. The rooms at Hotel Apia are classically decorated and feature wooden floors. Each comes with a private bathroom with heated floors and a hairdryer. Satellite TV and wired internet are also provided. Breakfast is served at the 5-star Hotel Narutis, which is only 300 meters away. The SPA facilities, which guest can use, are also located there. Numerous bars, cafes and restaurants are available in the area. Vilnius International Airport is 7 km away and St. Nicholas Church is 500 metres from Hotel Apia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Apia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apia Hotel Vilnius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing